Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

SantyBalls

it's SGD100 per person <48hrs out of SG

AND it's per person, not combined, meaning, each individual has to declare their own receipts, if one receipt exceed sgd100, then by right, have to pay tax.

the common thinking of, if my car has 5 pax, then i can fill up the car with 500sgd of tax relief purchase from malaysia is incorrect... each pax is responsible for their own 100sgd.
I always trying rly hard to make my parents understand this about eggs.

They insist pack tgt easier carry. At scanner at most split when questioned.

hwsstx

If you buy frozen, then you have to put in freezer.

You can use microwave to heat up, but I think the pao skin will be like rock and very dry if you microwave. Just like how you microwave a bagel.

I normally use oven not microwave oven for bagels. And steamer for paos... The moisture from the steam really relaxes the pao for you to om nom nom it
I usually run all the pau, whether in fridge or in freezer under the tap first for a few seconds to coat it with a layer of water. The pau is semi "waterproof" when cold. After that then put in microwave, semi cover, will still be soft and fluffy. Best is steam of course but sometimes too lazy the water method works well for me. Some people will spray water with spray bottle but I'm too lazy to even use a spray bottle. lol
My method: Wrap the dumplings in damp/wet cloth, then microwave

ZacharyA

My method: Wrap the dumplings in damp/wet cloth, then microwave

it really depends how powerful the microwave is and what settings.

it sends micro waves so how you cover also will become hard. Saving grace is the wet cloth will give out some steam.

why not just use a steamer? 😅

hwsstx

it really depends how powerful the microwave is and what settings.

it sends micro waves so how you cover also will become hard. Saving grace is the wet cloth will give out some steam.

why not just use a steamer? 😅
If I don't use steamer, that's my way.

Coffeelix

Basically weekday 2nd link sure no problem. Just avoid those commutes daily from SG > JB or JB > SG.
Weekend evening, usually long Q from the toll just after petrol stations. (JB > SG) Must be early to avoid this.
Andrew, disposal towels so cheap now

Habrosus

Not enough, should have more like in Japan ! Having an entire space dedicated to endless rows of lockers everywhere would be perfect ! Space in cheap in JB, I'm surprised no one has capitalised on it as much as it could have ! :grin:

I'm looking for one in Eco galleria but I think no have leh. The have a permanent storage branch there only.
They said have also leh.... https://www.storage.my/eco-galleria-0540

P.S. Looks like long term rental :s34:

Meemoosaa

@Coffeelix

Mrs Kopi, saw that Yumido also has a version of your favourite bun. I did try the Verbena one as recommended by you but a little too sweet and creamy for me, so not my cup of tea. My favourite Verbena bun is the one with Portebello mushroom.

Thought you might be interested to check it out or maybe you already had ? Not sure who copying who, lol !

NrTXtzK.png

Coffeelix

@Coffeelix

Mrs Kopi, saw that Yumido also has a version of your favourite bun. I did try the Verbena one as recommended by you but a little too sweet and creamy for me, so not my cup of tea. My favourite Verbena bun is the one with Portebello mushroom.

Thought you might be interested to check it out or maybe you already had ? Not sure who copying who, lol !

NrTXtzK.png
The Japanese volcano has 2 types of cheese in it and not sweet.
I tried the mushroom but didn’t quite like it. I m more to cheese

Meemoosaa

The Japanese volcano has 2 types of cheese in it and not sweet.
I tried the mushroom but didn’t quite like it. I m more to cheese

I always get very overwhelmed when in Verbena ! Too many choices ! 😅 Will look out of Japanese volcano then, that's the name right ? That's if I manage to get into one and still have some left for me.

I also tried the dark rye walnut loaf too which had raving reviews on here, not bad !

SongManKranji

I always get very overwhelmed when in Verbena ! Too many choices ! 😅 Will look out of Japanese volcano then, that's the name right ? That's if I manage to get into one and still have some left for me.

I also tried the dark rye walnut loaf too which had raving reviews on here, not bad !
Jap volcano is sinkie hot items if u see aunties goes in pls prepare a "fight" they usually swipe off anything everything. V fierce. 😂😂😂

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.