zym.sg Mobile (Singtel MVNO)

gapboy

Anyone ported from GOMO 5G can share if there's any difference in data connectivity for zym/or similar since they both operate on Singtel infra? Currently using GOMO as company/secondary line but underground MRT certain areas always data airplane mode even tho full bar.
gomo uses hi-card APN , zym / vivifi / cmlink uses e-ideas only

KeYoKe

Anyone ported from GOMO 5G can share if there's any difference in data connectivity for zym/or similar since they both operate on Singtel infra? Currently using GOMO as company/secondary line but underground MRT certain areas always data airplane mode even tho full bar.
there wont be any difference as it is the same infra.

well, if u ever experienced m1 underground MRT especially green line, thats the worst.

eddy0505

there wont be any difference as it is the same infra.

well, if u ever experienced m1 underground MRT especially green line, thats the worst.
Ah, guess bobian lol. Ya was on M1 years ago and changed coz sibei jialat but got some feedback now their 5G is good .

KeYoKe

ported both lines from zym > giga due to lack of volte. now see the roam smart 4g plan very attractive, ported both lines back to zym since volte is there already!

impressed by the process and time taken to port. ordered sim card on Tuesday evening 5:20pm, received it on Thursday in mailbox. damn fast.

activated sim card with port in. only 4g on phone. thought i have to wait for 3 working days like last time as i checked no 5g provisioned yet. after 5 to 10mins, receive sms stating roaming add on activated, checked zym app, 5g provisioned, phone is reflecting 5g already. totally impressed sia :s13:

giga line inactive at 11pm at the same day i activated my sim, received giga email on line termination, next morning wake up from sleep and number ported.

move out from giga as i dont like the billing cycle. i like consolidated billing for easier tracking. e.g. my giga lines billing cycles is different for both lines unlike zym which resets at the beginning of month and billing of both lines together instead of separate credit card charges. not a big deal of course, but i just dont like the messy billing cycles, credit card bill with 2 giga charges every month. of course i can use the other method which is to activate sim card on the same day, but lazy to port out and port in again

twosix

ported both lines from zym > giga due to lack of volte. now see the roam smart 4g plan very attractive, ported both lines back to zym since volte is there already!

impressed by the process and time taken to port. ordered sim card on Tuesday evening 5:20pm, received it on Thursday in mailbox. damn fast.

activated sim card with port in. only 4g on phone. thought i have to wait for 3 working days like last time as i checked no 5g provisioned yet. after 5 to 10mins, receive sms stating roaming add on activated, checked zym app, 5g provisioned, phone is reflecting 5g already. totally impressed sia :s13:

giga line inactive at 11pm at the same day i activated my sim, received giga email on line termination, next morning wake up from sleep and number ported.

move out from giga as i dont like the billing cycle. i like consolidated billing for easier tracking. e.g. my giga lines billing cycles is different for both lines unlike zym which resets at the beginning of month and billing of both lines together instead of separate credit card charges. not a big deal of course, but i just dont like the messy billing cycles, credit card bill with 2 giga charges every month. of course i can use the other method which is to activate sim card on the same day, but lazy to port out and port in again
Zym is fast in sg, but lacks roaming ctries and idd. But still it is my main line.

I have simba but the billing is all differnent days, as u said, quite messy. So i put the deduction dates into my 📅. Haha.

KeYoKe

Zym is fast in sg, but lacks roaming ctries and idd. But still it is my main line.

I have simba but the billing is all differnent days, as u said, quite messy. So i put the deduction dates into my 📅. Haha.
actually i have no issues with zym all along. the reason why i ported out is due to volte.

before i ported out, i contacted CSO on when volte will be implemented, they just give the standard reply :s13:

gapboy

actually i have no issues with zym all along. the reason why i ported out is due to volte.

before i ported out, i contacted CSO on when volte will be implemented, they just give the standard reply :s13:
i only compare zym with vivifi .. but vivifi loose out nowadays... apart they only have esim options

Jurong640

They have volte now, just still no VoWifi for now. So for those office with bad reception on singtel 4g, there might be issues.

I did not ask zym about vowifi implementation, but i hope they can have vowifi soon.

KeYoKe

Still no vowifi. Haha.

They have volte now, just still no VoWifi for now. So for those office with bad reception on singtel 4g, there might be issues.

I did not ask zym about vowifi implementation, but i hope they can have vowifi soon.
wow insider party here :s13:

haha for me vowifi not a must for me, volte is the more important one for me at least with 3g being removed.

jeffyap78

Then i will wait for the Nov whether have 2Gb or not. If not,thinking to jump to redone as $10.90 with 5Gb data roam

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.