Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

sunsetbay

You bought your groceries at that basement supermarket? Iirc that 1 rather exp.

Bcos that was our last stop before heading home~ if dun buy then i have to buy at SG supermarket~ next time will visit NSK~

Some of the things I bought~

Aeon-supermarket-egg-price.jpg

I bought the 30s tray eggs rm11.40 (s$3.45), this price hard to beat~ didn't see the egg grading until I review the photo~

Aeon-supermarket-egg.jpg

more customers were taking the rm14.99 eggs instead of the cheaper one~

Aeon-Tebrau-supermarket-HL-milk.jpg

cheaper by s$1.45 compare to SG~

Aeon-Tebrau-supermarket-cheese.jpg

This one not worth getting, cheaper by s$0.70 only~

Aeon-Tebrau-supermarket-orange.jpg

This also not worth bcos it's heavy and only save s$0.50~

also bought yakult ace light 10 packs for rm10.50 (s$3.15), Sheng Shiong selling s$8.48~ this one save s$5.33~ :s22:

SongManKranji

Bcos that was our last stop before heading home~ if dun buy then i have to buy at SG supermarket~ next time will visit NSK~

I bought the 30s tray eggs rm11.40 (s$3.45), this price hard to beat~ didn't see the egg grading until I review the photo~

Aeon-supermarket-egg.jpg

also bought yakult ace light 10 packs for rm10.50 (s$3.15), Sheng Shiong selling s$8.48~ this one save s$5.33~ :s22:
Yakult or vintage can whack by the lorries. 🀣🀣

SantyBalls

Aeon-supermarket-egg.jpg

Aeon 30 grade b egg rm12. Iirc lotus similar.

Foreign cheese msia nt cheap.

The 1l fruit juice, can get from jb sentral 711,cheaper abit than sg,but good if u thirsty ba.

Yakult 10pack 10.50rm is pretty much the same in jb supermarkets. Iirc aeon offer buy 20 is rm20.

Since u alrdy there, nt gng elsewhere n nt buying alot, nt much diff ba.

tiertime

Aeon-supermarket-egg.jpg

I think most dairy stuff not exactly mucher cheaper than SG (?)

I'm trying to look for those 1L uht pack milk... But looks like almost same cost as SG...

I think only yoghurt got cheaper , those m'sia brand

ZacharyA

Aeon Bukit Indah bus stop has a queue system now? Used to be chiong type thus I stopped trying to return from there.

I wouldn't exactly call it a Q system. Basically people are still scattered around the waiting area, only when there is a crowd forming then the "Q" will come out cos you don't want ppl to potong jalan you if they come later. Everyone wants a seat, esp those hauling bags or luggages.

ZacharyA

They also has a shuttle bus to Forest City iirc cos I saw a bunch of ah tiongs waiting

ZacharyA

Speaking of security guards. The guards at Aeons were great actually, and so are the ones at MV, they knew where all the shops are. I had asked them for directions before. No issues with them leh.

What annoys me isn't the fact that supermarket staff do not know their stuff which is fine by me as I don't expect everyone to know everything, but rather the fact that they lie through their teeth pretending otherwise. A simple "I don't know" or even just a I don't know hand gesture is good enough. Even Zach's incident is typical of a lie. Pretending they are gonna help but in fact decided that MIA is a better solution or uttering some nonsense.

I don't expect them to be experts of everything but the least is to have some kind of SOP of where to seek for help or at the very least, not talk sh*t or pretend they were gonna help.

Oh well, can only move onwards and upwards.

The guards in Aeon Indah is not bad, but my last trip on Sat cos I already bad mood from being stood up by an Aeon supermarket staff (for taking back my pack of whole black peppercorns without barcode and not returning), I just walked out without letting him check cos I don't want to waste time already. Went Aeon Pharmacy to get some supplies and a pack of Fishermen Friends then headed towards the CW bus

ZacharyA

Long bus ride to Tuas from jurong is how long ah ? Just curious.

Zach said 20 mins only leh which I'm surprised cos from Boon Lay to Tuas also 20 mins but I would think from Jurong to Tuas will take longer.

Depending on time of the day ba.

Once you clear sg customs and boarded the bus, there is no traffic light until AYE Jurong Town Hall exit leh. That 10-15km stretch only takes 10-15mins, then another 5mins to Vision Exchange / Jurong Town Hall interchange..

