Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Coffeelix

I always get very overwhelmed when in Verbena ! Too many choices ! 😅 Will look out of Japanese volcano then, that's the name right ? That's if I manage to get into one and still have some left for me.

I also tried the dark rye walnut loaf too which had raving reviews on here, not bad !
U should try to get hold of Barbarian something something is actually dark rye walnut with cream cheese : my first choice

follow by Japanese cheese
Sometimes go for garlic cream cheese if I m in the mood n can’t get my first 2 choices.

Habrosus

Zus still moi fav. Found them at T4.
Heng now most malls even gentings also hv 😁🤣😂
I thought you'd have koped some ZUS keychains for your grand nieces. So cute! :grin:

https://www.facebook.com/share/p/1AuEY3Fj42/

I always get very overwhelmed when in Verbena ! Too many choices ! 😅 Will look out of Japanese volcano then, that's the name right ? That's if I manage to get into one and still have some left for me.

I also tried the dark rye walnut loaf too which had raving reviews on here, not bad !
That dark rye walnut... I used to buy a loaf for each person back home. Stopped doing that last 2 Sutera trips coz just too bulky. :s34:

Meemoosaa

I thought you'd have koped some ZUS keychains for your grand nieces. So cute! :grin:

https://www.facebook.com/share/p/1AuEY3Fj42/

That dark rye walnut... I used to buy a loaf for each person back home. Stopped doing that last 2 Sutera trips coz just too bulky. :s34:

That dark rye loaf is very solid and dense and quite a large loaf too. I had to freeze half of it to consume it slowly.

Habrosus

Hope they open 1 in kranji la. 😁😁
I'll be happy if they open one in City Square, Komtar, or even along the shophouses outside. :grin:

That dark rye loaf is very solid and dense and quite a large loaf too. I had to freeze half of it to consume it slowly.
Just eat within the week then go back for more! :s13:

wuso

This dark rye bread is at Verbena? I can't seem to find it at the Bt Indah branch. Branch specific?

Meemoosaa

This dark rye bread is at Verbena? I can't seem to find it at the Bt Indah branch. Branch specific?

Yes from Verbena. I think its a popular item so depending on your luck, if you happen to get in where they release a new batch then you can get your hands on it.

Anyway, best not to strategize too much when going to Verbena unless you are the first 10 customers to queue before they even open their doors, chances are popular items likely to be sold out. Just try whatever that is on display and slowly discover the varieties at your own pace may be a better approach. Taste is also very subjective, one man's trash is another man's treasure !

explorerX

@Coffeelix

Mrs Kopi, saw that Yumido also has a version of your favourite bun. I did try the Verbena one as recommended by you but a little too sweet and creamy for me, so not my cup of tea. My favourite Verbena bun is the one with Portebello mushroom.

Thought you might be interested to check it out or maybe you already had ? Not sure who copying who, lol !

NrTXtzK.png

Saw this too, it doesn't look as chio as Verbena. 😐

Meemoosaa

I'll be happy if they open one in City Square, Komtar, or even along the shophouses outside. :grin:

Just eat within the week then go back for more! :s13:

What do you usually drink at Zus ah ? Any recommendation ? Nothing sweet please. I've tried it twice in SIngapore and both times were a let down. Maybe I was just unlucky.

First time I had a free voucher so thought to try something different coffee + orange juice. 1 sip and threw everything away. Second time, I thought ok I'm gonna just go for something very standard and tried an ice coffee latte. What can go wrong with ice latte right ? Again, after a few sips threw it all again. It was like diluted milk with hints of coffee flavour or I like to call it coffee flavoured milk. :crazy:

Is it just a Singapore thing or does it taste better in JB ?

wuso

More like either delivery of the day not arrived yet, or sold out. Depending on what time you got there.

Yes from Verbena. I think its a popular item so depending on your luck, if you happen to get in where they release a new batch then you can get your hands on it.

Anyway, best not to strategize too much when going to Verbena unless you are the first 10 customers to queue before they even open their doors, chances are popular items likely to be sold out. Just try whatever that is on display and slowly discover the varieties at your own pace may be a better approach. Taste is also very subjective, one man's trash is another man's treasure !
well the shelves were all full (arrived noon-ish) & not that many ppl .... so I had full choices but no dark rye loaf seen :( , though there's one bun using dark rye and some cheese which is not bad...

ST9611

What do you usually drink at Zus ah ? Any recommendation ? Nothing sweet please. I've tried it twice in SIngapore and both times were a let down. Maybe I was just unlucky.

First time I had a free voucher so thought to try something different coffee + orange juice. 1 sip and threw everything away. Second time, I thought ok I'm gonna just go for something very standard and tried an ice coffee latte. What can go wrong with ice latte right ? Again, after a few sips threw it all again. It was like diluted milk with hints of coffee flavour or I like to call it coffee flavoured milk. :crazy:

I don't really like the zus coffee in JB too as many types they use condensed milk. For latte don't know if they use uht milk or fresh milk.

ST9611

What instant coffee (arabica) you guys buy in JB. My everyday coffee now is Japan Agf and nescafe gold with meji milk.

Habrosus

For myself, normally Frappe Zero for cold, CEO Latte kurang manis for hot, Honey Lemon for caffeine-free. For treats, I buy them one of the Lattes kurang manis, and/or Honey Lemon.

Use the app, where you get to customize your drink. 👍

I've no plan to visit ZUS SG. :grin:

What instant coffee (arabica) you guys buy in JB. My everyday coffee now is Japan Agf and nescafe gold with meji milk.
My morning coffee is Muar 434 SaiKee Kopi-O Kosong. Coffee bag, water, and the occasional cinnamon stick. :grin:

ZacharyA

I don't really like the zus coffee in JB too as many types they use condensed milk. For latte don't know if they use uht milk or fresh milk.

UHT.

Might not necessarily be a bad thing. Not everyone can take fresh milk. If I take fresh milk sometimes will LS

SongManKranji

moi fav is CEO latte STRONG. After drinking u feels like STRONG CEO. Huat ah. :grin: :s13: (y)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.