[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 9

Eviltrap

Yes. With t shirt and berms, likely u will become frozen ice popsicle during end of next week...

Weather is expecting to become colder...

Only next Monday is still warm... From Tuesday onwards, temperature is dropping...

Day time not as bad.
Just that pass 3 to 4, will get cold.
Of course shiok.
But then dun get sick.
Prepare a light jacket also can.

Thanks!

I checked the weather yesterday, and found that the temperature forecast showed the weather plunging to below 20.

Looks like no berms and sandals for me. :o

coldish

Just booked a flight to Taiwan for next March-April. Hope won't kena earthquake again.

naxchua

Thanks!

I checked the weather yesterday, and found that the temperature forecast showed the weather plunging to below 20.

Looks like no berms and sandals for me. :o
Don't need to wear too thick if u r in city area... Most shopping mall or underground mall will be "warm" as they don't on air conditioning... If u wear too thick, u will be removing and wearing back which will become troublesome imo... 😅

They will on heater if the weather get too cold which I nv encounter before in Nov...

twosix

Don't need to wear too thick if u r in city area... Most shopping mall or underground mall will be "warm" as they don't on air conditioning... If u wear too thick, u will be removing and wearing back which will become troublesome imo... 😅

They will on heater if the weather get too cold which I nv encounter before in Nov...
15+c is not that cold... a t-shirt and a uniqlo jacket-in-a-bag is good enough imo. if feel cold then pop into a mall or cafe relax relax. haha.

naxchua

15+c is not that cold... a t-shirt and a uniqlo jacket-in-a-bag is good enough imo. if feel cold then pop into a mall or cafe relax relax. haha.
Ya. That's why city area still not that bad... Anyway for me I got Sony Reon 5... Got warmer function... 🤣

naxchua

I dunno what sony is that. A gadget? My wardrobe is mostly uniqlo. Lol...
Yes. A gadget that can cool or warm.... Cool function not that power, but warm function is very shiok on cold environment...

calkel20

I only pop into drinking hole nowadays and chill when most ppl are working as beer is just as cheap as your cafe drinks.

coldish

I have never encountered any in my pass 10 over years.
April 2 times, may and June I believe once each...
Then I v heng.
May, June usually avoid coz rain too often. But this year, May and June exceptionally violatile due to the after effects.

natas

1st time in Taipei. Searched and found many stores but anyone had experience in any Kavalan retails where u can test the whisky and purchase? Will be good around Ximending or Main Station.

dreamcast18

1st time in Taipei. Searched and found many stores but anyone had experience in any Kavalan retails where u can test the whisky and purchase? Will be good around Ximending or Main Station.
I did the tasting in Taichung - its only worth getting from these stores if its ur BD month with the good discounts.

I buy my whiskey at my9 - many stores ..just google. the prices are great..i get my special edition Kavalans and Omar there...plus 25 yr scotch which are 30% of SG price. my9 is strictly for good priced whiskey..no tasting.

if u really want tasting..take a trip to Kavalan yilan distellery.

natas

I did the tasting in Taichung - its only worth getting from these stores if its ur BD month with the good discounts.

I buy my whiskey at my9 - many stores ..just google. the prices are great..i get my special edition Kavalans and Omar there...plus 25 yr scotch which are 30% of SG price. my9 is strictly for good priced whiskey..no tasting.

if u really want tasting..take a trip to Kavalan yilan distellery.

Thanks, not going to yilan for this trip as this is my virgin trip to Taiwan and will just stick to Taipei. I am a whisky drinker n since in Taipei, I am thinking of buying Kavalan as it is cheaper than SG. Hopefully can try a few else just follow those recommended in youtube.

Will definitely plan a trip to Yilan in next trip.

dreamcast18

Thanks, not going to yilan for this trip as this is my virgin trip to Taiwan and will just stick to Taipei. I am a whisky drinker n since in Taipei, I am thinking of buying Kavalan as it is cheaper than SG. Hopefully can try a few else just follow those recommended in youtube.

Will definitely plan a trip to Yilan in next trip.
I bought probably a dozen of these as gifts this year for SG friends:

https://www.my9.com.tw/collections/whisky-威士忌-taiwan-台灣/products/噶瑪蘭-山川首席雪莉風味桶-2024春節禮盒-kavalan-concertmaster-sherry-cask-finish-2024-cny

M21623-1_e896c2c3-3fb5-47b4-9665-11472ed25565_2000x.png

really great packaging and perfect as gifts...and c'mon..look at the price! for you..i would go with the triple sherry....there's 3 dragon sets..go for all 3. the highest priced for ur most valued friends/clients as gifts. cannot get in SG.

in my recent road trip..we bought a couple of these https://www.my9.com.tw/products/m21616

its great for almost everyone..including ladies who usually dont drink whiskey

if u like smokey/peaty..go with Omar. I actually prefer Omar to Kavalan. They have some really good sh!t. get them at my9

twosix

kavalan is good. airport got sell though I think no tasting.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.