HDB qns - How to distinguish qhther the 2RM flexi BTO project includes rental flats?

Tschuus

But rental is rental. 2rm flexi is you bought. There’s a difference. Not as if you’re paying more for the same rental. Where’s the unfairness?
You seriously think there is no difference? Of course there is a difference. You are not just paying for the unit, you are also paying for the type of neighbours you get. Why do rich people only want to stay with rich people ? 🤣🤣🤣

TimsTom

Now they mixed them. Some projects, 2,3,4, 5 rm mixed together in same blk. Rental beside... Even next to mrt I won't choose.
2rm flexi buy one is different, not rentals. People at least will care more for the area as they paid regular prices for the flat.

Rentals usually bochup the area, wont keepit clean as others are not upkeeping it too.

Yes. I saw it in nov 2022 bto yishun flat.
Same block?

My parents living in rental flat. New ones at Bukit Batok. Surroundings clean, corridor clean and clear. People living there also CAN MAKE IT ONE.

People discriminate. I would have my parents live in my 5-room flat. But they prefer to be on their own.

By the way, the idiot staying next to my flat is dirty, smelly, hang laundry on corridor in front of their flat all day long, dirty and messy.
Real rental or flexi ahort lease?

Ya, not say only rentals will have problem neighbors, but higher chances to have.

I think if not wrong the Alexandra vale also got rental flats even though it is PLH.

Separate block ok la.

I don't see what's the issue with this scheme of mixture of purchased and rental flats families living together.

After all is the govt goal to foster community living, family bondings, neighborhood friendliness, social cohesion. For this I support.
totally agree

they should build rental flats at ridout and sixth avenue too
now govt will try to mix because..

if ur grp is bad, u will future a bad person.
u need to mix ur gd with gd person to become a gd person..
Have @Ghost_is_here, @harky been to rental flats? U see if they build it at ridout and sixth avenue, the elites will wanna mix or not..

ceestudent

Now they mixed them. Some projects, 2,3,4, 5 rm mixed together in same blk. Rental beside... Even next to mrt I won't choose.
Usually they will mix with 2rm or 3rm. I never see rental flat mix with 4 or 5rm.

anyway, i understand what do you mean lah. People usually trash the rental flat since they think it is not their own house one. The people staying there also most of the time is problematic one.

ceestudent

now govt will try to mix because..

if ur grp is bad, u will future a bad person.
u need to mix ur gd with gd person to become a gd person..
Well, easy for govt to say because the policy maker doesn’t stay there.

This theory only work for kids or baby, not for adult. Adult habit and behaviour is almost impossible to change one.

harky

Well, easy for govt to say because the policy maker doesn’t stay there.

This theory only work for kids or baby, not for adult. Adult habit and behaviour is almost impossible to change one.
will change but hard.... unless they hit it hard
if there is kids, maybe it help abit lor

Tschuus

My parents living in rental flat. New ones at Bukit Batok. Surroundings clean, corridor clean and clear. People living there also CAN MAKE IT ONE.

People discriminate. I would have my parents live in my 5-room flat. But they prefer to be on their own.

By the way, the idiot staying next to my flat is dirty, smelly, hang laundry on corridor in front of their flat all day long, dirty and messy.
One swallow does not a summer make, nor one fine day. I have done regular visits to rental units for outreach programs . They are mostly not how you described.

hachi

Usually they will mix with 2rm or 3rm. I never see rental flat mix with 4 or 5rm.

anyway, i understand what do you mean lah. People usually trash the rental flat since they think it is not their own house one. The people staying there also most of the time is problematic one.
My frd project... Together... My house, I choose 4/5 rm cluster...

Got a frd lives punggol, one day, his son after kindergarten. He asked his daddy when can he get a tattoo... He wanna faint...

Ya live near rental blk.

kamsani0

One swallow does not a summer make, nor one fine day. I have done regular visits to rental units for outreach programs . They are mostly not how you described.

it comes down to the occupants of the rental flats. Dont say most of them are sloppy and dirty.

New rental flats require less maintenance than an old Bedok/Boon Keng/Redhill, etc. New rental flats surrounding are better designed than those old ones.

People do not want to live in slums. But if they are stuck in one, what can they do? Hurry and save to buy own flats.

I do not have to do any outreach programs to know the conditions of the OLDER rental flats areas. Seen them ages ago. HDB should have done better to provide better quality housing for those older flats.

Tschuus

it comes down to the occupants of the rental flats. Dont say most of them are sloppy and dirty.

New rental flats require less maintenance than an old Bedok/Boon Keng/Redhill, etc. New rental flats surrounding are better designed than those old ones.

People do not want to live in slums. But if they are stuck in one, what can they do? Hurry and save to buy own flats.

I do not have to do any outreach programs to know the conditions of the OLDER rental flats areas. Seen them ages ago. HDB should have done better to provide better quality housing for those older flats.
I have no other opinion of rental flats other than saying your descriptions of rental flats new or old are flawed.

BradenHeat

you considered lucky, easterner here, 4 rm, neightbor is siao lang since the day i was born :spin::spin::s22:

TimsTom

It will be shown on the detailed map when the project is launched. Btw, all the 2 room listed for sale are really for sale only, none are rental flats. You see 110 2R flexi means all 110 are for sale. Rental flats exist in their own different system not open to public

Tampines-Green-Topaz-1600x974.jpg
Sin Ming BTO lor … there is 1 rental-only block + 2 out of the 4 ballot blocks have 2 rental units:

1FLYINGSTARTOTAL.png.247987f5fad616004141ab68fe80fe7c.png

Beige = rental units.
I think if not wrong the Alexandra vale also got rental flats even though it is PLH.

So hese maps will only be manifested when the BTO designs are finalized?
I dont see it in the upcoming ones
https://homes.hdb.gov.sg/home/bto/details/2024-06_UPB_QkRfTjlDM18xNzE0NDQwMjMyMzg2

Tschuus

maybe this one iconic project, so need to wayang a bit. Lol

The previous BTO is they separate the rental flat and 2R flat into different block. Then 4R and 5R is blocked together.
Wait i am wrong. Deleted my post liao. It’s flexi

kamsani0

I have no other opinion of rental flats other than saying your descriptions of rental flats new or old are flawed.

I would like to downgrade myself to a 2-room rental flat if possible.

Sell my 5-room for 600K.

I would rather have lots of money for retirement.

New rental flats are LIVEABLE. Only social stigma thinks that those rental flats are undesirable.

windwaver

I dun want to pay more to buy but still same block as rentals. Not being discriminating but feel unfair if i get same block as rentals yetpaying more
Just look at the legend to see if there are rental flats first, usually pale yellow.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.