Is it true women after 40 will lower their standard in men a bit?

Medicated Oil

Exactly. If a woman is able to maintain a certain lifestyle that she is comfortable with, why is there a need to compromise? In the first place, whoever said that a woman has to get married by a certain age or risk being ridiculed? As a dad of teenage daughter, I will tell her, some men these days are really a disappointment..

Probably, men have to look harder at why some women would choose to remain single than to "compromise" and (possibly) end up worse.

If I were a woman and reading the comments made by some men, I would be glad to remain single in the first place. :ROFLMAO:
Ironically, your comments also applies to men.
Sinkie guy got more to lose after divorce.

2_sillies_trap

hahaha no la she is my ex-colleague and i married de

we meet as in meet in a big group, they keep jioing but i year end abit busy lol, if got chance jiu meet lor

we jin close, know each other very long liao, from a xxr to now buibui uncle
dun ask at the beginning later she bin chao chao the whole session make everyone awkward, ask privately toward the end le.

2_sillies_trap

are you sure xmm in their 20s will like 40s /50s guys ? Those guys in their 40s/50s balding, got belly, pockmark face. Cannot put on Instagram at all. Plus also not filthy rich to cover these flaws. Might as well get someone better looking in the same age group but with potential to excel.
xmm in highest GDP in the world singapore? very hard. xmm in populous 3rd world village? i think is walk in the parks. :crazy:

Positiveman

dun ask at the beginning later she bin chao chao the whole session make everyone awkward, ask privately toward the end le.
we are those insult each other as a form of our normal communication de

so first thing i will ask is her there grow spider web liao ma?

hahahaha just joking.... i mean her house cos she got a spare room that no one using =)

BleuBunni

Exactly. If a woman is able to maintain a certain lifestyle that she is comfortable with, why is there a need to compromise? In the first place, whoever said that a woman has to get married by a certain age or risk being ridiculed? As a dad of teenage daughter, I will tell her, some men these days are really a disappointment..

Probably, men have to look harder at why some women would choose to remain single than to "compromise" and (possibly) end up worse.

If I were a woman and reading the comments made by some men, I would be glad to remain single in the first place. :ROFLMAO:
Later bbfa will bash you for bringing up a princess daughter and having high expectations of men. Should lower her expectations of men lest she becomes an old maid and becomes the subject of this thread.

ribena.bing

If u are bbfa, regardless of how low her standards, she still will not choose u

Since i am married, i will never find out how low their standarda will go

Perhaps u can test water for us

TiedInsurer

as above?
any brah share any exp?
No.

The ones still unmarried are the ones who have crazy expectations back when they were younger. If not they will be married already. When they reach 40, they will lower their expectations, from crazy, to high. It will still be out of reach. Don't even think about it.

XMM in general will have lower expectations.

SayPorkGuy

No.

The ones still unmarried are the ones who have crazy expectations back when they were younger. If not they will be married already. When they reach 40, they will lower their expectations, from crazy, to high. It will still be out of reach. Don't even think about it.

XMM in general will have lower expectations.
won't lower one. chu underestimate female ego.

reiser

Single guy can save money, have more time n peace

In general, single female will have to spend more money compared to a attached/married women
Single female spend so much less money because they don’t need to support the kids, family and HDB flat. They only need to support their car, condo and dog.

Saw a single female on xhs saying that she bought a condo.

Someone asked her,”Why you don’t get married and get a bto?”

She replied,”I have the ability to get a condo myself. Why do I want to get a man so that I could only get a flat?”

noname2016

Later bbfa will bash you for bringing up a princess daughter and having high expectations of men. Should lower her expectations of men lest she becomes an old maid and becomes the subject of this thread.
Actually why are some bbfa always so concerned about leftover women? Everyday I see some new thread in edmw about single 40s women/ expired ladies etc and some guys saying won’t even want to touch them. but in the first place, according to them, these women aren’t even in their target market, they should be out of sight and out of mind but it seems like these older single ladies are perpetually living rent free in some edmw bbfa heads.

reiser

“Some” men? I told my kids not to marry because nowadays “all” the men are disappointments.

My kid even tried to hide from me that her bf was asking for lunch money from her.

I told her if he’s asking lunch money from you before marriage, you can be sure he will expect you to support him and the whole family after you marry him.

TiedInsurer

Single female spend so much less money because they don’t need to support the kids, family and HDB flat. They only need to support their car, condo and dog.

Saw a single female on xhs saying that she bought a condo.

Someone asked her,”Why you don’t get married and get a bto?”

She replied,”I have the ability to get a condo myself. Why do I want to get a man so that I could only get a flat?”
It's pretty much the same for men though. In fact, it's arguably even more true for men, since men are expected to splurge on their girlfriends and wives, but women aren't expected to spend on their men.

noname2016

“Some” men? I told my kids not to marry because nowadays “all” the men are disappointments.

My kid even tried to hide from me that her bf was asking for lunch money from her.

I told her if he’s asking lunch money from you before marriage, you can be sure he will expect you to support him and the whole family after you marry him.
How old are your kids??? Need to ask for lunch money…

TiedInsurer

Actually why are some bbfa always so concerned about leftover women? Everyday I see some new thread in edmw about single 40s women/ expired ladies etc and some guys saying won’t even want to touch them. but in the first place, according to them, these women aren’t even in their target market, they should be out of sight and out of mind but it seems like these older single ladies are perpetually living rent free in some edmw bbfa heads.
Haha yes. This is top tier sour grapes.

reiser

It's pretty much the same for men though. In fact, it's arguably even more true for men, since men are expected to splurge on their girlfriends and wives, but women aren't expected to spend on their men.
The ones who want to “settle down” are often men though. If marriage is really less of a bargain for men, I wonder why they want to get women to marry them.

Remember that it’s usually the men who pursue women and ask women to marry them, not the other way round.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.