Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Meemoosaa

Rice not oily which suits me, green chilli is thai style mixed with ginger. Thai style tofu more like ngoh hiang than tofu. Won't return cos rather save my capacity for tastier food. Recently chanced upon a Nasi beef rendang, very tender & powderful chilli, damn shiok. :love:

Sounds like you are not sharing the shiok stuff leh ? :grin:

wuso

Saw ads around new platform Maxim, will try it out.
not new... maxim around since like 2+yrs ago
in JB, I've used 4 rideshare app - grab, airasia ride, indrive and maxim, all available since like 2+yrs ago (probably more, just that I dont know)

but in in terms of cars/avaiability etc, grab still the most

tiertime

Thing is I hardly come across any 80 years old and above who is still physically well. They may look well but when you speak with the family , there are all sort of health problems underneath and it's only natural. Our body will only degenerate in more ways than one.

Also, we are not exactly living the Okinawa lifestyle. lol... so yeah i have no high hopes of being a healthy 95 years old. My worst fear is to live a long age full of illnesses and the inability to move.
That is probably Everybody's fear ya...

wat we can do now is control n hv self disapline on our living habits and diet, else we will pay for our own greediness in future

Once Pass 40 years old alr hv to change diet , our body cannot process food as well as when we were young

Also hv to make it a point to exercise

Andrew833

Moi tried this new makan, Pine Chix at Jln Trus. Damaged RM40.60 for 2, not bad but will I return, probably not. :s13:

Xq6w1Bo.jpeg
Chicken no jelly, my guess is so so nia. About S$6 per person. Good decision.

Andrew833

Maxim is quite widely used in Thailand. Just installed but looks like not very sensitive and cost appears in thai baht.
In Thailand, they use Grab and Bolt. I try Bolt in Chiangmai, cheaper but lesser cars. Peak hour, can forget about it.

Meemoosaa

In Thailand, they use Grab and Bolt. I try Bolt in Chiangmai, cheaper but lesser cars. Peak hour, can forget about it.

Oh i think i was recommended maxim in Hat Yai not the rest of Thailand. So maybe a lot of Malaysians use it ba.

Long time no go BBK and Chiangmai since covid !

Coffeelix

Thing is I hardly come across any 80 years old and above who is still physically well. They may look well but when you speak with the family , there are all sort of health problems underneath and it's only natural. Our body will only degenerate in more ways than one.

Also, we are not exactly living the Okinawa lifestyle. lol... so yeah i have no high hopes of being a healthy 95 years old. My worst fear is to live a long age full of illnesses and the inability to move.
Oh my jap tenant from there n no wonder he has his first born so late… almost at age 50… so he played played first then start his family… quite smart though

Meemoosaa

Oh my jap tenant from there n no wonder he has his first born so late… almost at age 50… so he played played first then start his family… quite smart though

Wow, first born at 50. So when kid is 20 he is already 70. lol

Meemoosaa

That is probably Everybody's fear ya...

wat we can do now is control n hv self disapline on our living habits and diet, else we will pay for our own greediness in future

Once Pass 40 years old alr hv to change diet , our body cannot process food as well as when we were young

Also hv to make it a point to exercise

At the rate ah song egging me on to stock up KF pao everyday, and everyone else recommending nice places to makan in JB, I think I'll be lucky to live till 70. :s13:

Meemoosaa

Rich businessman can lah …

If have enough moolah to tide the family through the next 20-30 years then not a problem.

I have a friend who has a huge age gap with the parents, parents almost like his grandparents kind when we were studying together. I knew the parents too and their relationship with each other is very awkward. Long story short, both elderly parents passed on in his mid 30s and left him quite a bit I think.

Coffeelix

If have enough moolah to tide the family through the next 20-30 years then not a problem.

I have a friend who has a huge age gap with the parents, parents almost like his grandparents kind when we were studying together. I knew the parents too and their relationship with each other is very awkward. Long story short, both elderly parents passed on in his mid 30s and left him quite a bit I think.
Sounded like the Hat Queen: Feng Fei Fei’s son fate.

Coffeelix

My friend adopted his son at age 50…
Think this young kid will keep them young or rather they will keep themselves healthy for this kid

Habrosus

I think you were the one who recommended the GP route, and I started the discussion but sharing is caring lah :s13: , it really improved my options of travelling around. We make way and clear traffice for those using the Bukit Indah route. haha

I do noticed an increased number of youngsters in December , so am sure the holiday break added to the crowd. There are actually still a lot of Sinkies that I know are fearful of exploring JB.
I only recommended to @Andrew833 to make it more comfortable for his missus. Then you asked this and that, didn't want to go with the flow, so it became news for all, right? :s13:

"Evening peak from that area is no joke ." Yea, that's why I leave early still kena. 5.20pm start grabbing but got 2 cancelation, then walk outside to grab again.

That's why I said before, don't share everything, easily appear in google search.
Cannot past 5pm, 4.30pm if can. That day I couldn't leave in time so ended having to wait for nearly 7pm before I gave up and paid RM38.

Ya, sharing caring also must limit. :razz:

But if there's not enough taxpayers money to circulate around, I'm concerned there will be no cash flow to withdraw ! 😓. You know, like bank run.

Never say never. We need to have youngsters supporting the local economy ! :s13:
You still thinking of withdrawal? I've already given up, live with what's in own hand rather than what's in their hands...

rrr2015

Rice not oily which suits me, green chilli is thai style mixed with ginger. Thai style tofu more like ngoh hiang than tofu. Won't return cos rather save my capacity for tastier food. Recently chanced upon a Nasi beef rendang, very tender & powderful chilli, damn shiok. :love:
chicken rice supposed to be slightly oily (with chicken fats) that's make it fragrant & tasty, that looks too dry. that was green chilli? thought it was just minced ginger. chicken just too skinny, probably they will tell u it's kampong chicken! :ROFLMAO:

Meemoosaa

I only recommended to @Andrew833 to make it more comfortable for his missus. Then you asked this and that, didn't want to go with the flow, so it became news for all, right? :s13:

Cannot past 5pm, 4.30pm if can. That day I couldn't leave in time so ended having to wait for nearly 7pm before I gave up and paid RM38.

Ya, sharing caring also must limit. :razz:

You still thinking of withdrawal? I've already given up, live with what's in own hand rather than what's in their hands...

Need to change thread title to - "sharing is caring but not too much" :s22:

Withdrawal - pls don't be party booper and spoil my cpf dream of retiring in JB with a cute godson. Hoping for 1:5 at the very least by then.

Coffeelix

Need to change thread title to - "sharing is caring but not too much" :s22:

Withdrawal - pls don't be party booper and spoil my cpf dream of retiring in JB with a cute godson. Hoping for 1:5 at the very least by then.
Your dream might come true cos my jb friends think Mr Anwar has lost his way to make everything up up and he will not b re-elected…

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.