Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

SantyBalls

Prescriptions let them make the most profit cos u get hooked and it is needed indefinitely like drugs and is an endless stream of income …
I can do a counter saying the fresh food industry wants ppl to spend copious amounts on their marked up stuff.

If you google hard enough, the discussion will never end 1.

SongManKranji

Coffeelix

pls reinstate najib kor. The speed train to KL will be v songz. No need to drive 5hrs up to gentings. 🤣

Life is v short. Ai song song kao tuas & Changi.
I bought my jb home before Najib was PM…
I saw how Jb flourished under his stewardship and how Iskandar has developed into today’s standard…

He got Jack Ma to assist in the digitalization and MY has long long been using 5G …

He has the gumption and guts of our late great leader …
MY will be great under him…

ST9611

I bought my jb home before Najib was PM…
I saw how Jb flourished under his stewardship and how Iskandar has developed into today’s standard…

He got Jack Ma to assist in the digitalization and MY has long long been using 5G …

He has the gumption and guts of our late great leader …
MY will be great under him…
Najib good. He built all these for sinkies to enjoy lol

Hmm like that pls bring back Dr M then

Cos if JB become like sz no fun liao ... Cos everything will b expensive. No advantages to most sinkies.

Coffeelix

Najib good. He built all these for sinkies to enjoy lol

Hmm like that pls bring back Dr M then

Cos if JB become like sz no fun liao ... Cos everything will b expensive. No advantages to most sinkies.
No choice liao…
I bought my jb properties cos I saw that jb would eventually become SZ to sg…
It is becoming true with sg getting more expensive n driving all things to jb = SZ

Habrosus

This malay lady is kind. I always have this mis conception that dogs is kind of a taboo to them.

https://vt.tiktok.com/ZSjV9kD57/
It's the same with every religion where some are more open while others are more stringent in their thoughts and practices.. Let's respect their views so long as no one is harmed, and this isn't the right place to discuss this subject. 👌

oceanpriest

CW bus from Big Box to CIQ, 1 hr interval.
Problem is people can't find that CW bus and where is the stop. So to play safe, go other places.
i tried taking cw7L from mall of medini once, the bus stop is outside the mall, lucky i did ask with the information counter instead of waiting at the mall lobby 😅

even the LUGO app is showing wrong bus stop

for big box, not sure if same bus stop as LUGO app or not

oceanpriest

Gelang Patah nothing interest me, so no for now.

Yes, I recall you saw it. One of the bro here, also saw it in Big box but don't know where the bus stopping. He confirmed not at the bus stop. That side too ulu, need more people to explore and feedback here.
gelang patah not bad actually, just outside bus terminal got money changer, rate also not bad. then many breakfast places nearby, got one ckt smell goods open in the morning but that time i had my ban mian so didn't manage to try the ckt. also got bus to pontian and tasek central. the terminal much cleaner than larkin and pontian. nice alternative when i wan to go pontian/pekan nanas or tuta but lazy to go by woodlands.

Habrosus

gelang patah not bad actually, just outside bus terminal got money changer, rate also not bad. then many breakfast places nearby, got one ckt smell goods open in the morning but that time i had my ban mian so didn't manage to try the ckt. also got bus to pontian and tasek central. the terminal much cleaner than larkin and pontian. nice alternative when i wan to go pontian/pekan nanas or tuta but lazy to go by woodlands.
It's much cleaner coz it's normally just their locals using the limited bus services there. Or their relatives going there to fetch them to/from their SG>JB bus rides. But if it gets invaded...

And it's a rather small terminal anyway, nothing for sniffing aunties with trolleys to buy.

For @Andrew833 it'd only be a good place to Grab to, for a quick bus ride to 2nd Link.

ST9611

Meemoosaa

My wife and me are not fan of oriental kopi :LOL:
Opening in Sg Bugis too I think ? Yes, Bugis Junction Level 2. Been there on last Sunday but didn't see it.

I think they really huat big big with Sinkie spending. One of the Kskin staff told me locals never go OK , that's when I realised I need to cut myself from it too as it's designed for foreigners like Sinkies (nothing wrong!) . I do like their ban mian pack and whacked a dozen of it over the weekend with the car, not from their cafe but from Popular bookshop. Bookshop trying to clear stock with sale, so it was an even better deal at the cafe ! :s13:

They do have great branding and store design, hope they huat in Singapore too giving Toast Box and our other local vendors a run for their money. More competition among them better for Sinkies. :grin:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.