..No outside food at people's park food centre after hawkers kpkb their businesses drop >10%......

BlackWing1977

202410065742557920241005191325.jpg

Shin Min Daily News 新明日报

·

https://www.facebook.com/#
珍珠百货商场熟食中心面对外来食客“入侵”,导致一些客人找不到位子,令小贩的生意下降约10%,清洁工工作量也大增。商场近期悬挂布条禁止外带食物。
(有新闻,请拨 91918727。送最高$50礼券!)
See Translation
小贩生意降10% 熟食中心拉布条禁外带食物

zaobao.com.sg
小贩生意降10% 熟食中心拉布条禁外带食物
All the chinese food stalls at the shopping centre next to it.. sell food then customers goes there to eat.. been like this forever... :sick:

MegatonNev

it's in China Chinese culture to use public area seats for consumption of their food and also buy/bring things from other place and eat together at one place ...

hard to change the mentality...

BlackWing1977

Hawker centre why cannot bring outside food? This is not food court leh.
Badly affected by businesses that take advantage lor... the stalls (Most do not have any seating or have just a few token seats) in People Park Complex, dun pay cleaner or rental in the hawker centre mar... but all the food they sold are mostly consumed there by their customers... :sick:

There is a lot of food stalls there...

mooseolly

There too many takeaway China stalls liao, people buy liao sure find nearest place to dine.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
jskm
bought food outside, came in & walked like a boss, plonked their butts there to have their meals :s22:

other HCs oso not likdat

🤦

blue666

Strange that sinkies really bother

that place is the slum of GZ

tokong

stall owners pay rent for their own stalls

they pay rent for the entire hawker centre?

No need to quarrel guys. It's not due to outside food.

I can safely say that because we have an increase of tourists from China due to the visa-free thing. There is enough pie for every stall there.

The reason is more Singaporeans avoid that place. Given the fall of local support, their businesses drop by 10%.

My mom said one.

Darkshadows

202410065742557920241005191325.jpg

Shin Min Daily News 新明日报

·

https://www.facebook.com/#
珍珠百货商场熟食中心面对外来食客“入侵”,导致一些客人找不到位子,令小贩的生意下降约10%,清洁工工作量也大增。商场近期悬挂布条禁止外带食物。
(有新闻,请拨 91918727。送最高$50礼券!)
See Translation
小贩生意降10% 熟食中心拉布条禁外带食物

zaobao.com.sg
小贩生意降10% 熟食中心拉布条禁外带食物
Last time got such problem meh? Or some people suddenly start the trend after the renovation?

Tenpai

Very simple. Why is it that you always see so many people and jam packed but their business dropped?

Because outside ppc got stalls selling food. The folks buy from there and then go inside the hawker centre to eat.

This ban will in turn hurt the businesses outside the ppc.

Now another problem comes up. The hawker association has to settle the business drop outside ppc.

1496062763-585934248_wn.jpg
the hawkers are not obliged to settle the drop of business outside PPC tbf

it is not like they paying rent to PPC

JohannSu1864

In BKK, at KFC restaurant, i paid 25 baht for a cuppa americano and eating my outside food ... no one kpkb !

At any other foodcourts, paid 35 baht for a cuppa americano at Dunkin and enjoying outside food .... no one kpkb !

Knn in SG BK, I paid SGD3.90 for a kopiokosong and my spouse brought with her an outside drink ... the BK staff kpkb told her no outside drink allowed !

At A1 restaurant, we'd dinner and paid SGD170+ and my niece brought with her a BBT ... the staff kpkb!

SG used to be a gracious society no

Hmm I believe this may be caused by the 40% residents residing in SG

Just my observation
Don't blame the staff. They are only doing their job. If they don't remind U, they will be scolded.

Newspaper Penguin

Dk why but last time I go Arnolds’ GV Yishun order a full set i.e. wings and drinks, before that i eat some donut while they prepare my food because they took so long to prepare my order, then they kpkb say no outside food and do the “i am watching you” gesture wtf .

Eatsleepeatsleep

That place super smelly, feeling like puking the moment I step near. Don’t know why people want to go there to eat.

wulu1_69

menthol28

All the chinese food stalls at the shopping centre next to it.. sell food then customers goes there to eat.. been like this forever... :sick:
Actually the People's park complex McDonald's that row used to have outside tables and seats for few years but I think authorities dunno when start to ban and a rail was installed in the middle of the pathway

Joseph12

That place super smelly, feeling like puking the moment I step near. Don’t know why people want to go there to eat.
I remember it's a Chinatown hawker centre was where covid broke out big time in the beginning

Hardly surprising seeing the customers there

One Way is simply pull up all the seats and put less table and seats and make it less congested
But of course the shite people spitting all over the place will remain

pwongkk

Because at people's park center has a lot of Chinese stalls selling food from the main entrance to the McDonald's side and most not sitting. I've seen before they end up buying liao sit at hawker canteen and eat, especially when on weekends the whole of that area is really packed. Can understand the hawkers tulan because they pay for cleaning but end up it's cleaning for food that's not from the hawker center and the table full because of other stalls
Let the tiongs kick up the fuss. That is where we need them most.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.