Anyone tried to sue the other party who hit your car?

sbv7230

I don’t think so bro. He’s a Lao uncle 55-60 years old. I doubt he has social media. Lol
All the best Bro.. All this KNN drivers need to be taught a lesson..
Want to drive but Siam when **** hit the fan…
Pls update us here yah..
All da BEST🙏🏻

PaulLevesque

ya lo.. very dulan... i wonder what is the law minister doing, catch chicken easier is it then change law very ma fang aka troublesome
Chicken also xeserve more respect than such people lor. At least they earning honest living, even tho morally grey

dry_county

All the best Bro.. All this KNN drivers need to be taught a lesson..
Want to drive but Siam when **** hit the fan…
Pls update us here yah..
All da BEST🙏🏻
Thanks kor kor for the support! I try my best to nail the bugger. Forgive me if I fail. :(:(:(

PaulLevesque

I agree bro. Some people are just pure b@stard. :(
This type must make life a living hell for them. If gentlemen still ok. Last time i also tio somwthing similar. The person immediately exit car and apologize for hitting me. So i steady him also. I cab to woekzhop take veh also never gei gao. Those can close eyes one just close

People on the other hand, no mercy them only

Nemesis_lane123

My insurer tried to claim against the other driver’s insurer. But due to some reason, the other insurer say they will not cover the other driver. Wtf. :(
Bro, this case is similar to drunk driving. Insurer will refuse to pay. That's y some ppl always scared to report drink driving cos immediately insurer won't pay then they will have to go through lawsuit. In this case, wonder what is the reason they refuse to cover the fellow that hit U.

Hopefully one day the law should be that Insurance companies should be forced to pay up on behalf of their insured driver for the assessed liabilities and then afterward sue their client

One way is depends what car he is driving, if it was a PHV crap car, you sue him. Then he say he won't pay, At most he will kena a fine and you may pay more in legal fees. I know it's sounds unfair. Just trying to present to u the unforseen circumstances.

Just be careful in checking with lawyer as they are here to make money. If he was driving a lambo, I will 100% recommend u sue him gao gao.

dry_county

This type must make life a living hell for them. If gentlemen still ok. Last time i also tio somwthing similar. The person immediately exit car and apologize for hitting me. So i steady him also. I cab to woekzhop take veh also never gei gao. Those can close eyes one just close

People on the other hand, no mercy them only
I agree bro!!!!!!!!!!! If people admit their mistake, I don’t mind private settlement or no settlement. The worst idiots are those who don’t admit and try to hide. :(

dry_county

Bro, this case is similar to drunk driving. Insurer will refuse to pay. That's y some ppl always scared to report drink driving cos immediately insurer won't pay then they will have to go through lawsuit. In this case, wonder what is the reason they refuse to cover the fellow that hit U.

Hopefully one day the law should be that Insurance companies should be forced to pay up on behalf of their insured driver for the assessed liabilities and then afterward sue their client

One way is depends what car he is driving, if it was a PHV crap car, you sue him. Then he say he won't pay, At most he will kena a fine and you may pay more in legal fees. I know it's sounds unfair. Just trying to present to u the unforseen circumstances.

Just be careful in checking with lawyer as they are here to make money. If he was driving a lambo, I will 100% recommend u sue him gao gao.
Thanks kor kor for the detailed advice. I don’t mind paying legal fees to be honest. I just want some justice and make sure the bugger feel some pain. :(

Dracky

last time got a mat auntie drove into my lane in service road and hit into my car. then serve me lawyer letter. i defended with my pictorial evidence and i fight back until she 100% liability

Who paid for your legal costs and how much was it?

Dracky

The party at fault can just not report and the victim cannot claim from the insurance company of the party at fault. Thats what i understand.. the victim has to resort to suing in civil court

damn obvious something wrong with the law/traffic rule lo...

There are too many such cases. The law is written to avoid tying up the courts with trivial disputes. It's the same if someone punches you and the police doesn't necessarily want to get involved.

If there is a loophole, it is that there are costs in adminstering justice.

clearwhitesky

Same for me, my case took me abt 1.5yrs for the IO to finialized the investigation.

my that bugger hit and run and run away from the scene leaving his car behind police go up his house the catch and failed alcohol test but the IO report never indicate drink driving.

My workshop appointed lawyer tell me my case cannot be settled and is preparing to take the case to court.
Maybe the TP also want to sue that bugger because he took down some properties (sigh board, traffic lights and a few other stuffs) during the crash.

already waited for so long liao don’t mind waiting longer…

BMWguy

There are too many such cases. The law is written to avoid tying up the courts with trivial disputes. It the same if someone punches you and the police doesn't necessarily want to get involved.

If there is a loophole, it is that there are costs in adminstering justice.
every day there are many cases of littering but anyone that litters will be fined or charged if repeat offender. So not reporting accident to escape accountability should be as serious as someone who litters, at least a law/rule to say that not reporting is an offence, the police want to catch or not is their business, same as littering, not everyday they go catch littering but at least ppl dun dare to litter for fear of being fined/charged. Same goes for not reporting accidents to escape accountability, at least change the law to make it an offence/crime but whether police has enough resource to catch or not is another matter and to make a deterance

KnyghtRyder

Stupid PHV driver hit my car. Clearly his fault. He doesn’t want to file insurance so I claim on my own insurance. Today I realize that his own insurance don’t want to cover him. So I got to sue him on my own. :(
Depending on the damage it might not be worth it.. and even if you sue him he can still don't pay..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.