Anyone here staying in 2 room BTO?

Should we move it to HomeSeekers and HomeMakers?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

flowerpalms

i went to apply bto after seeing king bto price.
i think the main issue is bto will be unaffordable if keep waiting.... or maybe can wait until recession happen. :censored:
Is timing issue lah. Single have to wait until 35. But then it is a point in time thing right

Like for example , if you only turn 35 in 3 years time. By that time bto prices gone up. If you want to buy bto you also will buy whether price got up or not

Mr.Canberra

i think the main issue is bto will be unaffordable if keep waiting.... or maybe can wait until recession happen. :censored:

HDB flat prices are not like stock counters where the price can drop to 52 week low before resuming upward trajectory.

Recession or not HDB flat prices will remain very stable. Most only have 1 property for own stay. So excessive HDB flat transactions will be very minimal. Majority of Sinkies are not rich enough to flip multiple properties.

wongminmin

Is timing issue lah. Single have to wait until 35. But then it is a point in time thing right

Like for example , if you only turn 35 in 3 years time. By that time bto prices gone up. If you want to buy bto you also will buy whether price got up or not
yeah. qhong reminds me of my initial thinking. :)

buy first, talk later! :)

wongminmin

follow me .

pick the highest floor for 47sqm. 😗

blue color taken today. where got high floor :cautious:
xTfJBBc.png
wdmWTDq.png

econ food

When recession ..moi worry would these wan flat wan lose job how?

flowerpalms

When recession ..moi worry would these wan flat wan lose job how?
Thats why now govt allow you to keep up to 20k in OA. So if you lose ur job, you have this 20A as buffer to tank mortgage

Last time is wipe out all

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.