NUS really not easy to get in hor... ...

EDMW-Hates-Me

My time quite a lot of cmi students also can get in. Basic thing like sum of arithmetic series also cannot understand.
My time also. Now should be even easier with more unis. Small country is like that de lah. Pretty big % can get in.

cyke69sg

Going to graduate soon

I can retire easy already
Dun say too fast.

Depends if child ok with people and practicing medicine night shifts residency calls.

Study medicine not same as practicing medicine, listening and accommodating patient/people whims and fancies nuances peculiars, needs, high demands, rudeness, abuse.

Require someone to take a lot of nonsense. Not something med school trains students for.

Health care workers in a way are the lowest life form

@Philipkee can share your thoughts?

Tetsuconek

That dragon shirt with sunglasses guy look more like a mafia guy from GTA games than a NUS graduate. The way he speak also sound like one . But he funny and direct. I like..

popsune1

That dragon shirt with sunglasses guy look more like a mafia guy from GTA games than a NUS graduate. The way he speak also sound like one . But he funny and direct. I like..
Does he look like Seraph from Matrix Reloaded?

Soracak

both my kids in NUS

One studying medicine

Grats. Although I will submit that I dun like yr last sentence. There is nothing so great about medicine that u have to bring up one but not the other, it just reeks of asian parenting mindset playing favorites. Both yr kids did good so be proud of them equally.

ShockTard

What is the use of getting into NUS and become selfish after going into corporate ?

The society is built on selfishness.

4 year study in NUS but cannot stay in a corporate for 4 years after graduate speaks a lot.

mgx-alander

Going to graduate soon

I can retire easy already

Male need serve ho tour and serve ns as mo
Then got moh bond in horsepeter as mo which is hellfor junior drs
Retire easy? Lol wait till complete specialist training or open his clinic ba

curiosity_20

I graduated from NUS..not as difficult as it seems but JC days are crazy amount of cramming. I don't really like the education system in SG...so will not want my kid to study in universities here..cos the amount of bullying in schools is insane.

In fact my favourite time periods were before school and after school and recess :D.

I think as long as SG is under PAP the future won't be so bright.

chuah23

My time is pretty easy to get in but when I see the IGP a bug unbelievable especially for major in Econs when it is like a dumping ground during my time….now 90% of the 10th percentile of the courses are triple A, siao de…

tExtra

My time is pretty easy to get in but when I see the IGP a bug unbelievable especially for major in Econs when it is like a dumping ground during my time….now 90% of the 10th percentile of the courses are triple A, siao de…
Gahment many many econ grads... :s22:

archie7

graduate with honors (merit)
earning more than $10k per mth after cpf deduction
kym?

Baldylocks

I just know their dormitories super easy to get in going by the number of peeping Tom and molest cases.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.