DIY PC Rig Recommendations For 2025

我的超酷故事

Anyway thanks NightRaven49 for the reply and recommendations. I ended up getting mostly all parts via Amazon. I saved at least 20% which I've diverted the savings to upgrades.

Purchase tip: If possible, also check if those local stores have Shopee/Lazada presence. Often you can buy them at the same/lower prices compared to being quoted in person.. Moreover you can use your credit card online for additional cashback/miles instead of cash-only in SLS.

Yes you may get the parts earlier if you visit SLS, but often that comes at a cost.

deepblue_82

Anyway thanks NightRaven49 for the reply and recommendations. I ended up getting mostly all parts via Amazon. I saved at least 20% which I've diverted the savings to upgrades.

Purchase tip: If possible, also check if those local stores have Shopee/Lazada presence. Often you can buy them at the same/lower prices compared to being quoted in person.. Moreover you can use your credit card online for additional cashback/miles instead of cash-only in SLS.

Yes you may get the parts earlier if you visit SLS, but often that comes at a cost.
huat!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

NightRaven49

@shuucier
I wanna ask for some advice if this pre-built alright for heavy CPU games like POE and also AAA gaming as well.
SUPREME S09 (Their pre-built pc name)
*I upgraded the RAM & SSD

AMD RYZEN 7 7700
ASUS TUF GAMING B650-E WIFI DDR5
THERMALRIGHT AQUA ELITE 240 BLACK V3 ARGB AIO
TEAM T-FORCE DELTA RGB BLACK DDR5 6000MHz 32GB(16GBx2) CL30
ASUS TUF GAMING GeForce RTX™ 4070 Ti SUPER 16G GAMING
CRUCIAL P3 PLUS 2TB 5000MB/s GEN4 NVMe M.2
SILVERSTONE DA850R ATX3.0 BLK 850W 80+ GOLD
APNX C1 BLACK ARGB TYPE-C AIRFLOW
MSI G274QPF E2 WQHD Gaming Monitor
looks good. the p3 plus is not that great of a drive but should still do fine, then again the t500 2tb is just another $13 away. going for the core reactor ii ve with another $24 top up for additional 2 more years of warranty doesnt sound too bad either.
Do recommend me a good 2K monitor with 144hz at least, as I do competitive gaming as well like CS2,Valo,Apex.
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/summary-gaming-monitor-recommendations.6342454/
invaders monitor bundle selection is fairly limited, so id say buy it separately, especially with 11/11 coming up. personally i would look to the aoc q27g3xmn, but thats just me being biased towards something im gonna hoot soon :grin:

radzkal

just to add on, buying from local SLS stores with presence on shopee/lazada also got option to collect same day. so win-win if get really good, low price.

lolfuljames

hi guys planning to upgrade my pc cause my i5 6500 is really dying when playing some of the newer games (basically just overhaul everything except using the same GPU). what do you guys think about the below specs?

CPU
Ryzen 7700
$500-550ish for MOBO + CPU combo from dynacore
MOBOAsrock B650M pg lightning/pro RS (dont find it here.. but seems newegg got sell) OR gigabyte b650m ds3h0
GPUGTX 1070 (from old PC)0
RAMCorsair Vangeance 2x16GB DDR5 6000mhz$160 (dynacore)
PSUSeasonic Focus GX 750W ATX3.0 Pcie5 80+ Gold$180 (dynacore)
CASENot surewithin $200

Looking to spend around $1000-ish for this new pc
A few questions:
1) Not sure how to really choose a mobo, i've just chosen some of the recommendations from reddit, are the selections good?
2) Is the base 7700 ryzen cpu cooler sufficient?
3) Should I wait for 11.11 or Black Friday?

Thank you sifus in advance

xSynerG

Hello, I was wondering if the Master M32 from invader PC is good to run AAA games on 1080p/1440p, and if it is worth its price at $1500. Also heard that the 7800X3D was more future proof but it costs quite abit more and my budget is $1.5k. Was also thinking how this rig compares to the Master M13 which is $1.4k. Any recommendation is appreciated!

