MP: This meal cost 770 yen which is around SGD 6.80. What do you think?

xdivider

It’s all abt how determined they are abt food security. If really determined, each estate forgo some land for condos or shopping malls, build towers and towers to house hydroponics plants, and if want to challenge themselves, can also have chicken farms, cows etc
they have 10k NS boys wasting their time sedi ya. tekong can be convert to a farmland with NS men given off from SoC/ippt to do farm duty. grow easy to raise crops like potatoes and make it a staple of NS food supplied to SFI. wun complain about no demand no supply le.........

xdivider

Not just McDonald’s, even Starbucks is cheaper in Japan than in SG. I always order the same drink - short size mocha. It’s ¥400+ in Japan (as at Nov 2023 when I visited JP) whereas in SG, it’s $6.90.
1 cake and 1 mocha cost me 1000 yen in doutors which is about 8.8.........

Medicated Oil

I would too, get paid to be disassociated, be condescending, talk rubbish, enjoy my high-life, guaranteed to have money.

We can only complain here and whine that's about it. Once her page has admins, they'll filter out all the whines and complains and replies they don't like. So she'll only see and hear the good things.
How many of them can enjoy the easy ride for long ?

charleslee1989

next reply from her will be imported ingredients cost more in sg

but you would think that with all our FTAs, the extra costs would be close to negligible

if not sign so many fta for ****

can people also start to be aware about the nonsensical application of service charge?

there is no service rendered if you are not taking my orders or even refilling water since it's no longer foc

I'm sure everybody would be happy to do away with service charge if they have to self service since we already place our own ****ing orders through the qr codes
And Singapore kept their currency value high is to reduce imported inflation fluctuation....

Atomik

Jin funny, every time they open their mouth or post something on social media they pwn themselves by showing how out of touch they are :bandit:

mxkxmx

The whites and their IBs here cannot admit their public policies have mistakes and creating hardship for the people. They are only full of hypocrisy. They think govt is rich, very very rich so everything is rosy.

It is Singaporeans given rights to slam them every time to wake up their numbskull.

charleslee1989

you lump a lot of things tgt
what i m saying is 1kg of kangkong imported from malaysia and 1kg of kangkong grown in sg, the imported 1 is cheaper
if all things are equal

the 30 by 30 plan failed gao gao
I have a younger friend who is doing Agriculture in Singapore. His comments on the SFA's competency and worldview is damn scathing....

BradenHeat

lmao...

ministers in jp are ruthlessly cut off from their work when they dont perform

and she has the galls to compare ? no wonder useless A.F

BradenHeat

Tan was born in 1982 in Singapore to a taxi driver-turned-contractor father and a housewife, and has a sister.[9] She was educated at Raffles Girls’ School and Raffles Junior College,[10] before graduating from the National University of Singapore where she majored in history.[10] Tan later went on to obtain a Master of Public Administration degree from the Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy.

:s22: :s22: :s22: no wonder so out of touch.... go up liao then forgot the basis.

learned the history but forgo the identity built upon

lalalalalala

Tan was born in 1982 in Singapore to a taxi driver-turned-contractor father and a housewife, and has a sister.[9] She was educated at Raffles Girls’ School and Raffles Junior College,[10] before graduating from the National University of Singapore where she majored in history.[10] Tan later went on to obtain a Master of Public Administration degree from the Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy.

:s22: :s22: :s22: no wonder so out of touch.... go up liao then forgot the basis.

learned the history but forgo the identity built upon
look like daddy become contractor and make the right friends, manage to get her into rgs. after that her life smooth liao.

study history degree usually is because cmi, and normal person who study that usually cannot find job after grad. she is either very lucky or has the right connections

cleffa3000

i is dunno what's the purpose of mp posting that jap meal post.

sibeh boh liao

Phen8210

How to compare with Japan, when they have their own agriculture, animal farms and etc... majority of their produce are local
Where else even our drinking water is imported from Johor, we dun even grow our own tau gems. Only have egg Farms and only supply 30% of consumption

cant compare, even high skill job sector ft is hiring ft here in sg, 5-10 yr later its all over for us.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.