[GLGT]3,629 cheques were collected or 4.3 times oversubscribed for Emerald of Katong condo with prices starting fr $1.2m

huihong

that road traffic very jammy ah, those stay the jiak hong chu there sure dulan when the construction starts

coyote

pretty easy to bypass this loophole if they have relatives in SG

No so easy or straightforward...we are not talking about $50,000 Hermes bags or Rolex watches. You are entrusting a multi million dollar condominium under a relative name, which the relative can entirely took over ownership and not paying you a single cent. You can try ... I have not heard anyone doing that at all though.

toolbox03

that road traffic very jammy ah, those stay the jiak hong chu there sure dulan when the construction starts
Easily another 400 car owners on the road once construction completed

Still got nearby tembusu grand, another 300 car owners

huihong

Easily another 400 car owners on the road once construction completed

Still got nearby tembusu grand, another 300 car owners
this govt dont care abt the long term effects, just build and build nia

PAP4ever

sinkies really sibei rich.... iras sld go visit these showrooms and conduct investigation on these individuals

doppypoppy

Strange, edmw always say earn 20k per month but no one make thread about their purchase of new condo launches 🤔

TimsTom

https://www.edgeprop.sg/property-news/sim-lian-group’s-emerald-katong-will-it-be-another-top-seller

With 10,000 visitors during the first three days of previews from Nov 1 to Nov 3, expectations are high for Sim Lian Group’s 846-unit Emerald of Katong to achieve strong sales on Nov 16.

Anticipation built up further when the joint marketing agents collected 3,629 cheques from interested parties over the two-week preview period, as of the evening of Nov 13. This is equivalent to the project being 4.3 times subscribed.

The stage was set by the performance of Kingsford Group’s 916-unit Chuan Park, which saw over 2,800 cheques collected during eight days of previews—equivalent to being three times subscribed. On Nov 10, 696 units (76%) were sold in a single day at an average price of $2,579 psf, making it the top-selling private condo this year.

:s14:
Gave checks 4.3x oversubscribed. No tio the units got refund the money not?

airman88

No so easy or straightforward...we are not talking about $50,000 Hermes bags or Rolex watches. You are entrusting a multi million dollar condominium under a relative name, which the relative can entirely took over ownership and not paying you a single cent. You can try ... I have not heard anyone doing that at all though.

Agreed!
Even wife kidnapped own husband
Really cannot trust anyone nowadays

coyote

Agreed!
Even wife kidnapped own husband
Really cannot trust anyone nowadays

Not to mention, if you show proof that you use your relative name to buy with the purpose of avoiding absd, iras will come after you for 60% absd for foreign owner of a multi-million dollars property. That's digging one's own grave.

Don't play play with the scholars in the government. 🙏

approx

Many throw cheque in hope to cash out big big after 3 years time.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.