HSBC Step Up Promo - Part 2

farmers

I was under Nov cycle but did not receive the invite. Anyone else too?
Tried asking HSBC chat, and they say I'm not eligible for both BTL nor Jan promo.
Me too in Nov cycle but didnt receive BTL.
But i signed up for the Jan Promo leh, tncs didnt say im not eligible. SMS received also doesnt say if in Nov promo will be excluded.

shengliang1981

Anyone able to confirm if the following scenario is correct?

- Jan 2025 - Register for Sole A > Joint A+B automatically registered under Jan promo.
- Feb 2025 - Register for Sole B > Joint A+B will not be registered since already under Jan promo.
- Mar 2025 - Register for Sole A > Joint A+B automatically registered under Mar promo.
- Apr 2025 - Register for Sole B > Joint A+B will not be registered since already under Mar promo.

tiertime

i registered for Jan promo first and receive the acknowledgement SMS that those who registered for Nov / Dec are not eligible. So i chatted the CS to confirm. Then they say those under Nov should be under BTL promo. Told them I didn't receive the invite but anyway I sent another SMS to register for BTL and received the generic acknowledgement. Asked CS to check my registration, then they say I'm not eligible for BTL because I'm not invited, but also not eligible for Jan promo because I'm under Nov promo which is supposed to be extended.
I registered under Nov Promo for my own and Dec Promo for my spouse

now HSBC chut this pattern say I'm not eligible for Jan if I had enrolled in either Nov Or Dec, will deem me Not eligible,

if they keep this up..., means I cannot support them for Jan Feb and Mar Liao lah !? hoho 🙄

tiertime

But i signed up for the Jan Promo leh, tncs didnt say im not eligible. SMS received also doesnt say if in Nov promo will be excluded.
I won't take my chances le now that they hv changed the terms so much.... ,
later the interest duno will drag until when then credit for us
jin mafan...

Go support other banks for these few mths better

hwmook

TnC say those in Nov promo not eligible.

Mickey01

Nope

Yeah i registered for Jan promo first and receive the acknowledgement SMS that those who registered for Nov / Dec are not eligible. So i chatted the CS to confirm. Then they say those under Nov should be under BTL promo. Told them I didn't receive the invite but anyway I sent another SMS to register for BTL and received the generic acknowledgement. Asked CS to check my registration, then they say I'm not eligible for BTL because I'm not invited, but also not eligible for Jan promo because I'm under Nov promo which is supposed to be extended.
oh dear ....so messy :oops:

nobody1968

I registered under Nov Promo for my own and Dec Promo for my spouse

now HSBC chut this pattern say I'm not eligible for Jan if I had enrolled in either Nov Or Dec, will deem me Not eligible,

if they keep this up..., means I cannot support them for Jan Feb and Mar Liao lah !? hoho 🙄
My daughter also received sane sms reply fr HSBC that she is not eligible for Jan promo if enrolled in Nov n Dec promo previously. I have enquired and HSBC Confirmed via hsbc phone app chat as follows :

We are aware of this matter and customer will not be eligible for this promotion only if they have previously registered for the December EGA BI promotion.

maumu

From their SMS:
Thanks for registering for our November Everyday Global Account (EGA) Bonus Interest promotion! Keep the funds in your EGA or bring in more funds to earn 2.80% p.a. interest in January. Registration ends 31 Jan'25. How to register: SMS to 74722: (BTL<space>first 9 digits of your EGA). For more info, visit HSBC SG website > Banking > Everyday Global Account > Additional information. T&Cs apply. SGD deposits are insured up to S$100k by SDIC.

I enrolled in Nov cycle (Nov-Dec) and subsequently received the SMS above which confirms my enrolment in Nov cycle AND also the invite to participate in the BTL...

devion

Damn confusing now.....I checked with HSBC & the BTL invite apparently only applies to sole account & not for joint. As for the Jan EGA promo, after I sms to enrol, the SMS back from HSBC stated will not be eligible if enrolled in Dec EGA bonus promo. How come u guys mentioned Nov will not eligible? Similarly the HSBC CSO also stated if enrolled in Nov, not eligible for Jan promo.....but HSBC SMS clearly stated Dec then not eligible.
HSBC better wake up.....confusing their customers.

tmkedmw

HSBC cso, RM, service mgr will be quite messy today given their past track records.
Conflicting info will arise, so if u are not in a hurry ....

Seeing thread becomes so active gives me the deja vu vibe

HSBC change management of TNC is still the same low quality.

Having an extension month for BTL custimers concurrent with new TNC introduction is confusing for their staff and customers.
Hardly a day elapsed and they already make changes to their SMS acknowledgement message plus modifying their new TNC.

Clarity should emerge mid next week and hopefully all will be on the same page.

