[GLGT]3,629 cheques were collected or 4.3 times oversubscribed for Emerald of Katong condo with prices starting fr $1.2m

dubliner1407

How does a thinking box look like?

Do people really go to the thinking box to consider?

It’s just another line from the normal queue. Let’s say that you have shortlisted a few units but all of them have been taken up when your ballot number has been called, and you haven’t decided which unit you want, they will then ask you to step aside to “think” and then go confirm which unit you want. The stressful part is when you see people behind you book their choice units easily and then you are still “thinking”. Lucky thing was my wife was my agent, so we went through the process together without her giving me additional pressure

Yowe55 mini

when chuan park is selling at 2.7k psf and 80% sold, obviously people who are waiting in the sidelines will chiong to buy at 2.4k psf la.

I dunno how they manage to pay the monthly installments sia. Even BBFA edmwers earning 20k/mth will have issue. 3 bedder at 900 sqft going close 2.2M. Loan 75% over 30 years will mean pay 7.9k/ mth. GG.

But if you can tank the damage, sure can make money when flipping after 3-4 years. Coz your neighbours are already paying more.

Dear fanflo_08,

For most Singaporean or residents who bought EOK should have done their due diligence and financial assessment, they should technically be affluent and capable of servicing the loan.

However for those who are stretched due to many other reason(s), I believe the government/MAS will introduce rolling over the mortgage loan to the future generation/offsprings. This will make the loan servicing more flexible and easier for those who aspire to live in ATAS lifestyle.

Confidence for the future. More good years ahead...
Thank you.

focus1974

It’s just another line from the normal queue. Let’s say that you have shortlisted a few units but all of them have been taken up when your ballot number has been called, and you haven’t decided which unit you want, they will then ask you to step aside to “think” and then go confirm which unit you want. The stressful part is when you see people behind you book their choice units easily and then you are still “thinking”. Lucky thing was my wife was my agent, so we went through the process together without her giving me additional pressure

you should give your wife pressure!

"hurry up lah. You agent. .donno what other good units to grab meh. Wait we cannot huat.. then No S>X for next 1 year!" ..hehe

But Congrats! got buy got chance ! to huat!

airman88

BTO is now really like what edmwers, good for own stay only. Cannot make big money like last time any more. If you still asking why? You have not did your homework enough.

Go ask your friendly property agent cousins or brothers to explain to you, since you didn't read the news or read but didn't realize the great repercussions of the new housing policy.

Looks like you have mistaken my POV

I am referring to the process of getting the BTO flat which is indeed a lucky draw and not the end result

The_Davis

Something odd in this article.

Propery sales are supposed to first-come-first-served.

It is not supposed to be over-subscribed at all.

The over-collection of cheques is also strange.

Let's suppose that they really collected the cheques, does it become a lottery to decide who gets the condo.

Then it attracts many questions: Is the company authorised to conduct a lottery?

:cool: :ninja:
You challenge HDB?

woonwoonjiakbeehoon

got tips how to choose unit?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.