Night time is zoom zoom. Day time might have some traffic but still fast lah, don't think got until 30mins. maybe 20-25mins max.

hwsstx

The guards in Aeon Indah is not bad, but my last trip on Sat cos I already bad mood from being stood up by an Aeon supermarket staff (for taking back my pack of whole black peppercorns without barcode and not returning), I just walked out without letting him check cos I don't want to waste time already. Went Aeon Pharmacy to get some supplies and a pack of Fishermen Friends then headed towards the CW bus
Thanks...

Next time I'll remember to bring my own barcode.

ZacharyA

Thanks...

Next time I'll remember to bring my own barcode.

I joked with him, no barcode free ok?

I honestly was hoping for him to return with
1) a pack with barcode; or
2) the barcode to be keyed into the machine.

But waiting and waiting I got a feeling he is not coming back. I mean, how big is the supermarket? Not that big what. Then I made the decision to finish payment and zao liao.

I love fresh whole peppercorns cos grind on demand makes it very fresh. Esp the sarawak ones.

ZacharyA

IMO not worth the risk coz the fine is much worse.

(Ya, I nearly bought an 🍎 the other day but stopped myself coz didn't want to pay GST. :grin:)

Woman fined $5k for failing to declare items such as branded bags, Labubu after flying back from UK
https://stomp.straitstimes.com/sing...tems-such-as-branded-bags-labubu-after-flying

To be honest, we were quite apprehensive if our loots at JPO will kana red flag at 2nd link side. I don't know if the tax free concession still stands for travellers but since we have 4 pax (my parents + my partner) then I think if we split across 4 headcount we should not exceed ($200 / $400) per head ba.

VS itself already more than 1k RM.
Sacoor more than 1k RM.
Lulu I think 600RM.
CK I forgot, maybe another 300-400RM

ZacharyA

I believe there're some who buy to resell, so they can't remove the tags on clothing and bags.

For me, I'd want to keep my 🍎 box and receipt. :s13:

I generally purchase Apple at Changi, open the packaging, then when bringing back declare as used if stopped. No longer brand new.

But like you said, if BNIB and for reselling then you are on your own. Sometimes, it's a gift for a friend / family member then a bit dicey and tricky.

Either that or purchase through the student program (for laptops) or staff of Apple.

ZacharyA

Ha ha come @Meemoosaa me gotch PhD (now having slight headache) after long walk fr T4. 😁
Come Sutera la. This place will be next KSL.... That day handphone accessory shop the sales assistant let me try out almost everything they have. Explaining all the pros & cons. I didn't even buy anything they still say thank you & pls come back again if u need anything. I end up walk back buy cable dah. 😁 😁
Huat ah.
BOD ksl they recommend u all their stuffs tip top all v shiok 🀣🀣

Life is v short. Ai song song kao tuas & Changi.

KSL really "rotten" mall already. 80% sinkie and 20% locals who are there for Chagee and Zus probably.

It is the demographic and profile of the sinkies who are there, all damn kiasu and self-entitled one. And low EQ (keep chirping).

Even my mom made me dulan at JPO when she asked how much we spent at Lululemon and she chirp chirp chirp cos we said a pair of pants only cost about S$50-60 compared to the one my ex gf is wearing, full retail price in ION was S$200+

ZacharyA

Macau casino alot of super lich Tiongs there. Hoot like no tomo.
I bought labubu for grand nieces. Chipper there. Also bo long queues or pushing or shovelling dah.
K better stay on course for JB talks. Bo later ppl complain mods.
So how what u whack this wk. 🀣🀣

How much is a Labubu there? And here in SG?

My mom was trying to find over the weekend but I don't think we saw any. It's for her god daughter

ZacharyA

On another note, many JB shop assistants are indeed very helpful and friendly and know their stuff. I do however noticed that almost all the famous bakery staff got that bin chao chao look ! I suspect they are overworked to the bones by hungry sinkies's non-stop demands of their bread and pastries. :s13:

Business good, work until hei hei.
Business no good, risk of closing shop.

ZacharyA

Mattress simi brand and how much (delivery fee etc) ?

Kingkoil. 12k. excluding 9%GST.

Bedframe is about 3k each for King sized normal and Queen sized storage. But got 50% discount cos I bought mattress from them.

100RM for delivery. But I think I will kana "fine" to pay $20 per flight of stairs up cos my lift cannot fit K sized mattress lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.