HSBC Step Up Promo - Part 2

nobody1968

Voice promise only leh, the SMS is in black and white leh....
Later they flip and tell you follow B&w then really gg Liao...

I think they are doing this to test water, see how many customer will run/stay 🤔

For me confirm not participating alr , since I alr missed so many days ... No point... from 2nd Jan till now...
It's via the hsbc phone app " chat with us" - reply is in black and white.

Mickey01

I've been trying to contact the bank to downgrade from premier to personal... but the web CSO keeps asking me to contact my RM via the 'Support' found inside the app.

problem is... the 'Support' thing didn't show details of my RM, just a number to call for 24/7 support.

dunno what's happening... the quality of their CS suddenly become like this. last time when call in, the attention to the client's queries was very detailed and good. now... they transfer the call here and there. last night I was left waiting on the line for 15 mins before I kiap the phone in disappointment.

want to downgrade also so difficult.

I've also signed up for BTL for this month and hope they don't try something funny like disqualifying me because I am downgrading from Premier to Personal segment.
under SUPPORT, I have the following sub menu
1. Chat With Us
2 Contact Us
3. Report Lost or Stolen Card
4. What's New
5. Your HSBC Premier Team > after click the arrow it shows the name of my RM, Contact Number and email and notes indicate std working hours of contact and number to contact outside of operating hours

hwmook

I've been trying to contact the bank to downgrade from premier to personal... but the web CSO keeps asking me to contact my RM via the 'Support' found inside the app.

problem is... the 'Support' thing didn't show details of my RM, just a number to call for 24/7 support.

dunno what's happening... the quality of their CS suddenly become like this. last time when call in, the attention to the client's queries was very detailed and good. now... they transfer the call here and there. last night I was left waiting on the line for 15 mins before I kiap the phone in disappointment.

want to downgrade also so difficult.

I've also signed up for BTL for this month and hope they don't try something funny like disqualifying me because I am downgrading from Premier to Personal segment.

Need to sign up for SG chat for easy access to RM. I have sent email to ask about their "retention" offer for premier and somebody call back to introduce himself as my RM. After that he sign me up for their SG chat service which is actually just WhatsApp so now I am in a WhatsApp group with my RM and HSBC chatbot. So now I just need to send an WhatsApp and will get a response from my RM.

maumu

under SUPPORT, I have the following sub menu
1. ...
5. Your HSBC Premier Team > after click the arrow it shows the name of my RM, Contact Number and email and notes indicate std working hours of contact and number to contact outside of operating hours

mine shows only the general hotline to call. nothing about my RM, contact number, etc.

maumu

Need to sign up for SG chat for easy access to RM. I have sent email to ask about their "retention" offer for premier and somebody call back to introduce himself as my RM. After that he sign me up for their SG chat service which is actually just WhatsApp so now I am in a WhatsApp group with my RM and HSBC chatbot. So now I just need to send an WhatsApp and will get a response from my RM.
thanks... but I'm not intending to retain as premier since cannot meet their 200k TRB (belonged to the '15k monthly transfer-in' group).

maybe they see me no up, so remove the RM details from the support tab LOL.

ericcsn

forget this donkey, went down friday intending to put in $500K or more in fresh fund (as a new sign in; previously premier banking lapsed more than 1 year ago).
asked all the questions - EGA etc.

Disappointing rubbish.

ended up splitting among all other banks.

tiertime

forget this donkey, went down friday intending to put in $500K or more in fresh fund (as a new sign in; previously premier banking lapsed more than 1 year ago).
asked all the questions - EGA etc.

Disappointing rubbish.

ended up splitting among all other banks.
I hv been religiously using this bank since the free air ticket times till now then I stop using.... Very Disappointed with the new T&C

Where you move your funds to ?

ericcsn

I hv been religiously using this bank since the free air ticket times till now then I stop using.... Very Disappointed with the new T&C

Where you move your funds to ?
did UOB stash, Bank of China, GXS, Maribank, DBS Multiplier. Waiting for CIMB approval. of these with lower interest rate/ tenure for dumping into CPF end of Jan.

hwmook

thanks... but I'm not intending to retain as premier since cannot meet their 200k TRB (belonged to the '15k monthly transfer-in' group).

Before I send email to them, I also got no RM information so not only you. They simply remove the RM from people like us, never meet TRB, no business for them.

maumu

that's why I say.. most likely they see us no up, so remove the RM information from the app even though we are still currently on Premier.

it's okay, I spread my eggs across different banks and have no desire to buy HSBC's in-house product or services.

Mickey01

I think likely your previous RM has left the bank and your account became "orphan account" .... it happens to other banks too. Once the RM leaves the bank, your premier/priority RM becomes blank and unassigned and this can remain blank for years :)

60Remajust

that's why I say.. most likely they see us no up, so remove the RM information from the app even though we are still currently on Premier.

it's okay, I spread my eggs across different banks and have no desire to buy HSBC's in-house product or services.

imagine they charge us the premier $50 monthly fee despite efforts to downgrade?

will be so annoyed

maumu

imagine they charge us the premier $50 monthly fee despite efforts to downgrade?

will be so annoyed
which is why I decide to proactively downgrade myself this month... before they do anything funny.

but I do worry it may affect the BTL promo which I was invited to join, and which I already sent the SMS, after I downgrade myself. I will be annoyed if I missed out on the 2.8% (+1%) AND also being unable to participate in the public promo (2.7% for personal banking + 1%) because I had already registered for the BTL.

anyway the online CSO said they will arrange for my 'RM' to call me over the next two days. will see...

Squaredot

I think likely your previous RM has left the bank and your account became "orphan account" .... it happens to other banks too. Once the RM leaves the bank, your premier/priority RM becomes blank and unassigned and this can remain blank for years :)
I lost count how many times my RM come and go over the years. But I have not seen it "blank", there is always a replacement.
In the past Premier customers have a Service Manager too. I contact my SM for most issues, he is efficient. Now I think only RM is assigned, didn't see any SM assigned to me.

maumu

I lost count how many times my RM come and go over the years. But I have not seen it "blank", there is always a replacement.
In the past Premier customers have a Service Manager too. I contact my SM for most issues, he is efficient. Now I think only RM is assigned, didn't see any SM assigned to me.
yes! I agree the SM is more on-the-ball than the RM. maybe I should email the SM (which I had done before in the past when the RM ghosted me last time...) hopefully he (SM) is still with the bank that is.

BRYSG7

I have been transferring between OCBC 360 and HSBC EGA monthly for the past few months. With the new T&C, it doesn't change anything for me right?

ericcsn

Maybank isavvy is 3.2% if I remembered correctly
no.
say for the 6 months 3.05% that you earn from a $10000 FD. You are required to put a $1000 (for every $10K) into a savings/ current account which gives u 0.05% interest. So in effect your interest (on every $11K) is like 2.78%

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.