Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Aaagogo

I think I see the result of my tailor if he is still as good as before first. He is quite old and I've not made any shirts from him for a number of years.

But his style, and fit. Is can stand beside prada, Hugo that kind. I used to be in branded.

I look at some of the photos from jb tailors, don't look very smart nor the fitting are good. :(

i've been looking around the more modern tailors in JB, their prices for a suit, is not that far away from SG's price, for same "higher end" (breathable and light weight) material for Sg weather.

850-950 SGD for 2 pants, 1 jacket.
RM3500 - RM4800 for something similar in JB...

it's still BKK for me. i make 2 suits in Thailand, almost same price as 2 suits in SG, but i get a holiday out of it too, and an impossibly fast turn around time to get them made.

testerjp

I asked another jb tailor.
Very little reviews but from the limited photos, fit lookz better.

Shirt RM450 onward
Pants RM350 onward.

Think do in SG better. :o

Do in SG can also alter abit when necessary.

Aaagogo

Something you might want to know...

https://www.facebook.com/share/p/qX7mYT9iU71qthCF/?

For those in the FB human traffic group... "Went to JB via tuas today at around 4pm and wanted to exit via woodlands at 9.45pm. I was shown an error message at the CIQ/BSI checkpoint when I wanted to head back to SG. They brought me into the office and said they had NO RECORD of me entering !"

:censored:

the story is not not plausible,

this passed Wed/Thur, my entry Wed noon, via BSI was via a manual chop WITHOUT the manual counter scanning my passport, because system down.

naturally, i can't exit via E-gate on Thursday, so i had to go to the counter, "e-gate tak boleh" i told the counter officer, he looked at me and told me to go e-gate again. so i walked over and came back, naturally still cannot.

i had to use my broken melayu and tell him, "wednesday aku masuk, e-gate system rosak, takde scan, only chop"

then he finally realized and acknowledged that there was a system failure Wed, so he also didn't scan my passport and just exit chopped it.

after the same thursday, passed 2359hrs, so friday morning 0010hrs, i used e-gate to re-enter BSI, no issues.

my process might have been made easier because my passport does have incomplete pairs of exit and entry, but YMMV

when you have issues at immigration, just relax, even if they want to "imprison you" just say ok, because it's a scare tactic. if they imprison you at immigration, their next SOP is to contact the respective country's counterpart to sort out this situation. since their claim of you entering their country illegally, their only move is to deport you and before they deport you, they have to contact the home country.

Andrew833

Can't use eGate so went to the manual counter, wrong meh? Wasn't that what we're doing before, head for manual counter when eGates failed? :s11:

The acceptance of the warning came with the condition that if it happens the next time, he'd be sent directly to jail. Thus he didn't accept the warning but instead chose to head for 2nd Link.

Salah meh? What did I miss? 😮
He can't scan can use manual mah? He didn't mah
I read that he take the warning, so by right can clear already right.
I believe small matter but he make it sound very serious.
We cross border so many times, where got this kind of thing one. Unless he very attitude, then the officer will stop him.

testerjp

If u go in by manual counter, you can't use auto gate to get out.

Their system is still at version 1.0 LAN, not linked at all. :(

Andrew833

By right
Manual in and Manual out.
E-gate in and E-gate out.
In Boleh land, anything can happen

Aaagogo

can, i tried before

but that was when MDAC form filling was neccessary,

i entered at Bukit Kayu Hitam, after filling out MDAC, then exited BSI via e-gate

that was my 2nd attempt. 1st time, i didn't fill out MDAC before entering via BKH, so had to manual exit BSI, e-gate bar turned red when i tried to exit.

testerjp

can, i tried before

but that was when MDAC form filling was neccessary,

i entered at Bukit Kayu Hitam, after filling out MDAC, then exited BSI via e-gate

that was my 2nd attempt. 1st time, i didn't fill out MDAC before entering via BKH, so had to manual exit BSI, e-gate bar turned red when i tried to exit.
I used manual counter enter, can't use egate to exit at ciq. That was a few months when egates started no longer require registration. It showed an error code and the guy asked me to go back manual :(

Aaagogo

I used manual counter enter, can't use egate to exit at ciq. That was a few months when egates started no longer require registration. It showed an error code and the guy asked me to go back manual :(

i think the issue is with not having to fill out MDAC, that seems to be the manual linking required for the 2 systems to talk to each other

SongManKranji

this passed Wed/Thur, my entry Wed noon, via BSI was via a manual chop WITHOUT the manual counter scanning my passport, because system down.

naturally, i can't exit via E-gate on Thursday, so i had to go to the counter, "e-gate tak boleh" i told the counter officer, he looked at me and told me to go e-gate again. so i walked over and came back, naturally still cannot.

i had to use my broken melayu and tell him, "wednesday aku masuk, e-gate system rosak, takde scan, only chop"

then he finally realized and acknowledged that there was a system failure Wed, so he also didn't scan my passport and just exit chopped it.

after the same thursday, passed 2359hrs, so friday morning 0010hrs, i used e-gate to re-enter BSI, no issues.

my process might have been made easier because my passport does have incomplete pairs of exit and entry, but YMMV

when you have issues at immigration, just relax, even if they want to "imprison you" just say ok, because it's a scare tactic. if they imprison you at immigration, their next SOP is to contact the respective country's counterpart to sort out this situation. since their claim of you entering their country illegally, their only move is to deport you and before they deport you, they have to contact the home country.
"when you have issues at immigration, just relax, even if they want to "imprison you" just say ok, because it's a scare tactic. if they imprison you at immigration, their next SOP is to contact the respective country's counterpart to sort out this situation. since their claim of you entering their country illegally, their only move is to deport you and before they deport you, they have to contact the home country."
No need to panic dah. Boleh land likely choot options. Dun ever ask, let them ask u. Ask them can u make a call bo, to let your family members know free staycation. :grin: :D

hwsstx

I entered by car, passport stamped; exit via E-Gate, no stamped. So I've one Entry stamped but no exit stamped...all without submitting MDAC.

Then I visited Putin, no issues.

After that continued my Entry & Exit JB via E-Gate.

Aaagogo

I entered by car, passport stamped; exit via E-Gate, no stamped. So I've one Entry stamped but no exit stamped...all without submitting MDAC.

without submitting is after the requirement is removed correct?

ZacharyA

same but reverse. I entered via E gate. Then took a private carpool back and stamped at counter. No issue

ST9611

Hopefully they not coming out with something to tekan sinkies.

Actually the system not down. Cos Only sinkies cannot use the egate eg at ciq on wed. Malaysians all can use. Ya come back thurs must manual chop.

Hmm if plan to go Thailand or overseas via malaysia cannot use egate then. Else will got stuck or troublesome when coming back. Eg Padang Besar Border or Puteri Harbour maybe no egate.

Aaagogo

Actually the system not down. Cos Only sinkies cannot use the egate eg at ciq on wed. Malaysians all can use. Ya come back thurs must manual chop.

Hmm if plan to go Thailand or overseas via malaysia cannot use egate then. Else will got stuck or troublesome when coming back. Eg Padang Besar Border or Puteri Harbour maybe no egate.

can, just a PITA.

i tried before, enter JB e-gate, exit Bukit Kayu Hitam in car.

BKH side not happy, he can see the entry record on his screen, but no chop on passport.

i was nice and apologetic so he chopped my exit, it didn't really bother me because it was after he had scanned my passport. so my exit was already recorded, he want to chop or not chop, i didn't had to technically care.

a lot of the time, it also depends on how you behave to manipulate them.

ZacharyA

How come only reserved for Msians on Wednesday? lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.