Why aren’t government doing anything about the crazy hdb prices?

Medicated Oil

Downgrade

if you buy 5 room at prime
then move to 4 room at prime or 5 room at Jurong or Punggol

if you live 4 room sengkang
then downgrade to 3 room sengksng

again
if you are really tight on cash
you still want to status quo
and spend money on renovation?
just live into the old house
with your new furnishing
cut all year end Japan holiday
and spending
I dunno what gen you are.
Not so sure whether you can get the present gen to cut their bubble tea or starbucks fix.
Or not eating at the cafes.

kuma-mon

Why no cooling measures etc ?
They seriously think it is fine?
TS, u asking the wrong demographics
Edmw mostly consists of boomers and gen x
So they are happy with crazy hdb prices
U should ask millenials and gen z

Medicated Oil

Then can crowdfund from edmwers who are so concerned abt them lol.

Lose job then of cos go find another job lar. Machiam talk like job = life, only got 1 lydat lol.
Wait till you lose it.
Then, come back and talk.

miko66

Like LKY used to say...
"What's wrong with more money?"

Ya
Gahmen good .. very good !

Help so many many sinkies become millionaires

I'll definitely going to vote pap this coming GE else my 3rm can never fetch 1 mil

It's my dream to become a millionaire !

Hope to become a millionaire before I die

thretiredDad

If it is not expensive then why need to give out grants? And need 25 years loan?
Do you pay your daily expenses in installments? No right
If it is expensive
nobody can afford
no demand
build to order
not enough applicant
the bto will not be build

Grant are free money
more than $100k
to give grant
it means it gives more people chances
to buy the bto

I can afford $350k only without grant
but with $100k grant
I can buy $450k now

or $100k grant
means $100k for renovation
or I pay $100k lesser loan

Eliwood

Wait till you lose it.
Then, come back and talk.

Then u want to pay for them? If u dun expect ppl who lose job to find another one?

All the what if questions are just a waste of time.

What if they win toto 1st price? Will share with other sinkies?

Medicated Oil

Then u want to pay for them? If u dun expect ppl who lose job to find another one?

All the what if questions are just a waste of time.

What if they win toto 1st price? Will share with other sinkies?
There is no what if.

One day, you will find out yourself.

fatscaryuncle

Thought they are doing something what. They keep announcing the median is getting higher, hence the prices are sensible is you buay gan narrative

sukukia

BTO prices are PEGGED at a discount to re-sale HDB price

Case in point AMK BTO was 877k..

Re-sale going up, then guess what would happen to BTO prices?

Indeed HDB lost money to SLA, and SLA claims that they just converted Land to $$ so didnt make profit

Any experts pls enlighten me where the 877k went to ? Is it thin air?

9R35DX.jpg

CLjZ1x.jpg
construction of hdb is not free. part of $877k will go to hdb to cover construction cost. balance is land cost paid to sla which is sinkieland reserve…

MaximumZ

My best hope is they do rapid urban development and add business district into the heartlands. More housing and more jobs. Means cheaper housing, more babies, more sinkie.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.