Ama - I engaged homeseller and saved $20k in comms.

Glectrix

Can I know u sell at what price relative to SRX valuation (diff from SRX valuation)?

coyote

Where are those edmwers who said HDBs are not for flipping and should mandate can only sell back to HDB at cost price?

airman88

They are responsive yes, but u do the hosting yourself.

Biggest risk is when u host u say the wrong things or commit to a lower price than expected if experienced agents try to negotiate directly with you.

I had more than 20 viewings and at least 2-3 tried to find out my final buy price and negotiate directly with me, but I redirect to agent.

So was the eventual buyer with agent?

Did most of the 20 prospective buyers came with agents?

Carnesir

What is the different between agent and home seller?
If u ask me. Same.

only difference is hosting u do urself.

full agent service honestly overrated. How many times when u tried to do open house and your agent cannot commit and you wasted a viewing opportunity by your buyer?

busy agents can only help you host so many times. You yourself are the best seller cause u lived there for more than 5 years

Carnesir

Wah Lau eh....edmwers will see red....seeing someone making half a million from HDB....😓🙏
My time is over. I take the gains and move on already. They wan they go flip bto lor. Provided they have the time to wait

Laguna123

If u ask me. Same.

only difference is hosting u do urself.

full agent service honestly overrated. How many times when u tried to do open house and your agent cannot commit and you wasted a viewing opportunity by your buyer?

busy agents can only help you host so many times. You yourself are the best seller cause u lived there for more than 5 years
That’s right also, agent sometime turn viewer away because got no time. You as seller also know the amenities very well around the estate.

airman88

Got cons. Homeseller is very popular nowadays and they wun entertain adhoc or special arrangements.

it seems to be they are doing a lot of things to achieve economies of scale, but I don’t blame them, it is a true disruption to the market.

but if you want your agent to suck up to u, pander to ur whining or whatnots or advise u for things that you don’t even know yourself, better engage typical agent

What sort of adhoc or special arrangements are you referring to?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.