Frustration applying for Malaysia's VEP

Sauron

I went Woodlands spent $39 to paste the VEP Tag inside my car windscreen by the VEP customer service liao..

So it means already activated? Do I still need to upload the photo of the VEP on my windscreen to the VEP portal for activation?

How do I know whether is activatd?
Thanks
Danga bay install one nid upload foto
Presume same for woodlands install one

BMWguy

Danga bay install one nid upload foto
Presume same for woodlands install one
take the photo of the blue tag inside the windscreen? but how to take the photo of the VEP Tag with the vehicle number? thanks

So I just take like tat? No need to take photo of vehicle number together with this blue tag?

Those who have their VEP Tag pasted in their windscreen.. u take photo like this and upload? Thanks

or must take from the front of the car showing the vehicle number and the vep? (will not be very clear right if taken from infront of the car?)
editors%2Fimages%2F1638779796587-vehicle-entry-permit-to-enter-malaysia-still-in-effect.jpeg

eAtNeAt

Got someone helping to do vep esp for elderly. Charge $150.
Anyone do before?

Philipkee

Dear Philipkee,

I am probably in same state/status as you with VEP tag issued but not activated. I vividly remember the lady told me we can just drive in with the confirmation slip together with new VEP Tag while waiting infinite timeline for the tag activation. I'll not drive in Danga Bay to make enquiry as I am expecting a huge chaotic crowd for next 01 month.

Being said, I will hold off my travel and shall observe the situation ahead. I am not really interested in Malaysia travel but needed VEP for my Thailand road trip and travel.

Confidence for the future. More good years ahead...
Thank you.
I just managed to get through on the phone to the VEP help desk. Waited 25 minutes on the phone. The guy says he will expedite so see how long it takes to activate

Confidence in the phone call

By the way I am using SIMBA voice app to make the call so it uses data. No idd charges or anything. Just data and I have lots of it

Confidence in SIMBA
SIMBA wan sui

Philipkee

take the photo of the blue tag inside the windscreen? but how to take the photo of the VEP Tag with the vehicle number? thanks

So I just take like tat? No need to take photo of vehicle number together with this blue tag?

Those who have their VEP Tag pasted in their windscreen.. u take photo like this and upload? Thanks

or must take from the front of the car showing the vehicle number and the vep? (will not be very clear right if taken from infront of the car?)
editors%2Fimages%2F1638779796587-vehicle-entry-permit-to-enter-malaysia-still-in-effect.jpeg
You need to take the photo of the VEP tag and licence plate. Not just tag alone

Won’t be very clear. But should be ok just take the photo in the shade cos sun reflection off the windscreen would make it hard to see the VEP

Sendoh82

Gg I finish the validation submit picture after pasting, now show me tag issued but not validated status.

Shldnt it be awaiting approval or smth sia

fandango

I just receive my tag today, need tag headlamp de. my msia friend still tell me u gey siao stick on the headlamp later stick inside car also can work de. But like got bro here gana void re apply sia
I stick on my headlamp. So far close to 9 months. All OK.

Sauron

I submitted photo of tag only (thought must show the serial number) and not activated after 1 week... The upload photo thing is stewpic... They should just installed and activated on the spot

BMWguy

I submitted photo of tag only (thought must show the serial number) and not activated after 1 week... The upload photo thing is stewpic... They should just installed and activated on the spot
urs is headlamp? mine is windscreen so if i take with vehicle number, the VEP will not be clear, wonder how they verify sia

Shadow79

When I installed mine, I was told to take a photo of the tag from the front of the car with car plate visible. The tag was activated the same day after I submitted the photo.

Sauron

urs is headlamp? mine is windscreen so if i take with vehicle number, the VEP will not be clear, wonder how they verify sia
Windscreen. Exactly, can see license plate can barely see vep tag let alone the serial number. And foto has to be <1.5mb.

kingofcaipng

app shows 3 to 4 hours queue on causeway into JB right now

:s16::s14:

people still going in to fix VEP?

IMG-20240928-084551.jpg
This is normal traffic for Saturday morning. Going in to maximise the weekend.

People won’t stop going in just because no VEP. Just like 3/4 tank rule, you think everyone guai guai never hiong? Lol

airman88

I just managed to get through on the phone to the VEP help desk. Waited 25 minutes on the phone. The guy says he will expedite so see how long it takes to activate

Confidence in the phone call

By the way I am using SIMBA voice app to make the call so it uses data. No idd charges or anything. Just data and I have lots of it

Confidence in SIMBA
SIMBA wan sui
what's the phone number?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.