Frustration applying for Malaysia's VEP

senser

I applied VEP in Aug, got approval in about 3wks plus, and took another 3 wks plus to receive VEP(for headlight install) in mail.. So put the sticker on headlight and sent back foto 8 days ago, still status show" tag issued not activated" ...
For those who sent foto of carplate and VEP on headlamp.. what's the norm time for activation?
Thanks

ctdpong1

I applied VEP in Aug, got approval in about 3wks plus, and took another 3 wks plus to receive VEP(for headlight install) in mail.. So put the sticker on headlight and sent back foto 8 days ago, still status show" tag issued not activated" ...
For those who sent foto of carplate and VEP on headlamp.. what's the norm time for activation?
Thanks
Mine showing Verified but just not able to activate RFID. Stuck at this status more than 2 months.

SongManKranji

This MB Onn Hafiz is powerful! 🤭

s97f42K.jpg
Yes. He jin powderful. He went there make phone call. Told those ppl queuing to hang on. On hp he claims "u can't do this it affects image on my state"

Panerex

Must the linked TNG ewAllet be topped up with money, before the VEP can be validated?

tckrto

Got this Malaysia VEP Whatsapp number and it did wonders. I waited two months VEP not activate after submitted my photo. And after msg this number within hours approved liao tng also link.

nachtsid.er

Thanks
2 days to infinity

and_who

Made appointment for 7pm today at jpj academy, got there around 430pm, no queue at all, they ran the tests, sent us in to collect the vep tag, came out passed to one of the abang to stick, finished whole thing in about 20 mins. Now got one vep sticker in middle of windscreen.
Next step activation….

mistersatki_

Thanks
My timeline roughly same but I wait for NOT ACTIVATED status about 6 weeks or more already

I think got other bros on even longer timeline

cichic

I submitted photo of tag only (thought must show the serial number) and not activated after 1 week... The upload photo thing is stewpic... They should just installed and activated on the spot
take the photo of the blue tag inside the windscreen? but how to take the photo of the VEP Tag with the vehicle number? thanks

So I just take like tat? No need to take photo of vehicle number together with this blue tag?

Those who have their VEP Tag pasted in their windscreen.. u take photo like this and upload? Thanks

or must take from the front of the car showing the vehicle number and the vep? (will not be very clear right if taken from infront of the car?)
editors%2Fimages%2F1638779796587-vehicle-entry-permit-to-enter-malaysia-still-in-effect.jpeg

I went to JB last Thursday (26 Sep) and got it installed on the windscreen. Submitted a close-up photo of the tag (no vehicle number) same day and I just received an email last night saying It has been activated 😊

edwinz

Sharing my experience: Had RFID on my car and TnG ewallet before VEP ”Oct 1 requirements” came out and used passport for registration. Used commercial RFID to pay highway tolls and liked the speed and convenience.

VEP registration done at low demand period near end of covid but no further action was done. VEP new requirements came out out, so I applied to have RFID tags sent via mail.(mail took maybe 1-2 weeks?)

After receiving the VEP RFID via snail mail, there was some back and forth(~2months) as they were strict on the photo and car license plate being in the same photo and I took my time to take and submit photo as I was “busy with life”. Finally the website updated status as “VEP activated”.

Wanted to paste it on a removable holder on my windscreen (like I did with the non VEP/commercial RFIDs tags), read that JPJ may fine, so decided not to and terminated my current commercial RFID.

Still have issue of how to link my TnG ewallet and VEP tag. Then it was announced that you can update national ID via the TnG ewallet app.
On the day of launch, maybe it was not ready, so nothing could be done. Sent emails to both TnG ewallet helpdesk and TCsens. Only TnG replied and seems I need TCsens help. This was 2-3 weeks ago. Then this am, I checked my TnG wallet and my “notifications” gave me an option to update my national ID, and I did. VEP icon can now also be found on ewallet app.

Ah.. I see now.. maybe it was a premature announcement before it was “launched” on the TnG ewallet? Anyway, now sitting tight to see if I can see my VEP tag updated in my ewallet app or there are more hurdles to overcome.

meanwhile, question to all, if my VEP tag cannot deduct at immigration, do you think I can still use my TnG RFID card to pay? Should be right?

Not talking about highway toll, I will avoid RFID lane till I am sure my VEP tag can deduct to avoid inconveniencing others.

it just occured to me, RFID TnG card MUST be the back up as there is usually 1-2 RFID lanes on highway toll gates and >3 TnG/manual payment lanes. If this redundancy only works for highway tolls only and not for immigration, it will be a nightmare jam if a few cars have issues…

Added edit:
can anyone share how the VEP interface looks like in the TnG ewallet? Wondering if it shares same interface with the commercial RFIDs and what kind of information can be seen.

edwinz

My timeline roughly same but I wait for NOT ACTIVATED status about 6 weeks or more already

I think got other bros on even longer timeline

I have 2x back and forth till the final time it was approved. Within 3 days to reject me for 1st time, and about 1 week to reject me 2nd time. 3rd time maybe 1-2 weeks to see status updated to activated for final time. Now waiting to see what happens after I updated my national ID in the TnG ewallet app.

Cold Eyes

Applied VEP in May this year, got approval after one month, RFID was sent by courier within 2 weeks but didn’t activate. Yesterday pasted the RFID on headlamp, took pic and submitted around 6 plus. Voila! It was activated around 8 plus and TnG ewallet app was shown as active.

Ethan_

Need to be so desperate meh. Unless necessary, like go in for business trip. If not, go for leisure one why need to chiong with the crowd get. Just delay abit when the rush is over lor.

Philipkee

Need to be so desperate meh. Unless necessary, like go in for business trip. If not, go for leisure one why need to chiong with the crowd get. Just delay abit when the rush is over lor.
I think people just worry how long the delay can be. Cos school hols are coming up and slots are backlogged for months

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.