A 33 year old Singaporean man won S$500,000 from Big Sweep and lost it all in 5 years! :'(

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

gongzz

Kum gong won $1.5m liao still want to donate back to SG Pools. You think the weak odds will work in your favour again meh? Or you think God will bless you twice?

I can understand if you buy lottery when you are poor with no way to get out of the rat race. But you already got your out liao still want to gamble back on low odds. Sibei Kumgong.
Have to agree it’s kumgong. But you won’t understand unless you’re in the position. It’s easy money so easy come easy go. Not hard earned money so you don’t feel heart pain..

for me I see balance dropping so decided it’s time to wake up, just buy back toto when got those big draw. Luckily now still maintain 7 digit balance and not going to let it fall below

gongzz

seriously $500k - $1mil these days isn't much due to high cost of living
last time strike toto first prize could get you a landed ppty. Now it may not even get you a HDB in some areas
Yes you’re right. Those close friends who know ask me why I still working.. lol
I’m 40+.. just continue working.. everything will leave to my child when I’m gone
That draw 2ppl share, if I’m the sole winner then maybe I would have considered quitting, maybe find a less stressful job

smith2006

Close to $1.5m. Clear debts, give parents, wife. Did some donations. Splurged on some luxury watches and 2 week holiday to Japan

Return around 50k back to sgpool also. Now balance all parked in FD
Your first prize is ownself pick or quick pick?

crimsontactics

This kind of thing can cure so easily one meh?

Anaplastic or malignant meningioma (grade 3) – These tumours have a median survival of less than 2 years. The median progression-free survival is approximately 12.8 months with chemotherapy alone and up to 5 years with combination chemotherapy and radiation therapy. Median survival ranges from 7–24 weeks.

Even if he had received the best treatment, he probably doesn't have that much more left. The cancer might come back.

At this point for him, every remaining day is a steal, who cares about $$.
That ish very true Bro Purplestars... :(

airman88

Bought from app account
So the prize money deposited in your bank account or sg pools account?
At times, I won only $10 and was deposited in my sg pools account so I wonder if those big prize amount will go to own bank account or to sg pools account

gongzz

So the prize money deposited in your bank account or sg pools account?
At times, I won only $10 and was deposited in my sg pools account so I wonder if those big prize amount will go to own bank account or to sg pools account
Winnings went to sgpools account then can withdraw to own bank account from there. Max 200k per withdrawal so had to do 8x and let them earn $0.80. Other option was to submit withdrawal then go HQ to collect cheque

airman88

Winnings went to sgpools account then can withdraw to own bank account from there. Max 200k per withdrawal so had to do 8x and let them earn $0.60. Other option was to submit withdrawal then go HQ to collect cheque
Thanks for the info.
I always buy quick pick via app and do not check the results and is forever hoping that some big figures will appear on my bank account. Now I know is not the case.

NardinJohn

Have to agree it’s kumgong. But you won’t understand unless you’re in the position. It’s easy money so easy come easy go. Not hard earned money so you don’t feel heart pain..

for me I see balance dropping so decided it’s time to wake up, just buy back toto when got those big draw. Luckily now still maintain 7 digit balance and not going to let it fall below
if this is the second time you would consider how to spend lol...really nothing much to buy one...only the moment u rich u feel like getting something luxury but after couple months later , your old self will come back why bother with the watches, bags and etc .... is more fun watching the figures grow in your bank account...and I believed your wife will keep tracking the money whahahaa

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.