Pardon me for my random ramblings

devion

I will continue to park my funds with the acknowledgement from HSBC SMS & its TnC for EGA Jan bonus that there was no mention of Nov month being not eligible. If they would change their TnC midway, definitely will dispute with the bank.
HSBC is really bad in handling such matters, they never learn from their past issues with all these confusing clauses.
https://www.hsbc.com.sg/content/dam...y-global/tnc-ega-bonus-interest-promotion.pdf

maumu

Damn confusing now.....I checked with HSBC & the BTL invite apparently only applies to sole account & not for joint. As for the Jan EGA promo, after I sms to enrol, the SMS back from HSBC stated will not be eligible if enrolled in Dec EGA bonus promo. How come u guys mentioned Nov will not eligible? Similarly the HSBC CSO also stated if enrolled in Nov, not eligible for Jan promo.....but HSBC SMS clearly stated Dec then not eligible.
I tend not to trust the CSOs, tbh. some think they know what the product is about, but actually they don't, and may give wrong info.

Do you have a RM or service manager? Best to email them and ask for clarification in black/white.

teatrino

I just sms 3rd time, under public promo. The acknowledgement sms now only say that Dec promo is excluded. Guess they have fixed their sms reply template.

1st sms on 3rd Jan (public promo)
HSBCSG: Thank you for your interest in the January EGA Bonus Interest Promotion. We acknowledge your registration based on *** that you have keyed in earlier. You're now registered for the Jan EGA Bonus Interest Promo for all EGA under your name. If incorrect, please resubmit your entry. Please note that you will not be eligible for this promotion if you have previously registered for the December EGA Bonus Interest Promotion & November EGA Bonus Interest Promotion. Visit HSBC Singapore website for T&Cs.

2nd sms on 3rd Jan (BTL. Wasn't invited but they also never say it failed)
HSBCSG: Thank you for your interest in the BTL EGA Bonus Interest Promotion. We acknowledge your registration based on *** that you have keyed in earlier. If incorrect, please resubmit your entry. Please note that you will not be eligible for the January EGA Bonus Interest Promotion if you have registered for this promotion. Visit HSBC Singapore website for T&Cs.

3rd sms on 4th Jan (public promo)
HSBCSG: Thank you for your interest in the January EGA Bonus Interest Promotion. We acknowledge your registration based on *** that you have keyed in earlier. You're now registered for the Jan EGA Bonus Interest Promo for all EGA under your name. If incorrect, please resubmit your entry. Please note that you will not be eligible for this promotion if you have previously registered for the December EGA Bonus Interest Promotion. Visit HSBC Singapore website for T&Cs.

maumu

sometimes I half-suspect their agents/staff are actually actively reading this forum thread.

lol.

tiertime

My daughter also received sane sms reply fr HSBC that she is not eligible for Jan promo if enrolled in Nov n Dec promo previously. I have enquired and HSBC Confirmed via hsbc phone app chat as follows :

We are aware of this matter and customer will not be eligible for this promotion only if they have previously registered for the December EGA BI promotion.
Voice promise only leh, the SMS is in black and white leh....
Later they flip and tell you follow B&w then really gg Liao...

I think they are doing this to test water, see how many customer will run/stay 🤔

For me confirm not participating alr , since I alr missed so many days ... No point... from 2nd Jan till now...

tiertime

I guess the SMS that states if Customers has enrolled for Nov & Dec is not eligible to take part in Jan is a targeted SMS ! - Since you have gotten a different SMS reply tat states Dec only

chopra

I dont understand the new promo and ADB calculation. Specifically for latter, whether adb is combined across accounts if i register my sole account. I sent my premier manager and RM below points:
+++

Hi xxx,

1. Yadda

2. I receive the following BTL promo and i am aware of new EGA “2.8%” promo if incremental ADB is below $2mil. “Thanks for …. (BTL<space>first 9 digits of your EGA)...”

3. Should i register for BTL or the new EGA
promo, on the basis that i wish to continue the EGA relationship with HSBC as long as possible, beyond just Jan 2025?

4. Asking because i understand the TnC is revised and i am unsure how it affects the computation of ADB (ie By registering for this Promotion with their Sole EGA number via SMS, customer agrees to registration and participation for all Eligible Accounts with his/her name as an account holder, including Joint EGAs… )

maumu

I've been trying to contact the bank to downgrade from premier to personal... but the web CSO keeps asking me to contact my RM via the 'Support' found inside the app.

problem is... the 'Support' thing didn't show details of my RM, just a number to call for 24/7 support.

dunno what's happening... the quality of their CS suddenly become like this. last time when call in, the attention to the client's queries was very detailed and good. now... they transfer the call here and there. last night I was left waiting on the line for 15 mins before I kiap the phone in disappointment.

want to downgrade also so difficult.

I've also signed up for BTL for this month and hope they don't try something funny like disqualifying me because I am downgrading from Premier to Personal segment.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.