MP: This meal cost 770 yen which is around SGD 6.80. What do you think?

coldish

How come our pappies here no go help her? Or they also busy at Japan now lol

I thought Carrie Tan is more down to earth given she is a divorcee with 2 two kids and have tattoos stuffs like that. End up she is just the educated version of simonboy

AndroidComa

Actually the real contribute reason is ,
Self substain. Most of the time sg will be expensive for all

Sg almost everything import, including ppl.
sg imported items are actually cheaper than self grown
those self grown ingredients are even higher in costs

Lifetime warranty

All this staying ivory tower one.. will they even care how much you pay for your food.. when they quote petrol price don't link with oil market price and what wrong with earning more money.. what gd things will come out from them..

But as I always said I will still vote for them.. serious one..

madcampus

Trying to mislead the public SG is cheaper than JP when factually is the other way. Si mi compare JP ramen price to SG cai png price??? Just compare the starbucks price alone already know SG is way more expensive by 30% liao. Vote her out!!!

coldish

sg imported items are actually cheaper than self grown
those self grown ingredients are even higher in costs
Imported items are mostly cheaper but biz make it expensive.
Retailers and F&B have high rentals to pay, so how can things be cheap?

AndroidComa

Imported items are mostly cheaper but biz make it expensive.
Retailers and F&B have high rentals to pay, so how can things be cheap?
you lump a lot of things tgt
what i m saying is 1kg of kangkong imported from malaysia and 1kg of kangkong grown in sg, the imported 1 is cheaper
if all things are equal

the 30 by 30 plan failed gao gao

BehKan_Hippo

Who is she? She is a mp? Why she having holidays instead of doing work for her residents?

coldish

you lump a lot of things tgt
what i m saying is 1kg of kangkong imported from malaysia and 1kg of kangkong grown in sg, the imported 1 is cheaper
if all things are equal

the 30 by 30 plan failed gao gao
Why do u think ours more expensive?
Why do u think 30 by 30 plan failed gao gao?
It is not I lump everything together but it is linked.
This is an example;
https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...me-of-whom-took-up-100000-sfa-support-package

In SG everything is expensive because of one simple reason. We are small and we try to be big.
While peeps compare Tokyo with SG they have forgotten that Tokyo have the rest of Japan, we have nothing else.

AndroidComa

This is an example;
https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...me-of-whom-took-up-100000-sfa-support-package

In SG everything is expensive because of one simple reason. We are small and we try to be big.
While peeps compare Tokyo with SG they have forgotten that Tokyo have the rest of Japan, we have nothing else.
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...pore-food-price-cost-farmers-security-4442626
when you buy fresh produce and you compare prices most of the time SG produces are on par, or even more expensive than those imported ones? that's my experience
also speaking to some farmers myself, most of them are saying they are not afforded any protection by the govt due to competition with imports from everywhere where production costs are super low, with plenty of resources that are free... you dun protect your local farmers, how can they survive over the years to make sure they provide u with produce in times of needs?

yesman2978

Want to compare prices between cities the most appropriate is Mcdonalds lah. cuz it’s more or less the same product all over the world. Its price would reflect local rental, labour and material supply costs.
Or since in JP, can compare DDDK, uniqlo prices

lbcben

brainless....compare food price for what?????????????

just compare salary for each side goverment, can already
seeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee...we have such a good, strong talent, taking care of us...they are all world class, we have the best serving us, taking care of us, looking after us...
we are so fortunate

iam7377

I don't agree with her, but at least she doesn't block people from her page whenever they are critical of her unlike jokers like lim tean, tan kin lian, hazel poa and leong mun wai.
Huh?!

Hazel Poa and Leong Mun Wai will block ppl?

yesman2978

This is an example;

30 by 30 failed primarily because of rent and labour

Agriculture, regardless of high tech or low tech, requires space and a lot of menial labour

A lot of farmers overseas own the land passed down generations, and essentially incur zero cost for land

Sinkieland farmers not only need to pay expensive rent, and operates on short leases, means cannot invest much into infrastructure. Hire foreign workers need to pay a lot of levy.

Profit margins for farm produce is very slim. How to make profit?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.