Anyone signup for Eight Mobile $0 plan?

tanchoo1

For now, free delivery. In my case, 5 days for the SIM to arrive. 🙂
Sign-up with SP, My Info to ensure the delivery address is correct. 🙂
Use SingPass is the best, it should auto-fill your address.

Either way, please double-check that your delivery address is fully correct. Don't be like some people on FB, put wrong address or missing address details, SIM is never delivered, then they proclaim loudly "EIGHT IS A SCAM!!!" even though it is entirely the user's own fault.

Hakuna Matata

Use SingPass is the best, it should auto-fill your address.

Either way, please double-check that your delivery address is fully correct. Don't be like people on FB, put wrong address or missing address details, SIM is never delivered, then they proclaim loudly "EIGHT IS A SCAM!!!" even though it is entirely the user's own fault.
When things go wrong, it's nobody, nobody but you. 😉

tanchoo1

When things go wrong, it's nobody, nobody but you. 😉
"EIGHT IS A SCAM".

This always cracks me up. You'd think IMDA would have noticed that there is a scammy MVNO by now and that they would have taken action. Or that the Eight thread in HWZ and other forums would have blown up with actual evidence and screenshots of Eight being a scam.

I guess common sense isn't common.

inf|uencer

"EIGHT IS A SCAM".

This always cracks me up. You'd think IMDA would have noticed that there is a scammy MVNO by now and that they would have taken action. Or that the Eight thread in HWZ and other forums would have blown up with actual evidence and screenshots of Eight being a scam.

I guess common sense isn't common.
all nonsense and fake news lol, like how voters blindly vote for pap lol

tanchoo1

all nonsense and fake news lol, like how voters blindly vote for pap lol
Well to be fair, the "EIGHT IS A SCAM" and other similar posts and comments could be posted by rival MVNOs; though it's more likely that they are just posted by people who are ... unique.

Hakuna Matata

Well to be fair, the "EIGHT IS A SCAM" and other similar posts and comments could be posted by rival MVNOs; though it's more likely that they are just posted by people who are ... unique.
Bashing others is a poor marketing strategy.
Insider posting comments as an outsider.
Have come across quite a few on FB.
They know who they are, but we pretend we don't know. 🤣

Jeremy1

Just register to port over from Giga to 8 online and it's extremely fast.

I opt for Esim and immediately once registered, they send me an email and I could use liao with a temporary number while waiting waiting for them to port over my number.

AndroidComa

i will not be surprised if circles ask their staff to post such....
hey, they prevent porting out in the name of security, and die die wanna change me for 1 month's sub!
下流手段

Mancunian2

i will not be surprised if circles ask their staff to post such....
hey, they prevent porting out in the name of security, and die die wanna change me for 1 month's sub!
下流手段
you see who the owners of circle and you will immediately understand why they use such tactics

Jeremy1

Currently started using 8 liao, so far so good.

It was super fast. i buy on yesterday morning after choosing to use Esim and once I registered, they straight away send me an email and asked me to activate the plan while they port over my current number from Giga. I was issued with a temporary number. I thought maybe can wait few days before 12th December so that I can still used my Giga while waiting for them to complete the port in of me current number which I was using. I was using my Giga Hotspot to watch Video on yesterday night and suddenly no more reception liao. Then jialat liao cause I need an internet connection to activate my 8 mobile esim plan. Never expected so fast the task was completed within 24 hours.

No choice, I then walked to MacDonald and used their free Wifi to complete the activation.

Jeremy1

Fyi, sim card delivery is free of charge or you can picked up from the list of shops which listed on the site.It will take a few days for your card to arrive.

Esim which I choose was on the spot activation, no need to wait and port in number from Giga was super fast, on the same day completed liao.

Jeremy1

Past few days I used the Eight new plan and they are the same as my Giga in terms of reception or maybe even better.

The hotspot used to stream videos had no problem at all.

My only complaint which I had is the apps for monitoring your data usage. I find it would be better if it can just log in using the face detection instead of always otp which is a bit troublesome.

amazingone

The app is basically their web account portal packaged as an app
Past few days I used the Eight new plan and they are the same as my Giga in terms of reception or maybe even better.

The hotspot used to stream videos had no problem at all.

My only complaint which I had is the apps for monitoring your data usage. I find it would be better if it can just log in using the face detection instead of always otp which is a bit troublesome.

leonaheidern

eh my mum received the card last night and we just activated it this morning via WiFi on her iphone 15 plus

reboot the phone but like no signal

anyone else gets that?

she's porting in from giga

I wonder if I should put the giga sim back in so she can still use the phone

tanchoo1

eh my mum received the card last night and we just activated it this morning via WiFi on her iphone 15 plus

reboot the phone but like no signal

anyone else gets that?

she's porting in from giga

I wonder if I should put the giga sim back in so she can still use the phone

Last night = what time exactly?

Most likely your port-in will only happen today because your activation yesterday missed the cut-off time for port-in.

The correct process is to keep using the Giga SIM until the reception is cut off, then pop in the Eight SIM.

leonaheidern

Last night = what time exactly?
Most likely your port-in will only happen today because your activation yesterday missed the cut-off time for port-in.
The correct process is to keep using the Giga SIM until the reception is cut off, then pop in the Eight SIM.

received last night but insert and activate this morning 8.30 am

alamak like that I need to ask my family member to try and help her reinsert the giga cause I am at work now

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.