30s-50s chitchat club

swat444

Ok. I remember I proposed an efficient solution for stat board last time... They were so happy... Whereas my boss was unhappy and grumbled about it even months after I left the ministry
So ur boss was unhappy that you proposed something that helped the stat board?

SongManKranji

Lai after a full cholesterol meal. Come here & do some light work out. Huat ah.

Attachments

• IMG_20240920_075549.jpg
    IMG_20240920_075549.jpg
    1.9 MB · Views: 1

Lss

Ok. I remember I proposed an efficient solution for stat board last time... They were so happy... Whereas my boss was unhappy and grumbled about it even months after I left the ministry
Why sia. Erodes his/her/they authority?

3G SAINT

The last 2 I rejected because wfo 5 out of 5 days. 😂
Dnt complain 5 days is good already..:)

Last time work 5 days Alt then if sat fall on holiday,many got time off 1 day claim but I dnt have:(

Milo-Dino

He may think his bosses would wonder why he didn't come up with the idea before
Well he doesn't have private sector experience at all... So he only got wayang and "politically correct" speech skills... So there's no way he could have come up with the solution or proposal.

So ur boss was unhappy that you proposed something that helped the stat board?
Ya.. He unhappy I help our subsidiary (the stat board) solve the issue within a 30mins meeting... They had been tussling with issue for almost a year before I join lol

Lss

Dnt complain 5 days is good already..:)

Last time work 5 days Alt then if sat fall on holiday,many got time off 1 day claim but I dnt have:(
Haha ya when I started working the norm was sat half day too.

highsulphur

Did you shop the laptop few months ago? MacBook?

I am using Asus UX535L.
i was looking for a while but last company provided a work PC at home for work so I used it as a stop gap measure for home use. But I will be returning the PC back to the company so I am back looking again

Milo-Dino

Anyone got any contacts with dbs handling personal accounts/credit cards?

The fraud issue in my mum's card is getting ridiculous and fidrec can't even get a physical meeting for us to speak to the bank

highsulphur

Anyone got any contacts with dbs handling personal accounts/credit cards?

The fraud issue in my mum's card is getting ridiculous and fidrec can't even get a physical meeting for us to speak to the bank
file a complaint to MAS online

ahboy82

The last 2 I rejected because wfo 5 out of 5 days. 😂
Gona happen eventually la. Amazon is oredi doing it n other tech companies will do so too. U think the company stupiak dun noe ppl slack at home meh? :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.