[LIVE AS WE GO] Pritam Singh goes on trial for charges of lying to Parliament

Capitalist

Lee Hsien Loong also did not say anything for about 2 years when he knew the affair between Tan Chuan Jin and Cheng Li Hui rite? Which one more serious? :s22:

U fair meh? :s22:
... Pinky knew of his speaker playing with mangoes for 2 years... How???
Personal indiscretion, which also coincidentally occurred within WP's party, ... versus blatantly lying in Parliament.

PAP has TCJ + CLH, WP has Leon + Nicole.

PAP has Michael Palmer. WP has Yaw Shin Leong.

Which is worse?

And on this personal indiscretion, ... which is worse?

The party stepping forth to the public to announce, albeit it took some time to do so, ... or the one who got publicly 'whistle-blown', and naturally needed to respond.

Was thinking: Had PAP not chose to announce, will the public be aware?

There's no perfect system, no perfect party.

And every couple of years, ... the voters get to decide.

Red Ronin

scott_pilgrim_7_evil_exes_by_orokamonoarts_dghvj08-fullview.jpg

which one?
First one with eyeliner

NTB2DO

RK is the one who said the leaders told her that right ?

Then the COP sue Pritam cos he cannot prove he did not tell her that.

Thought should be RK prove that Pritam got really tell her that instead ?

is like my colleague tell my boss i tell him something when I never. then my boss check with me but instead believe my colleague instead, cos i cannot prove i did not tell my colleague that thing. how to prove a thing which i never tell him..
Well if the intention of the boss is to find excuse to terkan you, does it matter what the truth is?

Mancunian2

Personal indiscretion, which also coincidentally occurred within WP's party, ... versus blatantly lying in Parliament.

Which is worse?

The party stepping forth to the public to announce, albeit it took some time to do so, ... or the one who got publicly 'whistle-blown', and naturally needed to respond.

PAP also have Iswaran, David Ong and Steve Tan

wongkc

Khan play too big alrd, affect the police’s reputation. That’s why they have to go in for the kill. If not can Singh can jus say need time to settle the residents first

She probably watched too much TV... think sexual violence victims will kenna discriminate by police on how they dress... wanted to speak for them... I'm sure this probably happened in real life somewhere and possibly here also... but it is stupid to fabricate a fake event just to support her stand... I mean she can just ask for more protection for these victim... ask the authorities what are the protocols for such reporting... whether are the IOs trained to be sensitive in asking questions... etc...

I think her intentions was good... as in to give awareness to how we can protect victims and how police should be sensitive to such questioning... but her ways to convey her message is wrong... and illegal...

jeffprobst

Actually hor the first time RK told parliament that she accompanied the sexual assault victim to polis station - I wonder if she asked her two woke kakis how to go about it and whether they had any idea she was lying.
If she lao hong then quite likely will ask people feedback and how to phrase it.
Won't be surprised if they knew-you may ask whether this will affect proceedings but it shows an amount of collusion and possibility of them coming up with lies attributed to PS...to protect themselves
For a start RK also kum gong. If go report police sure have audit trail.

Capitalist

Actually it was not possible for pritam to correct the lie on behalf of rk in parliament leh.. what if pritam go say rk lied then rk flip prata and say no I didn't lie actually is true and did happen lol
If such an event occurred, what does it tell about the state/dynamics within the said party?

And > 6 weeks prior to the 04 Oct Parliament session, ... didn't RK confessed to Pritam and couple of other WP's leadership?

Surely the other MPs will back their LOTO up if RK flips prata, no?

NTB2DO

Which is worse?

The chairman of COP who himself was involved in EMA with another MP?

It I'm not wrong, he was already having affair with CLH.. and LHL was already aware, yet still let him chair the COP.

testart

Anyone remember it was MSO Desmond Tan first person to call out RK speech on Gender Equality Motion?

Very sharp and alert. He also curious and first person to ask RK.

MSO Desmond really listens very carefully to speeches.

Then Shanmugam follow up for his colleague.

charleslee1989

Which is worse?

All it takes is TCJ's wife to spill the beans ( Women are sharp AF on this) and it will really go out of control from there....So you make it look like the PAP chose to expose it rather than being forced to expose it....

Mind you, the PM back then ( the leader of the country) who is also the current Sect-Gen of the ruling party gave 2 years to a cheater to clean up his affair. The cheater still didn't managed to end it while lying to the face of the PM and probably to his own wife back then....lol...

As for blatantly lying to the parliament, after this trial, we will probably know what really went down.....

mryang

3 person convo WhatsApp redacted
How about one to one convo?
Why is it they seem to be in a hurry to delete msg after COP?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.