I wanna apply for bto but realised i forgot to apply hfe letter

W1n7f1r3

Officially is 21 days for approval but if interested in newly launch bto got to apply early esp during peak periods so hopefully targeted areas not so demand which dun think so

kazuki666

If you have been working for more than 18 months (CPF contribution and payslips) without break, never purchase before , never owned flat before. HFE can be quite fast within 1-2 working days.

arsenalfc85

If you have been working for more than 18 months (CPF contribution and payslips) without break, never purchase before , never owned flat before. HFE can be quite fast within 1-2 working days.
jialat means mine will be slower

i had breaks within the last 18 months, not continuous working

i never purchase flat before but i applied before in 2021, and then didn't go for flat selection as i didn't like what was left for me.

Also, im currently co owner of my parents' house with my dad.

So all these may make the process slower?

Acetone

Mine took 1+ months to get… applied in late June got it around 3rd week Aug 😂

Acetone

i never purchase flat before but i applied before in 2021, and then didn't go for flat selection as i didn't like what was left for me.

Yeah, it will make things slower, cos they will verify all your monthly income statements and documents

arsenalfc85

haiz

if back in 2021-2022 i managed to get good queue number for kovan wellspring, will be good liao

but back then wellspring oversubscribed gave me lousy queue number, left the type 1 untits so i didn't take. or maybe i should have taken. haiz

Loratadine10mg

not sure if the Oct bto will launch next week
but just apply now. depending on your declaration, it may just be approve on same day
if not in time then wait for the next bto launch

but just go apply hfe now, dont wait
How to apply HFE

coyote

then by the time i get my bto may be when im 44yo. =(

Your concern is absolutely valid. If you choose those prime or plus with 10 years MOP, you'll be 50 before you can flip for profit.

Actually, it's not a loss if you miss. BTO is no longer lucrative due to the long MOP and income restrictions of future buyers plus resale levy. Just stretch a little bit and get a condo, it so much better for assets progression and growth of wealth. For the 15 years you wait to flip your first prime BTO, you could flip your condo 4-5 times. So, if your 2room flexi can flip for $150,000, your condo can flip 4 times with $120,000 profit, 4x is already $480,000!!! Much better deal. Plus in case you suddenly found a girl to marry, you are going to be stuck at the 2 room flexi when your 1st, 2nd, 3rd and 4th child and wife all stuck in the tiny BTO for 15 years.😓🙏

Just get a condo.

icebleue

Considered as 2nd timer. If you had one more earlier can’t even apply as 2nd timer.

arsenalfc85

too late to regret

Just hope they process faster

If not, then i just have to go for feb 2025 launch. Hope will have good projects

No choice. my mistake

Hyruga

4 months to wait for one bto balloting. We where got so much time to wait. Better to look at resale or condos sia.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.