These are the specs for M32:
AMD RYZEN 5 7600 3.8GHz 6CORE/12THREAD
MSI B650M GAMING PLUS WIFI
THERMALRIGHT ASSASSIN X 120 R SE ARGB
KINGSTON 16GB DDR5 RAM
GALAX GeForce RTX™ 4070 SUPER 1-CLICK OC 2X
CRUCIAL P3 PLUS 1TB GEN4 NVMe M.2
SILVERSTONE ET750-G 750W 80+ GOLD
COOLER MASTER ELITE 301 ARGB BLACK TYPE C
4 X 120MM ARGB FANS     HIGH-SPEED AX WIRELESS AND BT | WIFI 6 + BT 5.2
    WINDOWS 11 HOME UN-ACTIVATED

Specs for M13:
AMD RYZEN 7 7700 3.8GHz 8CORE/16THREAD
KINGSTON 16GB DDR5 RAM
SAPPHIRE AMD RADEON PULSE RX 7800XT
COOLER MASTER ELITE 301 ARGB BLACK TYPE C
4 X 120MM ARGB FANS
HIGH-SPEED AX WIRELESS AND BT | WIFI 6 + BT 5.2

NightRaven49

planning to upgrade my pc cause my i5 6500 is really dying when playing some of the newer games (basically just overhaul everything except using the same GPU).

CPURyzen 7700$500-550ish for MOBO + CPU combo from dynacore
for gaming, the 7700 offers very little improvement over the 7500f/7600, which can be had for significantly cheaper. dynacore offers 7500f + b650 bundles starting at $390.
A few questions:
1) Not sure how to really choose a mobo, i've just chosen some of the recommendations from reddit, are the selections good?

MOBOAsrock B650M pg lightning/pro RS (dont find it here.. but seems newegg got sell) OR gigabyte b650m ds3h0
dynacore doesnt carry the pg lightning last i inquired a couple of weeks back. the ds3h is fine but i feel is abit overpriced for what it offers. dynacores cheapest option, the msi b650m gaming plus, is the best bang for buck i feel, with fully usb3 rear io, heatsinks for both m2 slots and a competent enough vrm.
RAMCorsair Vangeance 2x16GB DDR5 6000mhz$160 (dynacore)
not a good price. non x3d ryzen is quite sensitive to memory timings, and the price looks like its for loose cl36/cl40 ram, which will hurt gaming performance in cpu limited scenarios. ideally u should aim for 6000mhz cl30, which can be found for slightly cheaper (~$150) from other shops, though if u dont mind slightly higher cl numbers, pckaki has the klevv fit 6000mhz cl32 for just $122.
PSUSeasonic Focus GX 750W ATX3.0 Pcie5 80+ Gold$180 (dynacore)
seasonic psus are quite pricey nowadays, there are other brands which still make excellent psus but are much cheaper. u also dont need this much power since ur still using a 1070. the cheapest option id recommend for a comparable quality unit is the cooler master v650 v2 for 120, else id step up to the adata xpg core reactor 850w from performance pc for just $10 more if they still have it. if u want atx3/12vhpwr, the msi a750gl is also a decent choice for the same price as the core reactor.
2) Is the base 7700 ryzen cpu cooler sufficient?
yes.
3) Should I wait for 11.11 or Black Friday?
if not urgent, sure.
I was wondering if the Master M32 from invader PC is good to run AAA games on 1040p/1440p, and if it is worth its price at $1500.
definitely enough for 1440p and some 4k gaming as well. invaders pricing is generally quite good, though do note their base ram, ssd and psu can be abit lacking. i would definitely upgrade the ram to 32gb, and ideally the psu first then the ssd if got budget to spare.
Was also thinking how this rig compares to the Master M13 which is $1.4k.
the m32 is slightly better performance per dollar, since as mentioned above the 7700 doesnt offer much over 6core zen4 in gaming while adding to the price. a better point of comparison would be with their m12 with a 7600 instead, which costs less than 1.3k, at which point that would be much better performance per dollar.

lolfuljames

for gaming, the 7700 offers very little improvement over the 7500f/7600, which can be had for significantly cheaper. dynacore offers 7500f + b650 bundles starting at $390. dynacore doesnt carry the pg lightning last i inquired a couple of weeks back. the ds3h is fine but i feel is abit overpriced for what it offers. dynacores cheapest option, the msi b650m gaming plus, is the best bang for buck i feel, with fully usb3 rear io, heatsinks for both m2 slots and a competent enough vrm.

