twentyfour_24
Not the melon seller asking her customers this question.Why are you so fixated on melons all the time?
normal side? What do ya' mean by normal side?I have no idea who that is. I just googled "Innocent looking" gif
Have you ever ventured to the normal side of Singapore, like in the central or eastern suburbs?
Where is the place with the nice dim sum below SGD20 per pax?
Tsk you can't compare the prices in Johore Bahru, because dollar for dollar, it costs MYR60, which is quite expensive for the locals.
see order wat lorWhy are you so fixated on melons all the time?
Really?
I always thought Hai Di Lao was something that cost maybe SGD70ish dollars per person.
hopping onto this thread.
any one travelled to US recently?
what are the pre-entry requirements?
other than Visa Waiver, is there anything else?
Y is tat for u?I find that Chinese New Year is getting more boring every year.
Paiseh, now no money, future then I go jiak, looks very delicious and a nice place for celebrating something bigI suppose you are right.
Like the musk melon that I had were so sweet and juicy; super yum!
Oh yes, I find the Labubu thing quite ugly. People only "like" it because it was popularised by Lisa or something.
Oh have you had it before? How was it?
yup, travelled to Hakone but found it underwhelming. imo Shirakawa and Shinhotaka are much, much better options. and you are right that F&E is the best way to travel provided u are familiar enough with the country to navigate on your own w/o google translate and googol mapscos technology can fail on you at the most critical juncture when u most need it during times of crises when u are trapped somewhere in a deep valley/mountaintop without any GPS signal or 4G/wifi

normal side? What do ya' mean by normal side?
I believed it was ban heng at harbourfront that closed down?
Well, JB is really quite affordable though....

see order wat lor
Y is tat for u?
For me? As I getting older, it's more of a facade rather than enjoyment. Usually I try to go overseas during CNY period but this year air tickets & accomodations are pretty pricey atm.
Paiseh, now no money, future then I go jiak, looks very delicious and a nice place for celebrating something big
yup i stayed at onsen ryokan in hakone, i saw their fridge is also National brand same as my old fridge which my mum bought in the early 80s and managed to use until last year den break downReally? Did you stay at the Onsen Ryokans in Hakone? I'm surprised you found it underwhelming.
I have travelled free and easy to rural towns in Eastern Europe where only literally one person speaks English (there was no google translate or lens then) and managed to get by by using hand signals and smiling
Personally, I'm not that crazy to go to the wilderness in a foreign country, so I'm all good.
other than that there was a tea ceremony set with some complimentary snacks on the table and the tatami mat was already fraying and shedding fur
oh the multiple wash basins in and outside the toilet also made it convenient to wash stuff even if 1 person was inside the bathroom 

yup i stayed at onsen ryokan in hakone, i saw their fridge is also National brand same as my old fridge which my mum bought in the early 80s and managed to use until last year den break downother than that there was a tea ceremony set with some complimentary snacks on the table and the tatami mat was already fraying and shedding fur
oh the multiple wash basins in and outside the toilet also made it convenient to wash stuff even if 1 person was inside the bathroom
to me rural towns anywhere in the world is considered part of the wilderness![]()
Wow, So I live in an abnormal part of Singapore lah from your POV...That means central, south, or east Singapore
I think it used to be called Dragon's Gate, right? I tried the dim sum buffet with my pals back in JC; it wasn't really great. I think it was SGD13.99++ back then.
Dragon's gate preceded ban heng.... used to have 3 restaurants under that group serving dim sum buffet... one at harborfront, think another one was at miramar hotel? Can't rbr that last oneWow, So I live in an abnormal part of Singapore lah from your POV...
It was ban heng.....
Dragon's gate sibei old........Closed in 2004.....That time I only 15 years old....Dragon's gate preceded ban heng.... used to have 3 restaurants under that group serving dim sum buffet... one at harborfront, think another one was at miramar hotel? Can't rbr that last one
Interesting that WD old enough to know that place....
Yes.... at least 15 years ago.... back then in uni, not much money, so wrecked havoc in these dim sum buffet places...Dragon's gate sibei old........

Yup, your timeline is right!Yes.... at least 15 years ago.... back then in uni, not much money, so wrecked havoc in these dim sum buffet places...
After graduate, one of our kaki started working in hospitality industry, so our taste upgraded significantly with a staff 50% discount... so we didn't go back anymore... then out of nostalgia decided to go one day, became ban heng riao... so that had to be around early 2010 thereabouts...
If you are Singaporean, just get your esta done.Book your accommodation and return air tic in case they ask. Other than that, doubt you will have much issue.
Wow, So I live in an abnormal part of Singapore lah from your POV...
It was ban heng.....

Dragon's gate preceded ban heng.... used to have 3 restaurants under that group serving dim sum buffet... one at harborfront, think another one was at miramar hotel? Can't rbr that last one
Interesting that WD old enough to know that place....

Came in thought can impress meimeis here with my Genting and Melaka trips. Ran away after spotting the word "Hakone"![]()
When my supposedly 18yo daughter start talking about dragon's gate.... it's an instant giveaway....I always thought you needed to bring your passport to enter Jurong
I tried the dim sum there before. It wasn't really good, to be honest. Just cheap stuff to fill you up.
Do you actually think I am 18 years old?
Why?
What did you do there?

When my supposedly 18yo daughter start talking about dragon's gate.... it's an instant giveaway....
Just being rude and doing some idle speculation about your age...![]()