[GPGT] SBS Bus Captain salary S$4000 and sign on bonus of S$10,000

C_boliao

What’s wrong with paying bus drivers more? It’s an honest job right.
Nothing wrong. Infact i think they should be paid more. But then Chao stinkies will not want bus fare to increase.

If fares not increased, bus drivers can't get higher salary then

TrollAndOgres

Yes stress is on the road users. Not easy. Moreover my sis in law uncle travels back to Malaysia everyday. Now with drivers' hostel, it would save down the time n he would have more sufficient rest
Got driver hostel? Subsidised or need to pay?

newcell

Not all bus captain deserves. Ever encountered one drove like transporting goods. So jerky at every bus stop.

TrollAndOgres

Never seen a bus driver sweep floor after he finished driving or before he starts driving

Ive seen a couple of times. The broom and pan duno behind the parallel seat or underneath, cant remember but the driver took out and swept

KPO_SAHM

my father used to be SBS bus driver. Long hours, either end late and/or start very early in the morning like 2~3AM.

Tat is why not many locals would wan to do. Last time sinkies were not educated. Knowing to drive is a skill which not many had.

louisoh

all the "UP TO"...... maybe u can hit the 4k cap if u have 20yrs experience, masters degree, age below 40, etc.

otakuflick

Agreed. People here mocking at them and kpkp about high salary ...if given higher pay to sinkies , do U think they would take up the job???

Upto 4k and with the working hours+ nature of the work, it's not a livable wage . Mai BS.

Why they're desperate? That's bc it's difficult to attract overseas workers too. Like, why do I want to be a slave in another country when my job is in high demand already?

Many blue collar jobs are turning the table.

otakuflick

a lot of honest jobs don't get paid more . Why bus drivers so special ?

One can get 10k driving heavy vehicle in other developed countries. Demands for these drivers are soaring in every country, and more importantly it's proof from self driving.

Elfblade

The benefits really not bad wor. Anyone work before? I intend to go interview tomorrow.
FB-IMG-1730130383694.jpg
I aspire to be Chief Bus captain so I can F the lower tier captain and senior captain!! :s12:

Tschuus

One can get 10k driving heavy vehicle in other developed countries. Demands for these drivers are soaring in every country, and more importantly it's proof from self driving.
10k? US truckers ? They make hundreds of thousands per month for their companies of course pay them 10k is fine .

Driving is a low skill job. Millions of FT have licenses and are willing to drive for 1k sgd a month. We should reduce transport and logistic costs by cutting FT in cushy corporate jobs and opening up phv and drivers to foreigners . Transport and logistics is a major component contributing to cost of living . Can't wait for AI to take over driving .

BlackWing1977

10k? US truckers ? They make hundreds of thousands per month for their companies of course pay them 10k is fine .

Driving is a low skill job. Millions of FT have licenses and are willing to drive for 1k sgd a month. We should reduce transport and logistic costs by cutting FT in cushy corporate jobs and opening up phv and drivers to foreigners . Transport and logistics is a major component contributing to cost of living . Can't wait for AI to take over driving .
Yeah.. sooner or later AI with full electric truck will take over and they can continuously drive to destination.. no need for rest... it is gonna hit bad for the truck drivers as well as those place catered for truck drivers.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.