Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Habrosus

Yes rhino also another gd choice for cooling down the body Sys.
Last nite I came back fr overseas Wa can feel whole body burning up. Down 1 bottle felt better
I bought what you got only once, from a shop in Bukit Indah. Had to find bottle opener and later a proper place to dispose off that glass bottle. Normally buy canned ones.

Back home order for delivery, lemon flavored canned ones, very handy on hot days.

ctan84

Kingkoil. 12k. excluding 9%GST.

Bedframe is about 3k each for King sized normal and Queen sized storage. But got 50% discount cos I bought mattress from them.

100RM for delivery. But I think I will kana "fine" to pay $20 per flight of stairs up cos my lift cannot fit K sized mattress lol
With all these fees and GST added in, are the savings significant? Coz I did a comparison last yr for Sealy b4 and concluded not worth getting from JB. Bought in SG during Black Friday instead.

Habrosus

SongManKranji

Lai hoot water melon.

Attachments

• FB_IMG_1731915039621.jpg
    FB_IMG_1731915039621.jpg
    238.6 KB · Views: 5
  • FB_IMG_1731915044071.jpg
    FB_IMG_1731915044071.jpg
    173.1 KB · Views: 4
  • FB_IMG_1731915049386.jpg
    FB_IMG_1731915049386.jpg
    76.9 KB · Views: 4

Meemoosaa

JB masters, for those who drive can I check if returning to SG via Tuas on Monday evening 6-8pm for car lanes. Will kena jam ?

I'm thinking should be fine right since Monday is pretty off peak ? Planning a trip for my older folks and don't really wanna exhaust them on the return trip via foot if possible. Want to max out the day too so returning any earlier is not a good idea for this trip.

ZacharyA

With all these fees and GST added in, are the savings significant? Coz I did a comparison last yr for Sealy b4 and concluded not worth getting from JB. Bought in SG during Black Friday instead.

GST is a given, 9% cannot run, just factor in. What other fees? It's only a nominal cost of 100RM. A Grab ride from Msia to SG already cost more than that. S$30 for 1 pax?

The only challenge is if anything "wrong" happen to your coils or mattress, harder to send for repair lor. When that day comes then I will think about it. So far I lived more than 30yrs of my life I never had to find a seller for anything happening to my mattresses. It's either used for 10years then soggy then replace.

ZacharyA

JB masters, for those who drive can I check if returning to SG via Tuas on Monday evening 6-8pm for car lanes. Will kena jam ?

I'm thinking should be fine right since Monday is pretty off peak ? Planning a trip for my older folks and don't really wanna exhaust them on the return trip via foot if possible. Want to max out the day too so returning any earlier is not a good idea for this trip.

Unlikely. 2nd link mostly is dominated by trucks and motorcyclists daily commute.

And the excursion buses. Weekdays don't need to worry as much as long you are not coming into SG at 7-9am or going back from 5-8pm from SG to JB.

Mimosa sista, wanna drive me and hoot bao?

Elon Jobs

Gotta layer strategically lah, just the most expensive one lol. Yes need some thinking. We contemplated wearing the brand new shoes too which is manageable. :s13:

I remember reading here that they tend to check cars more often than those on foot. Also, I suspect if you are travelling with children or seniors chances of getting checked reduces. However I noticed during weekdays, those on foot do get checked randomly especially the ones who suitcases. Maybe for hauling trips, better to do over the weekend as they place more importance on clearing the crowd ? Just a guess.
ICA stopped checking cars for about 6 months already. Not sure why, likely some change in their protocol. The ICA officers all very free nowadays, usuallyin a pair chit chat and direct the car to empty lanes, no longer need to open car boot.

Elon Jobs

KSL really "rotten" mall already. 80% sinkie and 20% locals who are there for Chagee and Zus probably.

It is the demographic and profile of the sinkies who are there, all damn kiasu and self-entitled one. And low EQ (keep chirping).

Even my mom made me dulan at JPO when she asked how much we spent at Lululemon and she chirp chirp chirp cos we said a pair of pants only cost about S$50-60 compared to the one my ex gf is wearing, full retail price in ION was S$200+
I agree, traffic around KSL (partly due to construction of the new building) and human traffic inside KSL is way too much already. Very squeezey and everywhere no space. The basement with the endless pushcarts and outside Lotus is the worst, always see Singaporeans opening up their big luggages and packing groceries on the floor. Good thing they don’t have those big trolleys like in those standalone lotus, if not the situation will be even more torrid.

Mustafa to Singaporeans is KSL to Malaysians.

Habrosus

Can check the traffic cam in about a couple of hours' time. If heavy traffic could possibly be those choosing to return on Monday after the weekend.

Unlikely. 2nd link mostly is dominated by trucks and motorcyclists daily commute.

And the excursion buses. Weekdays don't need to worry as much as long you are not coming into SG at 7-9am or going back from 5-8pm from SG to JB.

She doesn't need to drive you can also hoot bao, and with the extra space can hoot even more cartons. :s13:

ICA stopped checking cars for about 6 months already. Not sure why, likely some change in their protocol. The ICA officers all very free nowadays, usuallyin a pair chit chat and direct the car to empty lanes, no longer need to open car boot.
Don't say here they very free, wait they start checking again then some others will ask why. Neverending, check also say, don't check also say. :razz:

Andrew833

Basically weekday 2nd link sure no problem. Just avoid those commutes daily from SG > JB or JB > SG.
Weekend evening, usually long Q from the toll just after petrol stations. (JB > SG) Must be early to avoid this.

Meemoosaa

Thanks !

Sorry, I need the space to hoot BOD, extra body occupies extra space for my KF pau. Furthermore, if I bring you there to hoot bao, you become my BOD competitor liao. No way ! :grin:

Panerex

These BOD KF paus, must keep them in freezer?

and when ready to cook, can use microwave to heat up instead of steam?

ZacharyA

I agree, traffic around KSL (partly due to construction of the new building) and human traffic inside KSL is way too much already. Very squeezey and everywhere no space. The basement with the endless pushcarts and outside Lotus is the worst, always see Singaporeans opening up their big luggages and packing groceries on the floor. Good thing they don’t have those big trolleys like in those standalone lotus, if not the situation will be even more torrid.

Mustafa to Singaporeans is KSL to Malaysians.

Lotus is stampede ah!!! Better siam. Roam around GF or 2nd floor for massage and hair services still ok...

KSL is too saturated. If you don't have a contact (to reserve and make appt). The empty salons are generally the lower tier ones serving walk-ins. The better ones has their whole day fully booked, especially the ang pai stylist or nail artist or masseuse.

I am not going to reveal which salon and stylist I use, if not cannot get a slot liao lol....

Food wise still got a lot of options just outside the mall nearby.

ZacharyA

Thanks !

Sorry, I need the space to hoot BOD, extra body occupies extra space for my KF pau. Furthermore, if I bring you there to hoot bao, you become my BOD competitor liao. No way ! :grin:

Wa lao, I drive in JB don't need GPS one leh, I drive you relax lah!

弟弟带你去飘逸. from 2nd link custom and turn around Legoland before going to Indah..... My favorite corner...

Speaking of which, when I was on the Grab otw from Toppen to JPO, exit highway and take the big turn, we saw Peroduo (I think is Myvi) spin and facing us as we slowed down and drove passed it.

I didn't see the driver but got a female passenger who looked very startled.

I think wheel spin and slip. It was a wet afternoon on Saturday.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.