You all got tie the plastic bag before throwing your rubbish down the chute?

byfun

Just empty the whole bin into the chute... nowadays no foc plastic bag. Also use less plastic suppose to be green and save the earth...... :sneaky:

FerloneChiow

Never tie after disgrace fool charge me for plastic bag I will make her realise hdb dwellers aldy recycle plastic bags in our HDB Unfortunately too many wanna be white banana want to follow ang mo trend and end up this is force onto us

Scp173

Got once i ask plastic bag at SS but later i see reciept the cashier didnt charge me for it

Cashier oso tak salary sometime they dun bother oso, scan the plastic is extra step for them so they just skip

Wu-Han Clan

Just empty the whole bin into the chute... nowadays no foc plastic bag. Also use less plastic suppose to be green and save the earth...... :sneaky:
shame on everyone.... byfun bro here is the only one making a real diff saving the earth.... nt like those idiots use paper straw to act environmentally caring....

PikaPika33

they now put up signs sayz priest bag up your rubbish how ah?

i also want just throw down but now got signs i cat tio 30k :(

helloicanseeu

Hello, charging you for plastic bags doesn't mean you shouldn't purchase your own bags for responsible disposal hor. It's to minimise the risk of people wasting plastic bags and throwing away irresponsibly if plastic bags are given out freely! How do people still not realise this?
its a fossil fuel economy, nothing can replace it, u work in logistics or food delivery? there is no substitute for plastic waste ... that's the real world

byfun

they now put up signs sayz priest bag up your rubbish how ah?

i also want just throw down but now got signs i cat tio 30k :(

Maybe you like to rise this issue to your MP ... Plastic bags are charged and the purpose of it is to be green (gov narrative) So why your efforts to be green has to be penalised ?

byfun

Hello, charging you for plastic bags doesn't mean you shouldn't purchase your own bags for responsible disposal hor. It's to minimise the risk of people wasting plastic bags and throwing away irresponsibly if plastic bags are given out freely! How do people still not realise this?

Then they should instead educate sinkies on responsible usage of plastic bags. Request on necessary and reuse it if possible. This will help reduce wastage.

But instead we are seeing a profiteering base on the green narrative. Same as carbon tax ... you think can reduce carbon ? Its all for the money... being green is just a good excuse to make Sinkie feel good they are paying more to save the earth.

Why not start with commercial building not allowed to set aircon below 25 degree for a start ? Gcb and big bungalows not allowed to use above certain kilowatts of electricity ?

Imagine a big gcb or bungalow the rich everyday just on 24 hrs aircon because they can afford to do so but in spirit of being green how does that help ?

yesman2978

The refuse chute there got write “bag your refuse”.

how like that? Use paper bag ah
Don't bag, what will happen ah?

And half the flats in sinkieland are the old flats with indoor chutes. No such signs

CSI.Hippo

I just pour the rubbish down without plastic bag. Minister says must save environment, cannot use plastic bag.

kryxwee

What is a plastic bag?
It used to look like this in ancient times, till they decided to charge money for it.
plastic-bags-in-singapore---3142224_0.png

It was under the claims of saving the environment, but the savings doesn't get passed on to consumers. Wonder where the money went.

Fast forward many years. Many plastic bags are saved for businesses which reduces their cost. While others profited from more sales of these. These are what plastic bags look like now.
White%20Front-600x600.jpg

Since we still need plastic bags to bag our rubbish before throwing down the chute, I'm definitely missing something here on saving the environment.

ticcan

plastic bag costs money that is the biggest issues in theory nobody cares they will just dump rubbish without plastic bags

dnsfpl

wtf got pple never tie 1 meh

i think i never tie less than 5 times

cos really too full

can tie confirm will tie lar

kryxwee

All dun tie, then rubbish strewn all over, become international buffet for cockroaches.

Then come here complain that already call town council several times but situation not resolved.

9fbfvm.jpg

sAVaGEmP5

common sense leh. is like asking why u all start breathing the day ur head comes out from ur mum hole

Joseph12

Yes
Buy like a metal or plastic bucket
Put all shite in it
Walk to chute
Throw

Use TC water to rinse bucket
Repeat till death

Joseph12

All dun tie, then rubbish strewn all over, become international buffet for cockroaches.

Then come here complain that already call town council several times but situation not resolved.

9fbfvm.jpg
Hehe
Meme funny

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.