Actually already got so many underpaid conscripts, the cost should be reduced drastically already what.
How come still so high?
But that's the nature of defense, or protective sector work mahIt's good, get paid to do nothing! But coming purely from a defence spending point of view it's not optimal hahaa
It's not a privilege hor according to Calvin ChrngWe have to pay all the soldiers well.
oh wait.. national service is a a privilege.
Sg even if can even last, it won't be long. all critical infra staffed by foreigner. If war come, All balik kampong sg will die whether the nsf defend or not.SG too small to last a long war.
This makes the big spending becoming a joke, spending for nothing, result is still the same in the end
we are not meant to conquer or fight a long war. We need to make sure that whoever the aggressor is, it will be a very painful and costly attempt on their partSG too small to last a long war.
This makes the big spending becoming a joke, spending for nothing, result is still the same in the end
I agree with your statement above on "deterrence and defence" but your last statement (all of us would be holding malaysian or Indonesian passports by now.) is too exaggerating lah.It is a necessary spending as a form of both deterrence and defence.
If we had not openly announced our defence spending (to the point of declaring what big guns we have to the public) right at the beginning, all of us would be holding malaysian or Indonesian passports by now.
reservist is essential for singapore, it is just badly executed by our leadersReservist is a bladdy waste of money. 60% of the time waiting for things to happen or sleeping in bunk
they never include opportunity cost of lost earnings otherwise it will be world highest worlds most militarized state worse than north korea.Actually already got so many underpaid conscripts, the cost should be reduced drastically already what.
How come still so high?
Not true. The Indonesian Konfrontasi was a real example of what might have happened. Singapore is a good base for indonesia to get to malaysia for forming the Federation of Malaya.I agree with your statement above on "deterrence and defence" but your last statement (all of us would be holding malaysian or Indonesian passports by now.) is too exaggerating lah.
I agree with your statement above on "deterrence and defence" but your last statement (all of us would be holding malaysian or Indonesian passports by now.) is too exaggerating lah.
Spend so much but open leg big big for jhk to flood in then defend what ah?
Having strong defence is great, as you said, it acts as a "deterrence and defence" but over spending is not when we are unlikely to be attacked by our neighbours.Not true. The Indonesian Konfrontasi was a real example of what might have happened. Singapore is a good base for indonesia to get to malaysia for forming the Federation of Malaya.
Though we are not strong then compared to now, it is still a lesson that everyone have to learn from to not take things for granted.
I am grateful to sleep peacefully at night so thank you to the effort of generations of SG males