MP: This meal cost 770 yen which is around SGD 6.80. What do you think?

Medicated Oil

will forever be none, because as long as oppo is buay kan lousy gangster siao lang. but when come to pap unknown is good high quality satki
Sinkie just chose cos there is no alternative.
Dun think they are thinking about good or satki regarding what they chose.

cleffa3000

Yes!

I went Tokyo for 2 weeks, I lived like I was in JB.
wa.. chirp chirp chirp.

You got guts to post on her page... the website statistic or not? :)

Give her a wakeup call.

PAP MPs now like Opposition MPs.. hehe... anyhow shoot one.
come back to sg
everything gui gui gui gui

go to jb
suddenly cheep cheep cheep

focus1974

come back to sg
everything gui gui gui gui

go to jb
suddenly cheep cheep cheep

definitely.
but the value for money ..even though need to spend on airfare and accomodations... is japanese service and food and shopping is better than JB .. at the same price. hehe :)

will alternate between tokyo and osaka. Okinawa go once can liao. nothing there.

cleffa3000

definitely.
but the value for money ..even though need to spend on airfare and accomodations... is japanese service and food and shopping is better than JB .. at the same price. hehe :)

will alternate between tokyo and osaka. Okinawa go once can liao. nothing there.
okinawa really nothing ar

krikering

Bringing their chop carrot model in sg to Japan? 😂 Hope d Japs not like those boomers in sg😂
Personally feel that quality of food should be considered by her too, the freshness of ingredients that cai png stalls utilize is below that of Japan from what I hear around.

The Yoshinoya rice grain used seems to perhaps be of slightly higher caliber than the normal cai png rice thus more filling for the stomach.

dambio

Personally feel that quality of food should be considered by her too, the freshness of ingredients that cai png stalls utilize is below that of Japan from what I hear around.

The Yoshinoya rice grain used seems to perhaps be of slightly higher caliber than the normal cai png rice thus more filling for the stomach.
U made a very good n concise comparison. But u know tats not her aim la.

Ghostpel

already explicitly said like caipng. sg average 2 veg 1 meat is $4.50. obviously saying its cheaper in sg and we should be thankful.
Comparing to hawker / coffeeshop or those sold in shopping mall? You can’t get $4:50 in shopping mall food court.

Ghostpel

The correct comparison should be Japanese food between SG and Japan. I don’t think we can get similar Japanese set for $6:80 in SG.

krikering

Honestly, if consider house, healthcare, groceries and cars, etc. then they are cheaper than us too. Overall cost of living in Tokyo is cheaper than Singapore, based on my observation. Then again, is my opinion.

yesman2978

The problem is limited land in SG…. Some more we can get affordable food sources from Malaysia mah
Is an excuse lah.

If country think something got strategic purpose, will carve out the land

Fir instance, you think tiny singapore need 4 airbases meh? 1 runway occupy enough land for a few towns.

Likewise, if think food self-sufficiency got strategic purpose, they can also let farm operators use lim chu kang farmland for free. If scared misuse, then just set production target requirements for continued free use of land.

Matter of political will nia.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.