Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Meemoosaa

You can't take 170 from JB Sentral. After JB immigration, continue straight to end. Go down escalator to bus stop. The 170 stop is near the end of the escalator. You can also take Johore express or CWL to Larkin if you have bought a ticket prior in Singapore.

I have taken CW buses to JPO before after crossing custom... and yes it's the bit where we have to take escalator down to terminal. I assume that's bus terminal we are all talking about and there is only 1 terminal there right ?

Will check again next time. thanks.

ZacharyA

there is no 170 in JB Sentral bas interchange. the 170 will only pick you up from where they drop you, after your pass JB custom.

Close your eyes and visualise it. It's not too difficult. You are not to (left) U Turn to walk towards JB Sentral / City Square.

You are supposed to finish immigration, walk straight, go down to take bus

Habrosus

I'm very curious about bus 170 going all the way to Larkin. So after crossing JB custom, just head down to JB sentral bus terminal to look for 170 ? It's the Singapore bus 170 right ?
Ya lo, don't go looking for 170 at JB Sentral :s13:

hwsstx

I thought everyone after crossing custom is heading towards City Square direction one ? So there is another direction to heard towards ? :oops: Is it the bit where the money change is (where people tend to u-turn?).
Only one exit (ie U Turn) to City Square. At this exit (after clearing Customs) continue straight to go down, do not U Turn - a short distance only.

On the way to go down, after passing U Turn exit, on the right you can see JB's Immigration Exit Hall.

Andrew833

Andrew, I suspect you are about my age and I know you are a fan of MA, so i'm curious what do you usually do/go/eat there ? I have been there once in my JB noob days and found the offerings suited to a much younger crowd. Wondering if I'm missing out on anything. #FOMO. :s13:

No like hotpot, mala, lok lok and outdoor seatings, and that area is filled with all of it. Lol
If you look at the map, Mt Austin is near to Aeon Tebrau, Toppen, Ikea and Decathlon.
So to me Mt Austin or Austin Park hotel is a pit stop to rest for the night.
Will have dinner then massage. Next morning will go another area of Mt Austin where there are lot of food to choose for breakfast. After check out, will go shopping mall.

"No like hotpot, mala, lok lok and outdoor seatings," all these usually no for me. :LOL:
My dinner
Young Sanna Mee (Mount Austin) (healthy food) Eat the most often.
赞麵館 猪肉粉 Like Mee Noodle House (went there once) Yumido Pastry just next door
Korean BBQ (once)
Now got new area, so more food choice.

Breakfast
One Two Eat Cafe Mount Austin
Meng Meng Roasted Duck 阿明帝皇鸭
Cafe (can't rem the name, start with A)

The Toast @ Mount Austin (haven't try)

We usually eat at same place a few times, until we find a new place then change.
Last time don't go JB so often, now about 1-2 month once.

PS: Breakfast at Gim Cheng Dim Sum

convex

Actually you can find 170 traveling along Stulang the whole day. It's just that they don't stop to pick up any passengers. Talking about Stulang, anyone been to the unlicensed KTV there?

Meemoosaa

there is no 170 in JB Sentral bas interchange. the 170 will only pick you up from where they drop you, after your pass JB custom.

Close your eyes and visualise it. It's not too difficult. You are not to (left) U Turn to walk towards JB Sentral / City Square.

You are supposed to finish immigration, walk straight, go down to take bus

Only one exit (ie U Turn) to City Square. At this exit (after clearing Customs) continue straight to go down, do not U Turn - a short distance only.

On the way to go down, after passing U Turn exit, on the right you can see JB's Immigration Exit Hall.

Ok ok, message received. DO NOT U TURN ! Lol

I don't go via Woodlands that often and the only times I do is to immediately head towards Citysquare. The most adventurous deviation was to take JPO1 to JPO. Lol

Looks like a Larkin trip is in order !

