30s-50s chitchat club

Mr.Kopi

Second irregardless on the Aftershock. I highly recommend, almost to the point of a need to get the 3-year warranty. Also, do yourself a favor with a high-speed storage, cuz backing up frequently is recommended.

1st time using, i didn't get. The laptop died exactly 1-month away from the warranty expiry, but need to go down physically. Luckily clear issue, that the display not working, and they replaced it after they mentioned that the issue was with the hinge being "disconnected".

2nd laptop died 6-months from the warranty expiry. More mafan as required many rounds, so with the extended warranty + the upgrade to their collection service, doesn't matter how many times, they will come and collect, and the turnaround will be around 3-days.
Edited: Forgot to mention, the issue with this is also, will always require a signatory. If your kids are slightly older, should be quite safe to have them open the door or can "transact" the laptop through a slit in the gates or something like that.

Unless u live near their showroom, around Boon Keng station, i think the money spent, worth the time and effort. Going down become need to queue and wait. The connection there is bad, so no network while waiting as well.
First time I hear pple recommend products cuz keep product keep breaking down. Due to having good warranty service lol... 3 day turnaround also too long for a laptop nowadays

swat444

First time I hear pple recommend products cuz keep product keep breaking down. Due to having good warranty service lol... 3 day turnaround also too long for a laptop nowadays
Just an add-on for him to consider since mentioned Aftershock.
Any thoughts on Dell, Asus, Acer? Or what would the alternative be?

flowerpalms

Yes, is already on follow up. Some days it’s very bad.
My eyes used to be very sensitive
Like last time when go for haircut. Abit of hair drop on face only my eyes will tear up and turn red

Then during army time, because the bunk no matter how you clean still got dust. Then every morning i wake up my eyes is red

SongManKranji

Bias perhaps, bad experience with Lenovo.
I also no rike lenovo, dunno why. Maybe brand name. If got ROLEX brand would be good.
moi aftershock 8yrs aldy, behaving siao siao wil suddenly reboot by itself. Got once I preparing some statement (didnt save) and bang it rebooted. Wa knn i almost finishing liao. :grin: :ROFLMAO:
i was calm that day, still can laugh.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.