Headlamp Version VEP for Malaysia

burberrys14

Just checking, everyone who request for VEP to be posted to SGP will receive the headlamp version? Mine is headlamp version and I really skeptical about it but got to just live with it for the time being as already waited almost 3months for it since first applied.
Firstly, stickling on the exterior of the car, it will be exposed to natural elements like rain and sun, not sure if it will wear off, damage or auto drop off over time.
And if you are unlucky enough to meet another unhappy passerby, all he needs to do is tear off your VEP from the headlamp and you are in deep ****.
Or if you get into a minor/major accident that damaged the headlamp, your VEP is also gone.
If you meet any of the situation above, you got to go through the whole cycle of reapplying again and god bless... Cant they just give everyone the one that can be pasted inside the car on the windscreen... Haiz... But now no choice....Just ranting...

TitanSmall

Just checking, everyone who request for VEP to be posted to SGP will receive the headlamp version? Mine is headlamp version and I really skeptical about it but got to just live with it for the time being as already waited almost 3months for it since first applied.
Firstly, stickling on the exterior of the car, it will be exposed to natural elements like rain and sun, not sure if it will wear off, damage or auto drop off over time.
And if you are unlucky enough to meet another unhappy passerby, all he needs to do is tear off your VEP from the headlamp and you are in deep ****.
Or if you get into a minor/major accident that damaged the headlamp, your VEP is also gone.
If you meet any of the situation above, you got to go through the whole cycle of reapplying again and god bless... Cant they just give everyone the one that can be pasted inside the car on the windscreen... Haiz... But now no choice....Just ranting...
there is someone on FB who tried to remove his VEP tag cause he sold his car...

it is damn hard to remove... really hard.. so that should be least of your concern...

regarding damages. it can also happen to your windscreen... in fact.. windscreen cracking due to debris on the road is more likely than u damaging ur headlights due to accident?

Elfblade

I am sticking mine as I am reading this thread. 5cm from metal parts, take photo and submit to tcsens for activation.

madcampus

Hundreds of thousands of Malaysian cars already installed. All no problem for many years.

ghregular

ok after ranting pls go fix

burberrys14

That’s later liao
Mine already expired and applied for new one

TS: pls be creative. The sticker only need to be on your headlamp for a photo
Huh, you mean it can work if I placed it inside the car also? Argh..... I already pasted it on the headlamp.... and I read that not allowed to remove it after first pasting if not it will be damaged and unusable already,....

drkcynic

Am waiting for the in cabin VEP tag.

Oct 1 onwards I'll just show the VEP confirmation form to go in.

Pasting the headlamp one is just dumb with so many siao langs everywhere.

guile

i got the headlamp version. so far ok. have pasted it like 1-2 years ago and seems to staying put.
same...pasted for my aunt on her car in 2022.

go for many car washes locally and in JB where they jet spray the car. its still there after all these years. no issues getting detected when entering JB.

her previous car installed the windscreen version at the carpark opposite Angsana by their ppl many more years back (2019 prob cos received email to say it was going to expire).

it was hard to remove from the windscreen when the car was sent for scrap after COE finish.

Intruder175

Huh, you mean it can work if I placed it inside the car also? Argh..... I already pasted it on the headlamp.... and I read that not allowed to remove it after first pasting if not it will be damaged and unusable already,....
Diao, use double side tape on the backing and put in headlamp take photo, after that just put at the place you desire lah...lol sinkies no wonder

drkcynic

You guys with the tag outside not scared some siao lang just walk around with a permanent marker or penknife and...

If the tag GG can go back to SG?

buttbERry

Honorary Mentor
seen some stick inside the car windscreen one

how to get this ver?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.