Any Taiwan flight promotion?

ApeTruelove

b2f1 does not suit me. haha.

they should have better promos like b1f1 instead.
Even if have 1f1, highly doubt sg will have it as this moment for TPE. You see other countries already have the 2f1/3f1 promo for quite awhile already lor but sg still waiting.

Also you see Taiwan tourism board here also long time no freebies already but other countries de always have gifts

twosix

Even if have 1f1, highly doubt sg will have it as this moment for TPE. You see other countries already have the 2f1/3f1 promo for quite awhile already lor but sg still waiting.

Also you see Taiwan tourism board here also long time no freebies already but other countries de always have gifts
yah...either too many sinkies going there or we dun spend enough there.

calkel20

b2f1 does not suit me. haha.

they should have better promos like b1f1 instead.
Wa! So good.
So not available to depart sg.
yah...either too many sinkies going there or we dun spend enough there.
Possibly since most are on self-travel rather than by travel agency.
You never know if it is the agency that will control the 1for1 promo...

Thanatos_Wraiths

Alot of countries having this promotion lor. They posted this promotion on friday in their social media for SG too but post removed shortly
Like this, maybe posted wrongly or last min reversed decision. Now Taiwan revised their visitor from 10M (pre Hualian Earthquake) to 7.5M (Post Typhoon) to 8M. They had it good with lotsa Singaporean visitors.

twosix

Like this, maybe posted wrongly or last min reversed decision. Now Taiwan revised their visitor from 10M (pre Hualian Earthquake) to 7.5M (Post Typhoon) to 8M. They had it good with lotsa Singaporean visitors.
hopefully next year cos their target is 15m. lol...

Thanatos_Wraiths

hopefully next year cos their target is 15m. lol...

2025 Mar~Apr tic bought on CI.

With price promo below $400,
I am keen to fly Starlux if not for the return flight (Ex Taipei) at 8am. Leaving Taiwan is already low morale. Add in having to wake up at 4am to head for the airport is a double whammy for me. LOL...

calkel20

2025 Mar~Apr tic bought on CI.

With price promo below $400,
I am keen to fly Starlux if not for the return flight (Ex Taipei) at 8am. Leaving Taiwan is already low morale. Add in having to wake up at 4am to head for the airport is a double whammy for me. LOL...
I am flying out via EVA also morning flights.
No choice one.
Starlux so far not so good pricing for my dates of travel.

twosix

Next year also too early to say.
More impt get the 5k first
All the people i know not going to taiwan this year. Many went to japan or korea.

They either don't go to Taiwan at all, or they go once and never go back. It seems like people either love it or hate it. Haha.

Thanatos_Wraiths

I am flying out via EVA also morning flights.
No choice one.
Starlux so far not so good pricing for my dates of travel.
I always take the evening flight out of Taipei. CI timing of 2005hrs is good for me. Hotel check out near noon, Check in at TMS, Linger a bit around XMD, then do a long lunch of Mala Steamboat. Shop for 伴手禮 and head for the airport reluctantly....LOL

calkel20

I always take the evening flight out of Taipei. CI timing of 2005hrs is good for me. Hotel check out near noon, Check in at TMS, Linger a bit around XMD, then do a long lunch of Mala Steamboat. Shop for 伴手禮 and head for the airport reluctantly....LOL
Long time no eat mala
Usually those local hotpot or 羊肉爐
For once we wanted to eat last trip, then noon started with other food, by 2:30 full liao.
Then went for happy hour beer that starts at 3pm for 120/pint!

Thanatos_Wraiths

Long time no eat mala
Usually those local hotpot or 羊肉爐
For once we wanted to eat last trip, then noon started with other food, by 2:30 full liao.
Then went for happy hour beer that starts at 3pm for 120/pint!
i cant drink beer after a heavy meal. Too Bloated.
Used to eat at 飞天,Post Covid, always eat at the 馬辣. Need a few serving of duck blood curd every time. Visted 5 times in 2 years. A bit sian.... There are too many options. Planning to try another brand 心心麻辣鍋 at XMD next year. Review seems genuine and good. If you ever drop by to QC, let me know if its good OK?

rrr2015

All the people i know not going to taiwan this year. Many went to japan or korea.

They either don't go to Taiwan at all, or they go once and never go back. It seems like people either love it or hate it. Haha.
interested mostly on east side but now in this condition sibeh sian

for sakura, autumn leaves easier to do in japan/korea

ApeTruelove

8m is expected tourists coming but their goal is still 10m for this year

ApeTruelove

i cant drink beer after a heavy meal. Too Bloated.
Used to eat at 飞天,Post Covid, always eat at the 馬辣. Need a few serving of duck blood curd every time. Visted 5 times in 2 years. A bit sian.... There are too many options. Planning to try another brand 心心麻辣鍋 at XMD next year. Review seems genuine and good. If you ever drop by to QC, let me know if its good OK?
Think I last had 飞天 almost twenty years back. Now still have????

calkel20

Sinkie spend more on hotel but shopping not much comparing to other countries. In average, Japan and South Korea spend the most
Quite true on the stay as HOTEL in SG is far too ex.
Will rather sleep better overseas as well.
Shopping wise, whatever Taiwan has, Sg almost has it.
My TW colleague also arranged our local staffs to visit the famous UMAI YAKINIKU...
But then I need quantity than quality.
But if comes to sashimi is different.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.