[POLL] Why so many old bird NSmen say M16 very good? Moi think SAR21 way better leh! :(

Which gun ish better?

• M16

Votes: 139 70.6%
  • SAR21

Votes: 58 29.4%

• Total voters

Goodshot

I prefer HK416.

M16 format, but with gas piston mechanism that is easier to clean, like SAR-21 (compared to direct-impingement of M16)

I like the M16 format better on the ergonomic front. Nicer to hold.
Correct , M4 and HK are the most widely use among the world . You dont see ppl use SAR except in SG

crimsontactics

Don't have la. But I wish that's the kind of weapon we were issued, especially Carbine for vehicle crew. It's always a pain to stow and retrieve, even with SAR-21 (which is slightly heavier than M16).
Moi wished moi no have to touch gun Bro Nuclear Boy... :(

Shoot liao ear very pain... :(

Lss

both got good n bad

m16 good more balance, bad long barrel zeroing is a real pain

sar21 good short barrel, bad heavy wif that perm lad, not leftie frenly
Actually both same length barrel. Just layout different.

sigeena

M16 with iron sight is no match for SAR-21 with 1.5x scope.

Last time M16 iron sights, less than 20% marksman.

Convert to SAR-21, almost entire Bn get marksman.

15m standing hip, M16 shoot bobo. SAR-21 still can use laser at 15m in daylight conditions.

Lss

this huan best... :frown:

Barrett-M82A1-Independence-Day-2017-IZE-048-white.jpg
Cheytac leh

DexRunner

M16 front sight tip can customize one sibor? Still remember last time kena arrow to represent formation to go take part in SAFISAM, compared my M16 with other formation, their M16 front sight tip so slim one. My bui bui M16 front sight tip cover up the whole target liao when shooting from 400m

Nuclear Boy

M16 proven in Vietnam war..wet rainy hot muddy simple basic easy to operate and strip..
But before the proving, it took plenty of improvements to the design through use out in the field, because the original design was awful when used in such environment. Many grunts got killed, so I guess you can say that the improvements were forged with blood.

crimsontactics

M16 with iron sight is no match for SAR-21 with 1.5x scope.

Last time M16 iron sights, less than 20% marksman.

Convert to SAR-21, almost entire Bn get marksman.

15m standing hip, M16 shoot bobo. SAR-21 still can use laser at 15m in daylight conditions.
SAR21 ish very good Bro sigeena! :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.