I do like to explore some photo editing so generally wouldn't mind paying abit extra to get 7700, but it does seem 7500F is a good value proposition! I also didn't know about RAM latency, thanks for the info!

What about the ASROCK B650M Pro RS?

Currently I suppose when it comes to CPU + MOBO, it'll be either the MSI B650M GAMING PLUS WIFI + 7500F combo from dynacore ($388) or getting ASROCK PRO RS (from newegg) + 7700 (tray unit from techyard? total up would be around $500)

Pros of getting the asrock from newegg is the RAM is cheaper there $160 for 32GB GSKILL 6000MHZ with CL30

Solo24

Hello, I was wondering if anyone know about this GPU: MSI GeForce RTX™ 4070 Ti SUPER 16G SHADOW 3X OC

I can't really find much about this GPU and don't know if it's good or not

NightRaven49

I do like to explore some photo editing so generally wouldn't mind paying abit extra to get 7700
well the 7700 does provide a 5-10% boost in photoshop, so it might be worth it.
What about the ASROCK B650M Pro RS?
another decent board, though not available locally. i would get it if it and the cpu are quite a bit cheaper than getting locally.
Pros of getting the asrock from newegg is the RAM is cheaper there $160 for 32GB GSKILL 6000MHZ with CL30
amazon has teamgroup kits for less than $140.
Hello, I was wondering if anyone know about this GPU: MSI GeForce RTX™ 4070 Ti SUPER 16G SHADOW 3X OC

I can't really find much about this GPU and don't know if it's good or not
most aib cards will get the job done, just that cheaper ones like the ventus (which the shadow seems based off) generally arent the best cooled, so dont expect whisper quiet operation in demanding games or large oc headroom. if all u want is to game at the expected performance level of a 4070tiS, u generally dont have to worry too much, this will be good enough.

Solo24

most aib cards will get the job done, just that cheaper ones like the ventus (which the shadow seems based off) generally arent the best cooled, so dont expect whisper quiet operation in demanding games or large oc headroom. if all u want is to game at the expected performance level of a 4070tiS, u generally dont have to worry too much, this will be good enough.
Ooh alright thank you. I have another question, do you think I should get a 4070ti super with 9800x3d or 4080 super with 7800x3d or any other combination you think is best

iceblendedchoc

Ooh alright thank you. I have another question, do you think I should get a 4070ti super with 9800x3d or 4080 super with 7800x3d or any other combination you think is best
if you are getting a 7800 x3d or 9800x3d, the very least you should run is 7900xtx, 4080 super and even 4090 but if you can wait for next year Q1, you would be getting new options

MangoCAT

GPU -Powercolor Hellhound Amd Radeon RX 7800XT 16GB OC -775

CPU- ASUS TUF GAMING B650M‐E WIFI 7500f(435) vs 7700 (506)

Ram -G.SKILL RIPJAWS S5 DDR5 6000MHz CL36 BLACK 32gb 175

PSU -Silverstone ET750 Gold Semi Medular 110

SSD -WD Black SN850x Gen4 (5yrs) 1TB -132

CPU cooler -THERMALRIGHT PA120SE DUAL TOWE 48

Case(will reuse fan) - DeepCool CH560 digital -171

Heng Viipc got no stock for case and not planning to import. @Phen8210

Phen8210

GPU -Powercolor Hellhound Amd Radeon RX 7800XT 16GB OC -775

SSD -WD Black SN850x Gen4 (5yrs) 1TB -132

CPU cooler -THERMALRIGHT PA120SE DUAL TOWE 48

Case(will reuse fan) - DeepCool CH560 digital -171

Heng Viipc got no stock for case and not planning to import. @Phen8210

ok noted :ROFLMAO:

