Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

ZacharyA

Fully agreed.
From my experiences, best don’t lease to MY whose mentality isn’t like sg, very welcoming…

My is ga ki lang.
I prefer expat…
Also don’t like self employ.
Welcome corporate lease also
All else, is a no no…

expat 下水服务

SantyBalls

Fully agreed.
From my experiences, best don’t lease to MY whose mentality isn’t like sg, very welcoming…

My is ga ki lang.
I prefer expat…
All else, is a no no…
My msian relatives also 1 kind. Their father house burn down, wanna rebuild, noone wanna help contribute.

Then wanna talk inheritance of land, all suddenly start showing up.

The typical sinkie stereotype is kiasu n fomo nia.
Imo the jhk stereotype is they r really shameless and very self-interested.

My fren father bought many johor ppty/condo, also always kena similar sai. Lucky got gang connection,can show em some fangs

SongManKranji

Fully agreed.
My is ga ki lang.
I prefer expat…
All else, is a no no…
Can rent to contractor like me bo
I v clean. Do area cleaning. Toilet better than 7 stars hotels. Can hv your ice cream on toilet fl. 😅

Life is v short. Ai song song kao tuas & Changi.

SongManKranji

My sg friend experience leasing to retired sg is quite positive …
I peaceful man. No gangster. Peaceful.
Give me zuz ceo latte. 1 Kung fu pao & verbana volcano I am contented. No need dragon meat. 😁🤣
I am getting some bak kwa as gifts any tok kong recommendations bo. 😅😁🤣

twinbaby

Actually mount austin is a very nice place.
There is a lot of shops there and it is not very crowded. It is very very spacious there as well. I like it there a lot as compared to KSL and Taman pelangi. The only problem is that it's a bit far from the mainland, we have to take a cab there.

SongManKranji

There is a lot of shops there and it is not very crowded. It is very very spacious there as well. I like it there a lot as compared to KSL and Taman pelangi. The only problem is that it's a bit far from the mainland, we have to take a cab there.
Yes Mt Austin is shiok place dah. Away fr the maddening crowd. Go whack a car can drive up anytime. Peaceful place. Wu many mini zoos cafe also. 😅😁

hwsstx

I have 2 cards, which were no longer useful, without a car. If you were to take a coach from Larkin JB, the exit gate to take the coach will require RM 1, with TnG card. The buses and MRT at KL, also uses TnG card for ease of payment.
Exit Gate only accepts TnG Card, no other choices?

Andrew833

Agree, depend on which part of Mount Austin, Manhattan condo area weekend super packed with cars.

Meemoosaa

Larkin is good with many choices and price. Easybook or Busonline are easy to book. No need to lug luggage to Merlin Tower. Bus 170 is just right after immigration to Larkin.

I'm very curious about bus 170 going all the way to Larkin. So after crossing JB custom, just head down to JB sentral bus terminal to look for 170 ? It's the Singapore bus 170 right ?

paradigm paralysis

I peaceful man. No gangster. Peaceful.
Give me zuz ceo latte. 1 Kung fu pao & verbana volcano I am contented. No need dragon meat. 😁🤣
I am getting some bak kwa as gifts any tok kong recommendations bo. 😅😁🤣
Ah hia. Come. I buy U kopi & kungfu bao, we go squat at road side beo xmm. Hahaha

Meemoosaa

Agree, depend on which part of Mount Austin, Manhattan condo area weekend super packed with cars.

Andrew, I suspect you are about my age and I know you are a fan of MA, so i'm curious what do you usually do/go/eat there ? I have been there once in my JB noob days and found the offerings suited to a much younger crowd. Wondering if I'm missing out on anything. #FOMO. :s13:

No like hotpot, mala, lok lok and outdoor seatings, and that area is filled with all of it. Lol

hwsstx

I'm very curious about bus 170 going all the way to Larkin. So after crossing JB custom, just head down to JB sentral bus terminal to look for 170 ? It's the Singapore bus 170 right ?
After clearing JB's Customs, continue walking straight to the other end of the building where you take escalator/walk down to look for the buses to Larkin.

Do not U Turn after clearing JB's Customs ie do not head towards Sentral/City Square.

convex

You can't take 170 from JB Sentral. After JB immigration, continue straight to end. Go down escalator to bus stop. The 170 stop is near the end of the escalator. You can also take Johore express or CWL to Larkin if you have bought a ticket prior in Singapore.

Meemoosaa

After clearing JB's Customs, continue walking straight to the other end of the building where you take escalator/walk down to look for the buses to Larkin.

Do not do U Turn after clearing JB's Customs ie do not head towards Sentral/City Square.

I thought everyone after crossing custom is heading towards City Square direction one ? So there is another direction to heard towards ? :oops: Is it the bit where the money change is (where people tend to u-turn?).

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.