[GPGT] SBS Bus Captain salary S$4000 and sign on bonus of S$10,000

Joseph12

Beside the valid license requirement.. you also need to be able tahan extended period not going to toilet hor... even though I do see before driver park at bus stop ran off to toilet... but I think at certain stops only probably allowed by the company as their entire trip from 1 bus terminal to the other easily close to 2hours..
Depends on route
About 1 hour
Some is lesser

Joseph12

I think just sweeping and cleaning inside for example if a passenger cannot tahan urine on the bus.. then you drive back to interchange.. have to clean also what.. cannot be continue driving it mar.. outside I think need to drive to depot to get them to clean...
Never seen a bus driver sweep floor after he finished driving or before he starts driving

SuperClubby

Up to also cannot read...

Like that how to drive... Don't sabo passengers :o

mastermember

Siao bo? Gross UP TO 4000 ONLY! Means salary capped at 4000. How much you take home on avg?

This amount is good for bus drivers commuting from JB only. Convert to ringgit, then yes their salary is roughly that of a Captain in a budget airline in 3rd world airline

BlackWing1977

Never seen a bus driver sweep floor after he finished driving or before he starts driving
They got check lar.. if not very dirty of course dun sweep lar.. I see before broom and the dust pan in the bus before lor...

BlackWing1977

Press gas to Cheong as fast as possible? Like grabdrive

Tie rubberband? Qiunijitz?
Cannot anyhow cheong lar... got timing to follow one... if you anyhow cheong.. the passenger miss it will wait very long leh.

Joseph12

They got check lar.. if not very dirty of course dun sweep lar.. I see before broom and the dust pan in the bus before lor...
You can see
At interchange
When last passenger leaves they'll lock up and go

When they start driving, won't clean either
Just fiddle with controls and open doors and then drive

skylink67

I see the bus captain career advancement:
Normal to Senior to Chief

All still drive bus right? Ish like you do the same job but different title. I wonder if passengers board de bus will call the driver by his/her title.

sizzy6

4k nia work like dog

might as well drive phv.. own time own target still got car to drive during off days

70niner

4k nia work like dog

might as well drive phv.. own time own target still got car to drive during off days
if no one drive bus, then waiting time can stretch to 30 min liao. bus captains are essential workers

anyway perks of bus captains are employer CPF contribution, paid leave and sick leave and bonuses....since they are employees

JonWeak

The benefits really not bad wor. Anyone work before? I intend to go interview tomorrow.
FB-IMG-1730130383694.jpg
UP TO means it could be $3999 or $2000. Got balls just say CAN. No need all these UP TO gimmicks

JonWeak

if no one drive bus, then waiting time can stretch to 30 min liao. bus captains are essential workers

anyway perks of bus captains are employer CPF contribution, paid leave and sick leave and bonuses....since they are employees
You forget sinkies donch like CPF because they notch educated on the benefits

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.