I wanna apply for bto but realised i forgot to apply hfe letter

arsenalfc85

where do you want to aim, if your HFE is approved on time?
ang mo kio or bayshore. But i saw that pasir ris is classified under standard, so im tempted to go for this too.

But im thinking all these 3 could be oversubscribed though.

Probably those bkt batok or sengkang ones will have lower subscription n higher chance of getting.

arsenalfc85

Hfe may take one mth to approve. Mine approved within 3 days . Maybe I chose no need loan. No harm apply now n submit all ur document ( payslip etc ) .
haiz

nvm i leave it to fate then

If im meant to get it, my hfe will get approved quickly and i will get a good queue number

if not fated, then my hfe wont get approved in time, and even if i get it in time, i may get a lousy queue number also.

flowerpalms

ang mo kio or bayshore. But i saw that pasir ris is classified under standard, so im tempted to go for this too.

Probably those bkt batok or sengkang ones will have lower subscription n higher chance of getting.
the upcoming bto for Bukit batok 2R flexi flat mix only 130 units
and this is before priority for seniors

so little, no chance at all

arsenalfc85

It means you are not serious.
actually could be too.

I actually like my current house location (actually its my parents' la). Many amenities and near my workplace. But no place of my own. And also the current flat quite old, only left 50+ years of lease.

Reasons why i wanna apply for bto

1) Want my own place to stay, but may hv to find new workplace if i move to new bto location

2) FOMO. BTO could be first pot of gold. But then 2rm bto im not so sure, n the ang mo kio n bayshore project are 10 years MOP, so by the time build finish n i move in n MOP, i will probably be 53-54years old liao. A bit sian. Which is why im thinking of pasir ris project cuz only 5 years MOP.

Kunkka

Now got new rules liao. Don't worry alot will dropout

1982-1994

For a single, can consider woodlands since the plot is near to marsiling MRT as well as going to JB is a breeze
Can rent out the whole 2r flat while staying back with parents, or can consider renting a house in JB while shuffling back and forth to work in SG if you are working in the north

I'd choose pasir ris since it is near the sea but high chance seaview kena block by the BTO of the 2020 Aug launch

Two plots in Sengkang are very near to LRT, a turn off since a good 20mins have to be spent on commuting in two trips

Bukit batok one, very near to MRT but very noisy since the track is not underground

Above are all the standard flats

AMK one....have to walk 10mins to the MRT/AMK hub ,cannot rent out the flat too
If you applied for this project at 39yo, say you move in at 43yo, you can only sell the flat at 53yo but singles can only BTO for 2r one time nia
Have to think of the possibilities on what can happen within the next decade, like your parents condition

arsenalfc85

Neither am I
initially i have 3 projects in mind

amk, bayshore, pasir ris

now that amk n bayshore are classified under plus, i am more inclined towards pasir ris liao, since pasir ris is under standard, 5 years mop n lesser subsidy clawback.

but problem is i don't even know if i can get my hfe ready in time. haiz

Bubbletea333

For a single, can consider woodlands since the plot is near to marsiling MRT as well as going to JB is a breeze
Can rent out the whole 2r flat while staying back with parents, or can consider renting a house in JB while shuffling back and forth to work in SG if you are working in the north

2 rm flat can rent out how much on average?

Capitalist

I applied HFE for my mom ... probably takes some days before you get the approval .. and you need it BEFORE you can apply for BTO.

Looks like you need to sit this round out.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.