Opening Malaysian bank account

ZacharyA

I suppose Payslip and Bank statement i can bring digital copy hor..

Yes, you can email to the branch officer to process. They need to print out I think.

Just don't go there without data plan then jam already lor. Borrow hotspot / wifi lol

harky

Do anyone know what is

POS debit

For cimb my?

Got $7 charge.

potato13

Do anyone know what is

POS debit

For cimb my?

Got $7 charge.

Not quite sure..

POS = Point of Sale (either via debit or ATM pin Nets)

CIMB Malaysia havea annual fee of RM$15 .. Not sure if it ring any bell?

Uramasa

The process is fast:
1. Went to CIMB SG Office on Monday
2. Gotten the ATM card (courier by DHL) on Thursday afternoon
3. Proceed with linking MY CIMB Account (from SG CIMB), got approved on Friday afternoon
4. Transferred the fund, and Debit card is ready to use

All within 1 week (y)

commandowolf

The process is fast:
3. Proceed with linking MY CIMB Account (from SG CIMB), got approved on Friday afternoon

All within 1 week (y)
Wow thats very fast compared to my own experience. You also just called their automated hotline to activate the debit card and account right?

Uramasa

Wow thats very fast compared to my own experience. You also just called their automated hotline to activate the debit card and account right?
Yes, called the hotline number written on the paper that comes together in DHL package.

Cometdevil

how come like no have discussion of rhb bank de leh?

got people have rhb sg and my account?

potato13

The process is fast:

All within 1 week (y)

Wah, that is super Fast..
i still waiting for my Malaysia CIMB account details and stuff.
They mention 2 weeks, so this week by Friday will be the 2nd week.

Waiting waiting.. lol

potato13

Gotten sms details that DHL will delivery my malaysia account and stuff over tomorrow..
nice..

now is wait for the details and link my CIMB SG and CIMB MY account via click..

ZacharyA

potato13

No. You use your SG Click account and once it's linked you can access both. You can see both account balances (SGD and MYR) all in 1 same app.

Ahhh.. okok. Thanks for the tips.
Looks like its back to waiting again.. wait for their approval on the link for SG and MY account than i can perform the transfer.

Habrosus

Ahhh.. okok. Thanks for the tips.
Looks like its back to waiting again.. wait for their approval on the link for SG and MY account than i can perform the transfer.
Initial years I only had the CIMB SG app, until I went to JB to get my expiring debit card changed. The staff there told me about the CIMB OCTO app that'd give me more control of my MY account, then got a colleague to help me set up. I've not gone to explore much since, as I've so far only use the account for ATM withdrawals, but there're indeed more features for MY account control in there. That much I noticed during the initial setting up process.

potato13

Initial years I only had the CIMB SG app, until I went to JB to get my expiring debit card changed. The staff there told me about the CIMB OCTO app that'd give me more control of my MY account, then got a colleague to help me set up. I've not gone to explore much since, as I've so far only use the account for ATM withdrawals, but there're indeed more features for MY account control in there. That much I noticed during the initial setting up process.

Wow.. thanks for the info..hmm.. ook think i wait for the link to be setup..
Than i consider setting up the MY CIMB account and OCTO..

dont wanna mess up the flow in case anything wrong.

Uramasa

Wow.. thanks for the info..hmm.. ook think i wait for the link to be setup..
Than i consider setting up the MY CIMB account and OCTO..

dont wanna mess up the flow in case anything wrong.
linking will take 1 day, thereafter can transfer from CIMB SG to CIMB MY.

I setup CIMB MY OCTO, able to use it for DuitNow transfer at MY local shops :flash:. Thus, I can skip the hassle to use TnG ewallet as intermediary

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.