Anyone tried to sue the other party who hit your car?

dry_county

I dun understand our govt. Some OBVIOUS loophole like this case, the guilty party dun report and can get away scot free or make it difficult for the victim.. why does our govt not amend the law to cater for this type of case?

At least both parties have to report if not is an offence not reporting under the traffic rule, dun have to even be a crime, can be under traffic rule for not reporting ma.. so difficult to upgrade traffic rule meh?

So obvious that something is wrong with the law ... why? the govt prefers to go catch chicken instead .. damn
You got the gahment you voted for. Mai complain: :(

N4E.SI

I dun understand our govt. Some OBVIOUS loophole like this case, the guilty party dun report and can get away scot free or make it difficult for the victim.. why does our govt not amend the law to cater for this type of case?

So obvious that something is wrong with the law ... why? the govt prefers to go catch chicken instead .. damn

U mean if the other party refuse to file a report, there is nothing TS can do and have to claim his own insurance?

Like this who will file a report if they are at fault? Any accident that you get into, just refuse to file a report and dun answer calls/msg from the other party and you get away scot-free

This seems very wrong. I thought the other party has to file a report within 24hrs of an accident otherwise its an offence?

N4E.SI

To be honest, I’m just pursuing justice. I don’t mind paying for it. I don’t mind paying $10k just for the bugger to suffer $10k. :(
I want the bugger to know that justice prevails and he can’t hide.

Justice is priceless. I support you TS morally! Hope you make the bugger suffer the consequences (y)

dry_county

First u need to win the case. After win then u need to go back to court to sue for ur all expenses. And cannot claim 100%
In my case, almost sure win. :(

plus the driver ran away without reporting. Isn’t it an admit of guilt?:(

dry_county

U mean if the other party refuse to file a report, there is nothing TS can do and have to claim his own insurance?

Like this who will file a report if they are at fault? Any accident that you get into, just refuse to file a report and dun answer calls/msg from the other party and you get away scot-free

This seems very wrong. I thought the other party has to file a report within 24hrs of an accident otherwise its an offence?
Good for you bro. Seems like you haven’t had an accident. You should see the real world. :(:(:(

BMWguy

You got the gahment you voted for. Mai complain: :(
another case is those ppl who rent house one and dun pay up and dun even want to move out of the house.. remember got one case, a chao kuan family rent condo then dun pay up and the owner can't even get them to move out of the house.. and the law/police cannot help the owner.. obvious fault with the law but why the govt dun go upgrade the law??

strange..

Nemesis_lane123

I’m trying to do it so I’m asking for advice….:(
Best check with your insurer. I don't see why the insurer won't handle this.

My brother that time someone hit him. He was Gentleman at first try to offer to bring workshop do minimum, then the person will just pay minimum price. Fortunately he had made a police report which I told him do.

Next day the guys off HP number disappeared fr 3 weeks. Lucky he took down the number plate and exchange contacts took photo n all.

In the end, he just sends workshop ask them do everything claim insurance. The workshop change a few new parts, even sprayed the whole thing new colour, bill sent to the fellow. The bugger immediately after 3 weeks MIA suddenly call back say will pay the minimum price like previously discussed.

My brother say call U 3 weeks U play punk,ask him settle with his insurance. The fellow hit him from behind so really cannt escape.

In your case a PHV , could be a rental car (not easy to deal with rental company) then the fellow may try to pretend he didn't do anything. Send in your video evidence, let TP decide.

Many of these PHV drivers renting so you will be in essence suing the rental company which will sue him. Then this fellow may declare bankrupt which will screw up everything. That's y ppl dun pursue litigation unless sure can win n claim back lawyer fees bro.

W1n7f1r3

To be honest, I’m just pursuing justice. I don’t mind paying for it. I don’t mind paying $10k just for the bugger to suffer $10k. :(
I want the bugger to know that justice prevails and he can’t hide.

Hope u get it thru wif ur legal means some dirtbags nid to b taught a lesson else they will keep doing it to other motoristss

dry_county

Justice is priceless. I support you TS morally! Hope you make the bugger suffer the consequences (y)
Pray for me bro. I’m trying my best. I tried contacting the bugger telling him that I will sue him and no reply. I called him and no reply. Let’s see if law firm can do anything. :(

BMWguy

The party at fault can just not report and the victim cannot claim from the insurance company of the party at fault. Thats what i understand.. the victim has to resort to suing in civil court

damn obvious something wrong with the law/traffic rule lo...

dry_county

another case is those ppl who rent house one and dun pay up and dun even want to move out of the house.. remember got one case, a chao kuan family rent condo then dun pay up and the owner can't even get them to move out of the house.. and the law/police cannot help the owner.. obvious fault with the law but why the govt dun go upgrade the law??

strange..
That’s life bro. It’s a loop hole. :(

BMWguy

That’s life bro. It’s a loop hole. :(
all the ppl know is a loop hole but our govt bo chap? why? very strange leh
No one told the law ministers about the loop holes who affect almost everyone?

but catch chicken they very hardworking

dry_county

Best check with your insurer.

My brother that time someone hit him.he was Gentleman at first try to offer to bring workshop do minimum. Fortunately he had made a police report which I told him do.

Next day the guys off number disappeared. Lucky he took down the number plate and exchange contacts took photo n
My insurer tried to claim against the other driver’s insurer. But due to some reason, the other insurer say they will not cover the other driver. Wtf. :(

BMWguy

My insurer tried to claim against the other driver’s insurer. But due to some reason, the other insurer say they will not cover the other driver. Wtf. :(
I tell u la.. the govt/law/traffic rule are useless..

The only way is to shame that bugger on social media... go expose his vehicle plate number , his photo if u managed to take photo tat time

Kenzer11

I reported already. I don’t know if my insurance company had sent him lawyer letter. :(
Check with your insurer will they pursue for you to recover the amount they have paid from the other driver. If yes, let them handle. If no, take things into your own hands and sue him. Ask your lawyer to demand for cost of your lawyer fee too once you win the case.

N4E.SI

Trivial things like catch cheekons, molestors or take upskirt, they super on the ball and make it damm dramatic!!

Then cases which involve drunk drivers speeding and knocking people down, owe rentals for years and refuse to evict... all these that involve life and death or huge sum of money... they treat it like so trivial

dry_county

Hope u get it thru wif ur legal means some dirtbags nid to b taught a lesson else they will keep doing it to other motoristss
Yeah bro. That’s what I am trying to do. I don’t mind paying $10k, $50k just to punish the a**hole driver who try to run away without punishment.
I will try to sue the bugger. :(:(:(

you go google. They raised it up in parliament and they did nothing. :(:(:(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.