[CONSOLIDATED][Ukraine Edition] Russian Invasion of Ukraine Has Begun!

Humster

Siao liao, Zelensky left the White House... no deal, I guess...

EVeryone seems pissed.

I won't be surprised if Russia MOD gave orders to strike Ukraine now...

Sigh... I was hoping there's some good progress.

There are actually. Face to face trashing is the best way to find out what each others line is, so you could plan out whats next.

zeebrugge

There are actually. Face to face trashing is the best way to find out what each others line is, so you could plan out whats next.
Agree, it's better to trash things out in person than to send messages across the world via social media. I saw some of the news clips and I like the nasty style Trump and Vance have been, I respect their stances and I think the soldiers at the warfront are going to have a good summer this year.

May the war end asap.

itedino

Trump isn't going to end the war or can't.

No US troops will die there

Whole Europe knows any cessation of violence is temporary only and unless Putin dies, they're aiming for more Europe land

This whole thing is for Trump to get some money or goodies for the aid etc they are giving to Ukraine
U think too far. With nato around, Putin dun dare else that time already attack Finland when they joined nato

itedino

Siao liao, Zelensky left the White House... no deal, I guess...

EVeryone seems pissed.

I won't be surprised if Russia MOD gave orders to strike Ukraine now...

Sigh... I was hoping there's some good progress.
This is just the first lesson and a lecture to zelensky to face the reality.

Confirm Ukraine will lost and more people die and lost more land.

2nd lesson coming to ask euro to stop helping Ukraine

Trump to Putin. He lend him hearing ear. Sure a lot things to talk. Putin also want to end the war. A right stage he get down. Psycho Putin that peace more important

GenXYZ

EU also one kind one. Germany and France each have their own ideas.
UK still trying to talk like they are in the 1900s.
Poland hates Russia, and wanna be the next powerhouse of Europe.
Greece 100% hates Turkyie while Turkyie is trying its hardest overshadow what the big 3 of EU are doing.
If they really 100% want hardcore support Ukraine, they need to jack up their defence spending, which would cut into their social sercuity.
When that happens, guess which direction the wind blows when their citizens found themselves affected more and more.
for EU and UK, they want the war to go on to weaken russia at the expense of the ukrainian men. ukrainian men who were kidnapped from the streets into a van and sent to the frontlines to die. these people don't care about those men's lives. zelensky is just their puppet.

dunno88

i am also very puzzled by this whole exchange, i thought the main purpose was to sign a ceasefire deal? so why are they arguing over some deep seated grievances?? surely during their previous meetings such unhappiness would have already been discussed weeks ago? till now nothing was mentioned about the main purpose of the deal which was the ceasefire agreement where the terms and conditions are the ones we are very keen to know:s22: like whats the point of having negotiators negotiating this supposed ceasefire deal, have zelensky fly over to usa only to argue about their grievances??? :s11::s11::s11:

zeebrugge

U think too far. With nato around, Putin dun dare else that time already attack Finland when they joined nato
Yes, besides, the US is still part of NATO, so at this juncture it's important for President Trump to make it clear before the world that he is opposed to having Ukraine come on board NATO. This is what Zelensky wanted and also what Russia hated terribly. By keeping Ukraine at arm's length from joining NATO, there is a good territorial buffer that pleases both sides of the East and West.

It's important to let Ukraine know today that their cause is lost, the only thing left to do is to accept their fate and concede that without the US, they are defeated.

itedino

for EU and UK, they want the war to go on to weaken russia at the expense of the ukrainian men. ukrainian men who were kidnapped from the streets into a van and sent to the frontlines to die. these people don't care about those men's lives. zelensky is just their puppet.
Euro talk a lot and add fuel. Ask them to fight together and ball shrinks

Just like u and big guy fighting. Instead so call brother and friend help u, instead they give u food and drink asking u keep fighting while they refused to help to pin down the Big guy while your organs slowly got injured. First face, leg, stomach, brain, lungs and finally faint

If whole Nato come into the war. Russia sure very scare and Putin will be put under house arrest instead by their own generals

China and India draw line already

zeebrugge

i am also very puzzled by this whole exchange, i thought the main purpose was to sign a ceasefire deal? so why are they arguing over some deep seated grievances?? surely during their previous meetings such unhappiness would have already been discussed weeks ago? till now nothing was mentioned about the main purpose of the deal which was the ceasefire agreement where the terms and conditions are the ones we are very keen to know:s22: like whats the point of having negotiators negotiating this supposed ceasefire deal, have zelensky fly over to usa only to argue about their grievances??? :s11::s11::s11:
The US is not at war with Ukraine, why would Z travel to Washington to sign a ceasefire agreement with the US?

The proposed deal is for Ukraine to concede precious minerals to the US so that the US can recoup it's losses incurred under Biden. Ukraine is not happy about that, and the argument ensued.

This is also the first time this term that Trump is meeting Z in a formal setting. Basically US has changed a government, and what used to work under Biden is totally different under Trump.

HushiePuppies

well, zelensky and the lamestream want ukraine to end up burning to the ground lol. trump's trying to end the war, and people don't like it. because we love war, as long as we are not the one dying, we will support war.. we will stand by these countries because we are not the ones actually dying

i wonder if one day pappies gahmen end up like zelensky situation, will u say that pappies want sg to continue burning? maybe country X found out SG got some resources very vital, then start invasion. then USA say u give us the resources then we help chiu. As Singaporean, what you do? just give USA the resources?

selemuse

Such behaviour from Trump and Vance really make Putin seem like a good guy!

I thought this type of scene can only appear in Austin Power movie. Watching this reminds me of Dr Evil and his Mini-me.

HushiePuppies

I side with zelensky.

Trump was a b1tch to him. What don't want ceasefire? Is Russia don't want to give him peace. How to reach peace talks when Russia just wants to conquer?
whoever side with Russia and is Singaporean must be tao nao pai. this kind of conflict could easily happen to SG if we discover some previously useless but suddenly very useful raw material or if our location become very strategic enough to warrant an external invasion.

iPod Jack

Zelensky dunno where he stands.

Without USA support, he already lost the war in 2 weeks.

Trump kept reminding him u confirm lost. No chance of winning. U just killing you own country people. Face the fact and accept any ceasefire deal we are going to presenting to u.

Vance and trump is brainwashing him to accept he confirm lost and pls wake up and let us know what u want. We will talk to Putin. Russia will give a bit concession and end it.

I am totally impressed with trump and Vance. Putin sure give him face. And 2nd round of ceasefire talk with Putin coming next week. Confirm one.
The war could have ended last year due to russia's crippling war losses and fatigue, but putin wanted to save face by refusing a truce and seen as a weak leader

the surprised US election and trump's bumbling mishandling induce and emboldened russia to stay in the war for a better deal

The person who can end the war is always putin, right from the beginning... many are blinded at this simple fact, which i have a hard time understanding....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.