A 33 year old Singaporean man won S$500,000 from Big Sweep and lost it all in 5 years! :'(

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

Sylar22

Tell you another story.
My frd's frd is a non gambler.
One day, he visited his gf house, whose incidentally the mom is a private 4D bookie.
The mom told my frd frd, want to buy 4D.
He said don't gamble.
The gf mom said, buy your age n gf.
Which he bought like 3x3y.
That night, open 1st prize n he won $50k.
Beginner' Luck.
From then on......
He became a gambler n lost quite a lot.
Its true, how i wish i didn't win my first hand...Winning your first hand will get you hooked for life.

donut88

If u read up on ppl who won lotteries round the world, u will realize all of them became bankrupt after a while.

It goes to show when money is not yours, it won't be yours.

Strike lottery, don't be too happy. Evermore must be v careful about keeping the money.

Singapore Pools should conduct special class on money management for those big winners.

IAmChiobu12M

for those who dont know how to manage money, give them 100m also will blow it away
most have a very low level of financial literacy
But why is it those who dk how to manage money always get lucky with lottery??? Yet those are savvy and really hope to win got no luck!!!

crimsontactics

If u read up on ppl who won lotteries round the world, u will realize all of them became bankrupt after a while.

It goes to show when money is not yours, it won't be yours.

Strike lottery, don't be too happy. Evermore must be v careful about keeping the money.

Singapore Pools should conduct special class on money management for those big winners.
That's why moi put moi money into CPF Bro donut88! :(

iosnewbie

Lol personal preferences ba.

Money sounds like a double edge sword, could bring out the good and bad side of a person's character
I agree. Sometimes I wonder if I ever have a windfall, how would that change me as a person. Can I still adhere to my principles in life or will I spiral into a path of self destruction.
And then, the next Monday morning meeting is upon me and I wake up.

dereth

先苦后甜 or 先甜后苦.

Actually would financially literate people buy 4D?

Because savvy people don't buy lottery in the 1st place

I buy a bit of Toto for fun. I don't do 4D. If I win something big 15 years ago, I'd probably squander a large amount of it away. Now I'd probably know how to make use of money to get more money.

My FIL is terrible at finance. He's over 70 but squanders nearly half his pay as a security guard every month on 4D. He wins something occasionally, but it never makes up for his losses. He just don't see things that way.

arsenalfc85

500k..

can use some money buy house n huat

n some of the money buy btc or palantir or nvidia

5 years ago until now. Huat until buay lin chu liao

dereth

500k..

can use some money buy house n huat

n some of the money buy btc or palantir or nvidia

5 years ago until now. Huat until buay lin chu liao
Many want instant gratification and believe that their "lucky era" has begun and they will continue to strike and strike and strike again.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.