Meemoosaa

If you look at the map, Mt Austin is near to Aeon Tebrau, Toppen, Ikea and Decathlon.
So to me Mt Austin or Austin Park hotel is a pit stop to rest for the night.
Will have dinner then massage. Next morning will go another area of Mt Austin where there are lot of food to choose for breakfast. After check out, will go shopping mall.

"No like hotpot, mala, lok lok and outdoor seatings," all these usually no for me. :LOL:
My dinner
Young Sanna Mee (Mount Austin) (healthy food) Eat the most often.
赞麵館 猪肉粉 Like Mee Noodle House (went there once) Yumido Pastry just next door
Korean BBQ (once)
Now got new area, so more food choice.

Breakfast
One Two Eat Cafe Mount Austin
Meng Meng Roasted Duck 阿明帝皇鸭
Cafe (can't rem the name, start with A)

The Toast @ Mount Austin (haven't try)

We usually eat at same place a few times, until we find a new place then change.
Last time don't go JB so often, now about 1-2 month once.

Thanks for sharing. May give that area another go one of these days.

My last itinerary also included Aeon Tebrau but I think a bit noob back then, overwhelmed by too many things going on and had different expectations.

Meemoosaa

Yes Mt Austin is shiok place dah. Away fr the maddening crowd. Go whack a car can drive up anytime. Peaceful place. Wu many mini zoos cafe also. 😅😁

Zoo cafe ? Do you mean cat cafe ? I wanna go check out one in JB but nobody interested in cats + JB around me !! Hubs not interested in cats, friends who love JB scared of cats, friends who has cats not interested in JB. Lol

wuso

i tried taking cw7L from mall of medini once, the bus stop is outside the mall, lucky i did ask with the information counter instead of waiting at the mall lobby 😅

even the LUGO app is showing wrong bus stop

it's JB/Malaysia .... you can flag it down at the black or blue busstop also can :)

for big box, not sure if same bus stop as LUGO app or not

thats the stop from legoland to CIQ ... if take CW7L from CIQ to legoland, the stop is somewhere opposite......

SongManKranji

Zoo cafe ? Do you mean cat cafe ? I wanna go check out one in JB but nobody interested in cats + JB around me !! Hubs not interested in cats, friends who love JB scared of cats, friends who has cats not interested in JB. Lol
There's 1 there. Wu doggies also dah

Habrosus

Ok ok, message received. DO NOT U TURN ! Lol

I don't go via Woodlands that often and the only times I do is to immediately head towards Citysquare. The most adventurous deviation was to take JPO1 to JPO. Lol

Looks like a Larkin trip is in order !
My one Larkin visit was on CWL, sama sama go straight down to wait for connecting bus. Went there to recce in case one fine day decide to take northbound bus from there. :s34:

Went hawker centre upstairs to makan too. 😁

Habrosus

The 🐱 Cafe at Komtar has one that I named Tiger Cat. Big one but pretty cuddly. 😁

Shophouses outside Sutera has one too. Sometimes can smell the 🐶🐶 next door before you reach the doorstep. :grin:

SantyBalls

Actually mount austin is a very nice place.
There is a lot of shops there and it is not very crowded. It is very very spacious there as well. I like it there a lot as compared to KSL and Taman pelangi. The only problem is that it's a bit far from the mainland, we have to take a cab there.
You went on weekday?

Weekdays evening the whole place full of msians.
Weekends the whole place full of sinkie cars/ppl.

Habrosus

Oh, sinkieland pun boleh. QR code couldn't be used at Tuas, and I think Woodlands too... :crazy:

Coffeelix

Actually mount austin is a very nice place.
There is a lot of shops there and it is not very crowded. It is very very spacious there as well. I like it there a lot as compared to KSL and Taman pelangi. The only problem is that it's a bit far from the mainland, we have to take a cab there.
The traffic is horrific …
I steer clear of sinkies areas, likewise in sg…
I like serenity and big space..
Iskandar is my territory

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.