GVGT - Big fiery accident at KPE towards TPE at Nicoll Highway Entrance. Fire burn very big.

Emperor_Hippo

This is how I drive
But I see many driver brake hard in bends
Wanna do initial D when they are epic behkans, not takumis.

anyway, RWD, FWD or 4WD, the correct way is always like what u'd said - ease off gas before entering the bend, let the inertia carry the car through then when the bend is straightening out, accelerate out of the bend.

bobo07

That is a good analogy that people would be able to identify with.

There really is no way for any normal / sane person who is not related to get within 10 metres of this size of fire. No way any fire extinguisher even those huge 9kg ones would work.
If is GF/BF like that Raybe Oh......then yeah, within 10 seconds you see what happened to her eventually as she approached very close and probably tried to yank the door open.
Don’t say walk to the car door…. Haven 3 meters away chiu already cannot take the intensive heat…. Even siaolang will become no siao if attempt to try

C4l3b

anyway, RWD, FWD or 4WD, the correct way is always like what u'd said - ease off gas before entering the bend, let the inertia carry the car through then when the bend is straightening out, accelerate out of the bend.
Need to maintain throttle cannot totally ease off too.: good training ground would be the mountain passes in Europe.. miscue and u fly off the cliff down into the ravine lol..

nogizaka46

Google for lowyat and burnt porsche, I think halfway or near the end of the first page in the thread.

At first glance, cannot tell got body there if not specifically looking for it :o
Okay, wasn’t that much of a gore but tragic, can see his fists clenched, prolly enduring the pain from heat.

But people will never learn from this, just this morning already saw a few cars driving recklessly while exiting the carpark.

Emperor_Hippo

even the so called worst human being will have redeeming qualities.. they still love at least one of their mom/dad/bro/sis/son/daughter/gf/friends/pet

that said, their "goodness" doesn't wash away the bad, and vice versa. RIP to him, and luckily no one else died
Yah. 陈世美 got redeeming qualities oso.

too bad 包拯 not woke enuff. Behead him.

Emperor_Hippo

I do have one in my car but it's very small

Fire extinguisher is usually to help others

If my own car is on fire, first thing is to get the F out ASAP :oops:
Install auto extinguisher in engine bay lah.

blazecut is like few hundred. I only save myself, i dun have a separate extinguisher in the car except for my auto-extinguisher.

Emperor_Hippo

It would be interesting to see if any edmwer's last login was sat night or sun morning and after that no activity liao.
Even if have, not surprising oso. We got convicted criminals like bomb hoaxers and molestors here.

One fella here kena Section 300. He unalived his wife and kid.

bobo07

https://rennlist.com/how-tos/slides...t-dangerous-car-according-to-new-study-987057

Porsche 911 Ranked Fourth 'Most Dangerous' Car According to New Study​

The Porsche 911’s reputation for speed comes with a darker statistic—ranking as the fourth most dangerous car on U.S. roads.

By Verdad Gallardo - December 27, 2024

A Grim Ranking: Porsche 911’s Fatal Accident Rate​

The Porsche 911 has earned an unenviable place as the fourth most dangerous vehicle on U.S. roads. According to a recent study by iSeeCars, the high-performance sports car has a fatal accident rate of 13.2 fatalities per billion vehicle miles, over four times the national average of 2.8. While its iconic design and high-performance mechanics are engineered for thrilling drives, those same attributes can spell disaster on public roads.

1-737617.png

lalalalalala

i find it interesting that he manage to understeer on a rwd back engine car. also don't think it's the awd version else he would have got more grip?

pushtopen

knn so many David Coulthard and Nico Rosbergs here teaching, the future of competitive racing in Singapore looks very bright

****ing hell at the speeds we driving in sg taking the bends and turns no need smlj technique. all you need is the self awareness of knowing the limits of your vehicle, drive SUV dipper truck don't take bends at full speed unless you confident, drive low slung sedan don't be a ***** and take bends at 60kmh clogging up the expressway

tyres balding or up for change? don't speed in the rain or take turns at high speeds

these are ****ing commonsense things that every driver should know

seriously.

henghengonedragon

Actually can't blame the media. They dun pluck the comments out of thin air. They interview the workers and family members about his pattern when alive. Which workers will dare to bad mouth and which parents will says my son is a char siew and good riddance no need to let him squander my hard earn money?

Anyway given the year he grad from poly he should be 34 going 35 this year. 37 means he repeat before in pri or sec school.
It can also means he did NS first then do Poly? Normally Mindef won't let you go do SIM immediately after poly.

Money no have

Google for lowyat and burnt porsche, I think halfway or near the end of the first page in the thread.

At first glance, cannot tell got body there if not specifically looking for it :o
Ya same bro, at first was posted in edmw, I didnt even realize i was staring at a burnt body, it was so mangled and charred together with the rest of the car I even gong gong go ask the edmwer what is it

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.