i would go for 2TB though for games

alot of games 100GB+ nowadays

shichuanhua

dNmxnLi.jpeg

Waiting for BF to change my i5-8400~~

NightRaven49

I have another question, do you think I should get a 4070ti super with 9800x3d or 4080 super with 7800x3d or any other combination you think is best
depends a fair bit on ur monitor resolution. if u game at higher resolutions like 4k, then the 98x3d wont offer a noticeable improvement over the 78x3d, which is still a very capable cpu. putting the savings into a higher end gpu at these higher resolutions will be more impactful.
if you are getting a 7800 x3d or 9800x3d, the very least you should run is 7900xtx, 4080 super and even 4090 but if you can wait for next year Q1, you would be getting new options
those cards can be significantly costlier than the 4070tiS. aiming to max out gpu is a more ideal situation than aiming to max out cpu, since the gpu is generally way more expensive than the cpu. but yes, 4080s probably not a great buy right now before new gen early next year.
if just gaming, get the 7500f, very little uplift to the 7700.
u can get adata 6000c30 kits for 150-160 nowadays. or if ok with looser memory timings, can get the klevv fit 6000c32 for 120-130.
id rather get a fully modular cooler master mwe v2 gold 650w for 100 (enough for 7800xt), or a cm v650 v2 gold for $10 more, also fully modular but also good quality with 10y warranty vs silverstone 5y.
dNmxnLi.jpeg

Waiting for BF to change my i5-8400~~
if the ram doesnt go much cheaper than $150 during bf, u might as well go for local set adata 6000c30 rgb kits.

MangoCAT

depends a fair bit on ur monitor resolution. if u game at higher resolutions like 4k, then the 98x3d wont offer a noticeable improvement over the 78x3d, which is still a very capable cpu. putting the savings into a higher end gpu at these higher resolutions will be more impactful.

those cards can be significantly costlier than the 4070tiS. aiming to max out gpu is a more ideal situation than aiming to max out cpu, since the gpu is generally way more expensive than the cpu. but yes, 4080s probably not a great buy right now before new gen early next year.

u can get adata 6000c30 kits for 150-160 nowadays. or if ok with looser memory timings, can get the klevv fit 6000c32 for 120-130.

id rather get a fully modular cooler master mwe v2 gold 650w for 100 (enough for 7800xt), or a cm v650 v2 gold for $10 more, also fully modular but also good quality with 10y warranty vs silverstone 5y.

if the ram doesnt go much cheaper than $150 during bf, u might as well go for local set adata 6000c30 rgb kits.
is ok de. I play dota nia - matching gpu of servers. C30 i dun need as well
PSU is meant to be dismentled to test de.
ADATA is damm valued if nothing go wrong which is usually the case

shichuanhua

Thanks , will add it to the watchlist,
7800X3D price inflated a lot liao, dk BF can get a better deal or not, thinking of getting from JD.com as well.

Added 9700x to watchlist as well since it's much more valued now

Lynxt2003

this isnt really a diy rig, but just want to seek advice since this seems to be an active thread.

currently on a gaming laptop, looking to get a pc for 1440p gaming.

i would build a pc myself if it was cheaper but,
looking at an invaderpc prebuild it seems to be well-priced.

https://www.invaderpc.com/product/specs29/
Price of $1395

AMD RYZEN 7 7700 3.8GHz 8CORE/16THREAD
KINGSTON FURY BEAST RGB 6000MHz 16GB(8GBx2) CL36
SAPPHIRE AMD RADEON PULSE RX 7800XT
SAMA SV-01 BLACK TG ATX CASE
4 X 120MM ARGB FANS
HIGH-SPEED AX WIRELESS AND BT | WIFI 6 + BT 5.2

Looking at the pricelists from SLS website + techyard, motherboard+cpu+gpu of this build would already cost $1500, i think this is a good deal.

I would probably need to buy a better cpu cooler but other than that,

are there any other glaring problems with this prebuild that i am not seeing?
is it actually not worth value as compared to building myself.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.