Anyone else hooked on going to JB?

TheApathetic

Cross the stupiak kastam where got fun. :look:
I live here also dun cross the sea that often
Only when certain stuff run out and it’s very ex then I go over 1.
Other than the malls the infrastructure there quite deteriorated I see also gao wei:crazy:
Indeed.

dambio

I’ve been going to JB at least once or twice a month, and honestly, it’s become my happy place. The main reason? Everything is so much cheaper. Food, shopping, massages, you name it. Every trip feels like a budget-friendly mini-vacation that I look forward to every week.

Lately, I’ve even started fantasise about moving to Woodlands. The idea of living closer to the Causeway sounds like a dream, imagine how much more convenient it’d be to just pop over to JB whenever I want! Right now, the journey can be a bit of a hassle, especially with public transport, but I’m managing because it’s so worth it.

And don’t even get me started on the upcoming RTS. Once it’s operational, it’s going to cut down the travel time drastically. The thought of hopping on a train and getting to JB in just a few minutes? That’s pure bliss. I feel like I’ll have even more excuses to head there for a quick bite or some shopping.

Is anyone else as hooked as I am? Are you also tempted to move closer to the border for easier access? And what’s your favorite thing to do in JB?
Not saying hook. But once inside feels more relaxing. Price wise depends on wat you're spending on. Some ppl think it's all cheap n end up paying d same price or more than in sg.

I see wat they buy back I laugh alr😂

itedino

the caipng there nice or not ?
Eat 海鲜汤,猪脚醋,Bak ku teh, 药材汤。 Their satay is SGD 0.30 per stick. Who will eat cai png there.

Last time stulang got 铁板炒饭 bbq fish so good. Now duno still have a not..long time no go.

Go zon drink beer in tower rm 60

orwell76

Sian liao.

U think it's cheap then u do the math, u should be eating caipng that day and spend $5

U went inside JB, spent $5 on bus. $10 on grab. $50 on food.
Then realize savings not found. :(

Nonsense

Bus fare/MRT SGD2.50 max, AA1 airport bus from JB sentral to senai airport RM8, return flight to KL SGD40, to Penang SGD60, to Guangzhou SGD220

orwell76

Not saying hook. But once inside feels more relaxing. Price wise depends on wat you're spending on. Some ppl think it's all cheap n end up paying d same price or more than in sg.

I see wat they buy back I laugh alr😂

Hunki RM12, suria RM13.50, 1/3 the price

addict951

Nonsense

Bus fare/MRT SGD2.50 max, AA1 airport bus from JB sentral to senai airport RM8, return flight to KL SGD40, to Penang SGD60, to Guangzhou SGD220
Orwell, your numbers not fair cos you’re retiree you can go anytime, esp offpeak mah
You put yourself back to working mode again. Monday you can take 8 Ringgit bas to Senai meh :crazy:

itedino

Sian liao.

U think it's cheap then u do the math, u should be eating caipng that day and spend $5

Ya u right. I found myself salary all spend in jb.

L&M, maboro method hitam, a lot of brand keep changing. Now I go JB LD purple

savoirex

the tendency to overeat ish v real...chiu will payback for binge eating sooner or later :(

itedino

Last time I used to go in Friday night stay 2 nights at cousin house till Sunday 1am then go home. Eat, smoke, play game, untill KO. Wake up go shopping, then eat, drink and ko

itedino

the tendency to overeat ish v real...chiu will payback for binge eating sooner or later :(
That why I told my relative. We go Malaysia empty stomach and tank. Come back the car weight 30 kg more. Full tank and overloaded stomach. Jiak durian. Go 五福城. I used to go mall exploring. Nowadays before covid every week go pelangi giant stock up. Covid time I came to know value shop actually cheaper than Malaysia some items. So stock up here.

Last time I also used to go permas seaside jiak their nasi lemak. Very nice.

Go spa song. Drink Milo ice and orange at jacuzzi pool and smoke there. People serve u somemore. Go sauna also smoke inside.

All jiak baba come back.

My good friend currently jobless doing grabfood now. We got plans to go and explore mersing. The last time I got mersing is 2002.

Long time I never been to jerantut. Last time I went there maybe in 1994.

Now batam expensive last time always go Nagoya jiak basket Robbin. Do and me chicken. Si bei song. Massage. Drink

urbanathlon

Nonsense

I take CW bus SGD4.60 + RM4.60

Not counting MRT to the CW station, which part nonsense.
You expect everyone follow the same route board and alight from the same station as you do?

Also, we toking abt JB, u tell us those alibaba info for wat or can prove wat? :(

orwell76

I take CW bus SGD4.60 + RM4.60

Not counting MRT to the CW station, which part nonsense.
You expect everyone follow the same route board and alight from the same station as you do?

You take MRT to Kranji MRT, take 170X to JB kastam, take 170 to Larkin Sentral the fare is capped at SGD2.50.

yobyella

I’ve been going to JB at least once or twice a month, and honestly, it’s become my happy place. The main reason? Everything is so much cheaper. Food, shopping, massages, you name it. Every trip feels like a budget-friendly mini-vacation that I look forward to every week.

Lately, I’ve even started fantasise about moving to Woodlands. The idea of living closer to the Causeway sounds like a dream, imagine how much more convenient it’d be to just pop over to JB whenever I want! Right now, the journey can be a bit of a hassle, especially with public transport, but I’m managing because it’s so worth it.

And don’t even get me started on the upcoming RTS. Once it’s operational, it’s going to cut down the travel time drastically. The thought of hopping on a train and getting to JB in just a few minutes? That’s pure bliss. I feel like I’ll have even more excuses to head there for a quick bite or some shopping.

Is anyone else as hooked as I am? Are you also tempted to move closer to the border for easier access? And what’s your favorite thing to do in JB?

Remember not to chirp chip chip when doing shopping or eating over at JB ya.

itedino

Sian liao.

Last time very dangerous. I bring only rm10 for wanton mee rm4, drink 1rm and rm 5 for cigarettes. Then come back. Handphone and ic also never bring. If they rob me, I have nothing but passport.

So far so good. Nobody bother to rob me. I wear short, $2 slipper worn off and 2nd hand net t shirt with kap kia. No one bother me.

I remenber a malay abang told me your slipper worn untill mileage finished still wear. 😆

Stay at the area got many people one

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.